what our clients say about Michelle Willey

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Michelle

What our Clients are saying about us

March 10 2017

Michelle Willey dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Michelle is wonderful! We already see so much improvement with our dog! We were really concerned about her jumping and nipping. Michelle gave us the tools and tips to help. She really took the time with us and answered all our questions. We look forward to our follow up visit.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you. It was truly my pleasure to meet and help you!

Rosalinda N.
Glendale, Arizona

March 2 2017

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

It was a pleasure having Michelle come into our home and show us the proper techniques to deal with our dog's issues.

It was pretty amazing to see how well our dog responded and we are looking forward to our next session.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you Anne for this wonderful review. It was great to meet you and your wonderful pup!

Anne B.
Buckeye, Arizona

February 12 2017

Michelle Willey dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Roman M.'s dog

Naddy, our rescue Aussie mix, had obedience and separation anxiety issues and, after several frustrating weeks, we decided to seek professional help from Barkbusters. After one session with Michelle, followed by daily practice sessions, Naddy is now a much happier and well behaved dog who is eager to please and much nicer to be around. We highly recommend Michelle and the Barkbusters training program. Thank you!

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you for this lovely review. It was a pleasure meeting you and assisting you with your amazing dog!

Roman M.
Surprise, Arizona

January 24 2017

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Michelle was awesome. She came to our home on a Sunday to bring a Halti so I could walk the dog as my husband is the only one that can walk him because he's so strong. Sparton still doesn't care for it, but we did go for a little walk to the mail box last night and I was able to control him. He ended up doing great! So now he knows when I say let's go for a walk he comes over and let's me put the Halti on him. We wouldn't have been able to handle him without Michelle's help!


Francine T.
Goodyear, Arizona

November 6 2016

Michelle Willey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting
Photo of Marcia S.'s dog

Excellent advice, techniques and training. Michelle has a great disposition and my husband and I learned a lot from her.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you and it was wonderful meeting you and your lovely family!

Marcia S.
Surprise, Arizona

November 2 2016

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called

I adopted a 3 year old German Shepherd. He was so sweet, but with in the first week of having him he tried to bite me. I knew I didn't want to take him back so I decided I needed a trainer to help me before things got worst. I was told I had the BEST trainer in Arizona, and they were right! Michelle taught me to think like a dog, and after one lesson I put everything she told me into practice. Her method isn't her, "training your dog for you" it's equipping you with the skills so that you can bond and train you dog. Michelle feels like a friend you have known your whole life and really takes the time to understand what your needs are and offers genuine solid solutions! Thank you Michelle!

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you Faith for this lovely review. It was truly my pleasure to help you and Chief. You are both blessed to have chosen each other.

Faith S.
Phoenix, Arizona

October 28 2016

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Deanna W.'s dog

Amazing! I fostered Tillman off the e-list from Pinal County on May 27, 2016. He had spent just over 6 months at the shelter and had come in as a stray. He was estimated to be 2 years old when I picked him up in May. He is a Pit Bull mix. He was a good dog, but still had some issues. He and my 8 year old German Shepherd mix female did not always play nice. He pulled and had to be ahead of my Shepherd on walks. He tended to jump on people when they came to the door. He is a big boy so this posed a risk to kids and older people, plus I just did not condone the jumping. Tillman also was starting to bark at certain people out of fear, which scared many people because of his breed and size. After my first session with Michelle, Tillman allows me to climb and descend the stairs first, he heels on our walks even with Daisy the 8 year old Shepherd. Tillman no longer jumps on anybody. The playing between Tillman and Daisy is now happy playing not any sort of aggression or aggravation from either dog. We still need to work on fine tuning greeting people at the door. Tillman's barking at people has diminished about 90% so still a little bit of work there, but the training tips are helping greatly. Tillman has gone from a good dog to a great dog with Michelle's help. The training tools and tips are highly effective and easy to enforce.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you Deanna for the beautiful review. It was truly a pleasure to help you and your house of rescue dogs. People like you make my heart full! Thank you

Deanna W.
Surprise, Arizona

October 18 2016

Michelle Willey dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I have control of Greta instead the other way around!


Alan F.
goodyear, Arizona

September 14 2016

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Jenna W.'s dog

I had started to lose hope with my ACD (shown as my profile picture). A co worker of mine had two words for me, Bark Busters.

As a current veterinary technician and prior dog groomer, I was loathe to admit that I needed help wrangling ANY animal. I deal with ill socialized, bad mannered animals for a living. I know what I am doing. That was until Rorschach came into my life.

He came to me as a stray to my job, brought in on a rabies pole, allegedly aggressive. From the moment I saw this terrified, whale eyed dog, I knew I could help him. Petrified of the world, he glued himself to me from the moment he saw me. I was sold. After a clean bill of health, a neuter and some vaccines, he came home. A few days later, the trouble began.

Based on his acting out, I deduced he was taken from mom too early, not properly socialized with people or animals, afraid of things going over his head, and very confident/dominant. He was bordering on aggressive.

Michelle Willey came into my life and helped me make the changes to start me and Rory needed to start fresh. Now we are both on the right track to being able to enjoy one another for many years to come.

Michelle is fantastic. She knows just the things to say to make you feel it isn't all in vain, even when your teenage male dog might make you think otherwise. Just a phone call, text, or email away, your Bark Busters trainer will help you crawl along until you can start walking, then running through life with your new furry roommate/fur kid.

Thank you, Michelle. You are a life changer.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you Jenna for this lovely review. You have a really sweet yet difficult dog. I know with love and consistency he will continue to grow and your relationship and bond will strengthen. Keep up the good work!

Jenna W.
Tolleson, Arizona

September 13 2016

Michelle Willey dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Rebecca N.'s dog

I am so glad I called an in-home trainer rather than going to a local store for general instruction. Michelle and I were able to work specifically on the undesirable behavioral issues my puppy was having.

Michelle didn't just teach me commands and techniques, she helped me understand why dogs respond to training and how to use that to use positive methods to train my dog and gain her "following" as a leader in my home.

I didn't think my dog was too bad to begin with, yet can really see a marked improvement in how she responds to my direction. My friends have also commented on how well behaved she has become.

I want my dog to be enjoyable to be around, especially given that she is a breed with an undeserved bad reputation. I want to know that she will not jump on people or children out in public or in my home. I don't want her to bark or lick. And I don't want her running out the front door to chase cats every chance she gets. Oh and no more digging holes or chewing up my furniture because she has separation anxiety!

Thankfully I am seeing improvement in all of these areas and will continue to see better behavior as I remain consistent and implement more and more of the suggestions Michelle has given me.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you Rebecca for taking time to leave this review. You know I love my Pitties and you have a wonderful one. I know with your leadership she will flourish in your home.

Rebecca N.
Peoria, Arizona

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
, Aguila, Arlington, Avondale, Bagdad, Buckeye, Bullhead City, Cashion, Congress, Dateland, El Mirage, Glendale, Golden Valley, Goodyear, Kingman, Laveen, Litchfield Park, Mohave Valley, Palo Verde, Peoria, Phoenix, Roll, Salome, Somerton, Sun City, Sun City West, Surprise, Tolleson, Tonopah, Topock, Waddell, Wellton, Wickenburg, Wittmann, Youngtown, Yuma

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC