what our clients say about Michelle Willey

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Michelle

What our Clients are saying about us

May 17 2017

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

We scheduled Michelle to train at our home because we felt that is where the problems are happening the most. Michelle was prompt to the appointment at our house, which we really appreciated. When she entered our home, she started accessing our dogs from that point. She was able to tell us right away some of the reasons our dogs acted they way they did, she was running the show from that point without being aggressive to the dogs. She showed us and helped us understand the animal mind and how we take back, being the leader. We had two sessions with Michelle and it has made such a huge difference in our house. I feel we do less talking to the dogs (which they didn't understand anyways) and get a quicker response from them. We have not had fight between the two since, which was adding a lot of stress and cost.

If you love your animals to the moon and back, call Bark Busters, they do so much more than training your dog not to bark.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you Nancy for this lovely review. I am happy we were able to resolve your sibling rivalry issues between your dogs and bring some much needed peace to your home. It was such a pleasure to meet you, your husband, and fur-babies. Thank you for choosing me, it was a joy to help!

Nancy F.
Buckeye, Arizona

May 12 2017

Michelle Willey dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Tyler P.'s dog

We had Michelle help us train our Pitbull Judge and Labrador Cooper. They both had different needs but she made sure to work with each of them and gave us the proper tools to correct them. Before Michelle we could not get out the door without almost falling over as Judge pulled us, now we can walk him with no problems and we can actually enjoy our walks together. With Cooper she showed us the corrections necesssary to ensure as he grows out of the puppy stage he will be a well mannered and behaved dog. We couldn't recommend Michelle enough. She was unbelievably helpful with the dogs but she was also a great person to be around as she helped us train them.

Trainer note from Michelle:
It has been a pleasure to help your beautiful family. I know that those two wonderful pups of yours will bring you many years of love and companionship. Thank you again for taking time to leave such a amazing review!

Tyler P.
Buckeye, Arizona

April 20 2017

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of Alejandro L.'s dog

Thank you Michelle for training us to train our dogs. In only one week they have stopped pulling on the leach and the barking is getting much better. My dogs are finally listening to me after just one week. Thank You

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you for taking time to leave this review. I am so happy you are seeing these great results and I look forward to our follow-up visit. Keep up the homework.

Alejandro L.
peoria, Arizona

March 10 2017

Michelle Willey dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Michelle is wonderful! We already see so much improvement with our dog! We were really concerned about her jumping and nipping. Michelle gave us the tools and tips to help. She really took the time with us and answered all our questions. We look forward to our follow up visit.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you. It was truly my pleasure to meet and help you!

Rosalinda N.
Glendale, Arizona

March 2 2017

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

It was a pleasure having Michelle come into our home and show us the proper techniques to deal with our dog's issues.

It was pretty amazing to see how well our dog responded and we are looking forward to our next session.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you Anne for this wonderful review. It was great to meet you and your wonderful pup!

Anne B.
Buckeye, Arizona

February 12 2017

Michelle Willey dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Roman M.'s dog

Naddy, our rescue Aussie mix, had obedience and separation anxiety issues and, after several frustrating weeks, we decided to seek professional help from Barkbusters. After one session with Michelle, followed by daily practice sessions, Naddy is now a much happier and well behaved dog who is eager to please and much nicer to be around. We highly recommend Michelle and the Barkbusters training program. Thank you!

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you for this lovely review. It was a pleasure meeting you and assisting you with your amazing dog!

Roman M.
Surprise, Arizona

January 24 2017

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Michelle was awesome. She came to our home on a Sunday to bring a Halti so I could walk the dog as my husband is the only one that can walk him because he's so strong. Sparton still doesn't care for it, but we did go for a little walk to the mail box last night and I was able to control him. He ended up doing great! So now he knows when I say let's go for a walk he comes over and let's me put the Halti on him. We wouldn't have been able to handle him without Michelle's help!


Francine T.
Goodyear, Arizona

November 6 2016

Michelle Willey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting
Photo of Marcia S.'s dog

Excellent advice, techniques and training. Michelle has a great disposition and my husband and I learned a lot from her.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you and it was wonderful meeting you and your lovely family!

Marcia S.
Surprise, Arizona

November 2 2016

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called

I adopted a 3 year old German Shepherd. He was so sweet, but with in the first week of having him he tried to bite me. I knew I didn't want to take him back so I decided I needed a trainer to help me before things got worst. I was told I had the BEST trainer in Arizona, and they were right! Michelle taught me to think like a dog, and after one lesson I put everything she told me into practice. Her method isn't her, "training your dog for you" it's equipping you with the skills so that you can bond and train you dog. Michelle feels like a friend you have known your whole life and really takes the time to understand what your needs are and offers genuine solid solutions! Thank you Michelle!

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you Faith for this lovely review. It was truly my pleasure to help you and Chief. You are both blessed to have chosen each other.

Faith S.
Phoenix, Arizona

October 28 2016

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Deanna W.'s dog

Amazing! I fostered Tillman off the e-list from Pinal County on May 27, 2016. He had spent just over 6 months at the shelter and had come in as a stray. He was estimated to be 2 years old when I picked him up in May. He is a Pit Bull mix. He was a good dog, but still had some issues. He and my 8 year old German Shepherd mix female did not always play nice. He pulled and had to be ahead of my Shepherd on walks. He tended to jump on people when they came to the door. He is a big boy so this posed a risk to kids and older people, plus I just did not condone the jumping. Tillman also was starting to bark at certain people out of fear, which scared many people because of his breed and size. After my first session with Michelle, Tillman allows me to climb and descend the stairs first, he heels on our walks even with Daisy the 8 year old Shepherd. Tillman no longer jumps on anybody. The playing between Tillman and Daisy is now happy playing not any sort of aggression or aggravation from either dog. We still need to work on fine tuning greeting people at the door. Tillman's barking at people has diminished about 90% so still a little bit of work there, but the training tips are helping greatly. Tillman has gone from a good dog to a great dog with Michelle's help. The training tools and tips are highly effective and easy to enforce.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you Deanna for the beautiful review. It was truly a pleasure to help you and your house of rescue dogs. People like you make my heart full! Thank you

Deanna W.
Surprise, Arizona

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
, Aguila, Arlington, Avondale, Bagdad, Buckeye, Bullhead City, Cashion, Congress, Dateland, El Mirage, Glendale, Golden Valley, Goodyear, Kingman, Laveen, Litchfield Park, Mohave Valley, Palo Verde, Peoria, Phoenix, Roll, Salome, Somerton, Sun City, Sun City West, Surprise, Tolleson, Tonopah, Topock, Waddell, Wellton, Wickenburg, Wittmann, Youngtown, Yuma

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC