what our clients say about Michelle Willey

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Michelle

What our Clients are saying about us

September 8 2017

Michelle Willey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Other

At first we thought that $500 for the lessons was way to expensive, but when Michelle got there and worked her magic it explained a lot. I mean she only was with him for roughly 3 hours and already like we already had a different dog. Can't wait to see what the finish results turn out to be when the next lesson happens.

Trainer note from Michelle:
It was wonderful to meet your little family. I know that with a little work and patience Peanut will soon be the dog your family desires. Thank you for taking time to leave this lovely review.

Victor L.
Phoenix, Arizona

August 17 2017

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety
Photo of Molly G.'s dog

Our training session with Michelle was so great! We were thinking of starting a family soon and we were quite worried that our dog Rhemi would not do well with having babies in the house. She would bark and growl at my young niece every time she would come to visit and we were worried that we would have to get rid of Rhemi once we had kids. Michelle spent time with us explaining why Rhemi may be behaving the way that she is. She even allowed us to have my niece come over during the session so she could observe Rhemi's behavior with the baby and teach us strategies to employ with the baby. We have since welcomed twins into our home and Rhemi is doing great. The tips and strategies that Michelle taught us have come in so handy when it comes to modifying her behavior. Michelle is so knowledgeable and experienced when it comes to dogs that you cannot have a better trainer. She was able to explain everything to us in a way that makes sense and helps you to understand why Rhemi is behaving poorly and how to help her behave better. Taking lessons from Michelle was one of the best things that we could have done for our new family!

Trainer note from Michelle:
First of all, congratulations on the babies! I am so happy for your family. You made my day with this review. I am thrilled that Rhemi is doing well with the new little ones and I know Rhemi will be a great companion to them as they grow into big kids someday. Thank you for taking time out of what I know is a busy day with two babies to write a review for me. It means so much to me! Thank you and blessings to you and yours.

Molly G.
Phoenix, Arizona

July 1 2017

Michelle Willey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting

Amazing! Michelle is seriously a miracle worker. We were absolutely stunned at how simply and quickly she got our 2 puppies to pay attention and correct their behaviors. I cannot speak highly enough to this training method and to Michelle as an instructor!

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you for this lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and help.

Francesca T.
Phoenix, Arizona

June 23 2017

Michelle Willey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Pam G.'s dog

Michelle as amazing! Her calm and assertive energy made Lily know right from the start that she was safe and with a leader! Lily is a very nervous, hyper dog with anxiety! I was amazed how quickly Lily's behavior changed under Michelle's lead. Our struggles were so easily solved with a few simple techniques. It's only our second day training, just Lily and I, and she seems like a completely different dog. We definitely have our homework and I am dedicated to following through for the rest of her life. I could not be happier and am so grateful for all of Michelle's help and support!

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you for this lovely review. I am so thrilled to hear sweet Lily is doing better. No dog should live it's life with fear and anxiety. I love that you understand there is still work to be done but, teachers get the idea of homework! Keep showing her leadership and you will be where you need to be in no time at all.

Pam G.
El Mirage, Arizona

May 17 2017

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

We scheduled Michelle to train at our home because we felt that is where the problems are happening the most. Michelle was prompt to the appointment at our house, which we really appreciated. When she entered our home, she started accessing our dogs from that point. She was able to tell us right away some of the reasons our dogs acted they way they did, she was running the show from that point without being aggressive to the dogs. She showed us and helped us understand the animal mind and how we take back, being the leader. We had two sessions with Michelle and it has made such a huge difference in our house. I feel we do less talking to the dogs (which they didn't understand anyways) and get a quicker response from them. We have not had fight between the two since, which was adding a lot of stress and cost.

If you love your animals to the moon and back, call Bark Busters, they do so much more than training your dog not to bark.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you Nancy for this lovely review. I am happy we were able to resolve your sibling rivalry issues between your dogs and bring some much needed peace to your home. It was such a pleasure to meet you, your husband, and fur-babies. Thank you for choosing me, it was a joy to help!

Nancy F.
Buckeye, Arizona

May 12 2017

Michelle Willey dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Tyler P.'s dog

We had Michelle help us train our Pitbull Judge and Labrador Cooper. They both had different needs but she made sure to work with each of them and gave us the proper tools to correct them. Before Michelle we could not get out the door without almost falling over as Judge pulled us, now we can walk him with no problems and we can actually enjoy our walks together. With Cooper she showed us the corrections necesssary to ensure as he grows out of the puppy stage he will be a well mannered and behaved dog. We couldn't recommend Michelle enough. She was unbelievably helpful with the dogs but she was also a great person to be around as she helped us train them.

Trainer note from Michelle:
It has been a pleasure to help your beautiful family. I know that those two wonderful pups of yours will bring you many years of love and companionship. Thank you again for taking time to leave such a amazing review!

Tyler P.
Buckeye, Arizona

April 20 2017

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of Alejandro L.'s dog

Thank you Michelle for training us to train our dogs. In only one week they have stopped pulling on the leach and the barking is getting much better. My dogs are finally listening to me after just one week. Thank You

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you for taking time to leave this review. I am so happy you are seeing these great results and I look forward to our follow-up visit. Keep up the homework.

Alejandro L.
peoria, Arizona

March 10 2017

Michelle Willey dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Michelle is wonderful! We already see so much improvement with our dog! We were really concerned about her jumping and nipping. Michelle gave us the tools and tips to help. She really took the time with us and answered all our questions. We look forward to our follow up visit.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you. It was truly my pleasure to meet and help you!

Rosalinda N.
Glendale, Arizona

March 2 2017

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

It was a pleasure having Michelle come into our home and show us the proper techniques to deal with our dog's issues.

It was pretty amazing to see how well our dog responded and we are looking forward to our next session.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you Anne for this wonderful review. It was great to meet you and your wonderful pup!

Anne B.
Buckeye, Arizona

February 12 2017

Michelle Willey dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Roman M.'s dog

Naddy, our rescue Aussie mix, had obedience and separation anxiety issues and, after several frustrating weeks, we decided to seek professional help from Barkbusters. After one session with Michelle, followed by daily practice sessions, Naddy is now a much happier and well behaved dog who is eager to please and much nicer to be around. We highly recommend Michelle and the Barkbusters training program. Thank you!

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you for this lovely review. It was a pleasure meeting you and assisting you with your amazing dog!

Roman M.
Surprise, Arizona

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
, Aguila, Arlington, Avondale, Bagdad, Buckeye, Bullhead City, Cashion, Congress, Dateland, El Mirage, Glendale, Golden Valley, Goodyear, Kingman, Laveen, Litchfield Park, Mohave Valley, Palo Verde, Peoria, Phoenix, Roll, Salome, Somerton, Sun City, Sun City West, Surprise, Tolleson, Tonopah, Topock, Waddell, Wellton, Wickenburg, Wittmann, Youngtown, Yuma

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC