what our clients say about Michelle McCarthy

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Michelle

March 2 2015

Very good results within a short period of time. Good strategies - easy to understand. The results were evident - Myron was considerably calmer. Very pleased.


Barbara L.
Highland Mills, NY

January 27 2015

Michelle McCarthy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Lisa C.'s dog

First I have to tell you, I've never owned a dog, I was a cat person. I got a 4 month old chocolate Lab for my 12 yr old son. The first week was hell, I had no clue about the "leader of the pack" thing. I was putting her in her crate all the time because my son and I were sometimes afraid or she was out of control. I wanted to give her back. I can now honestly say calling Michelle was the best decision/investment I made. I can now say I have a wonderful well behaved 6 month old puppy. I've read some reviews from other people that have used Bark Busters in other locations. I will say, if you made the commitment to take care of a dog, make the commitment to train them properly. It does take time, you have to work with your dog on your own too. But it absolutely works when you follow through. oh and to add I've called Michelle a couple of times with questions. She's been so responsive and takes time with me so I'm clear on how to work with my dog. So with all that said, I am completely satisfied and a very very happy puppy owner.


Lisa C.
Suffern, New York

December 17 2014

I've spent thousands of dollars on training, yet THIS was the easiest and most effective program! I saw immediate results. My dog is like a different animal. She's calm and controlled. It could not be easier. I loved understanding how my dog thinks. It is simple, I saw immediate results so I want to practice more! Michelle is a wonderful coach. She encouraged me throughout.


Susan P.
Valley Cottage

August 17 2014

We loved Michelle. She was great - very professional and informative.


Marla C.
Nyack, NY

August 8 2014

We were thoroughly interested. Michelle took her time and was very keen to teach us and Ginger! The few hours Michelle was here was the best time we've had with Ginger since we brought her home! Michelle was very patient and Bark Busters is the way to go.


Cindy G.
Valley Cottage, NY

July 19 2014

I was surprised to notice results within the first five minutes. The technique is to gain respect and that is so important and will be useful to my dog for the rest of his life. I feel with the training techniques, Michelle empowered me to train my dog and I feel my relationship with him will be so much better for the rest of his life.


Jackie D.
West Nyack

April 1 2014

This is the first training that actually worked.


Jim W.
Pearl River, NY

March 26 2014

The experience I've had with Michelle so far tells me she knows what she's talking about.


Bindi P.
Congers, NY

August 24 2013

Michelle was awesome and helped us a lot. Within two hours Dowser, our puppy, had been almost completely trained. His manners had changed and he learned a few commands. Something that would have taken months or years has been done in a matter of hours. I recommend her to anyone with dog or puppy problems.


Jeffrey D.
Nanuet, NY

April 1 2013

I have to tell you it has been so much more quiet since the training! Seriously, Angie has been responding very well each day we practice. Today, she was out with me on the driveway off of the leash when a neighbor came out of their house. Her first instinct was to bark and run. I gave one (correction) and she stopped barking and turned around and came back to me! I was shocked. When I open the back door or the basement door she has not barked like she used to and she sits and stays until I tell her she can move. She has not bothered the cats since Friday and she has been allowing me to take the lead when I walk her around the house on the leash inside and out. Of course, she still needs a bit of practice but she has been much more enjoyable to be with and I haven't had to yell once! Thank you so much for all of your tips and training advice. I will continue to work with her each day.


Karen G.
Highland Mills, NY

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Bear Mountain, Blauvelt, Central Valley, Chester, Congers, Cornwall, Cornwall On Hudson, Fort Montgomery, Garnerville, Goshen, Greenwood Lake, Harriman, Haverstraw, Highland Falls, Highland Mills, Hillburn, Middletown, Monroe, Monsey, Nanuet, New City, New Windsor, Nyack, Orangeburg, Palisades, Pearl River, Piermont, Pomona, Sloatsburg, Southfields, Sparkill, Spring Valley, Stony Point, Suffern, Tappan, Thiells, Tomkins Cove, Tuxedo Park, Vails Gate, Valley Cottage, Warwick, West Haverstraw, West Nyack, West Point

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC