what our clients say about Michelle Willey

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Michelle

March 21 2016

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Michelle is wonderful!! We learned so much and she is very patient with teaching us the correct way to train our Daisy Duke. She knows her stuff and how to work with both people and the dog. We are very pleased and have already been telling others about how impressed we are with your work. Thank you Michelle very much

Trainer note from Michelle:
Dale it was so wonderful meeting you and your silly and adorable dog. People like you that open your home to a "rescue" dog, a dog that literally walked into your life, always have a special place in my heart. You have certainly changed Daisy's life forever and now with a little training you will enjoy your time together even more. Thank you for this lovely review!

Dale V.
Litchfield Park, Arizona

March 6 2016

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting

Michelle was extremely knowledgeable on teaching us how to communicate with our dog and helpful tips. We have seen a complete difference in our dogs behavior -which I thought it would be impossible. We can't wait for Michelle's next visit to learn the next step in our training plan.


Maria A.
Phoenix, Arizona

February 28 2016

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other

While I was reluctant (being on a fixed income) to spend this much money on a rescue dog's training, I was desperate. Rowdy was very aggressive with other dogs (he broke away and bit another dog) and he was soiling everywhere. It was this or he would have to go back to the rescue center. I was amazed at his reaction to Michelle and how well she was able to train us both --- the first day! It has made a great difference and I truly enjoy him. She also gave me great tips for training and eating. She encouraged me to call any time with more questions. Thank you, Michelle and Bark Busters!

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you for taking time to leave this sweet review. I so appreciate people like yourself that chose to save a rescue dog from a shelter and then give them a chance with training. Many dogs just get returned and bounced from home to home. You are truly his hero!

Charla L.
Surprise, Arizona

February 6 2016

Michelle Willey dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I can't give Michelle a 5 star review because she was double of what my expectations were. So I give her 10 stars !

She spent time talking about my dog's breed,the pack mentality, and my dog's diet. She is very knowledgeable about dogs and their behavior.

I noticed a big improvement in my dog's behavior in an hour.

She was amazing! My vet recommended her to me.

I highly recommend Michelle Willey and Bark Busters.

She's the BEST !!!!

Trainer note from Michelle:
Rodney, It was such a joy to get to know you and your wonderful AZ Cardinal loving dog. Thank you for inviting me into your home.

Rodney J.
Glendale, Arizona

February 6 2016

Michelle Willey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

It was such an informative & great learning experience, on our 1st 3 hr. lesson. But, it was absolutely amazing at how we were able to change/help with our dog's behavior problems, within a few days. She was like a different dog almost overnight. I/we couldn't be happier, and I wish we would have contacted your service a lot sooner. Michelle is a great trainer!

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you for taking time to leave this lovely review. I was such a pleasure to help you and to see the changes in your pup.

Colleen H.
Surprise, Arizona

January 21 2016

Michelle Willey dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting

Everything was excellent. Michelle Willey is outstanding as a trainer. We learned a lot of information we didn't know before in training a puppy. We would highly recommend her to our friends.

Trainer note from Michelle:
It was so wonderful to meet you all and that beautiful puppy. I can't wait to watch little Elvis grow into the "Hound Dog" we all know he can be!

Roberta K.
Buckeye, Arizona

January 9 2016

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Michelle is a great trainer she has a understanding of what we needed to help our dog and help us. The only thing I wish was we had more time with her to help with the training because we had so many things to go over and we are not real good at them. There was a big difference in the way our dog and us communicate now which we really needed.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you Michael for taking time to leave this review. Glad to hear the dogs are improving. Can't wait to see you all at the next lesson.

Michael F.
surprise, Arizona

December 19 2015

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Michelle was wonderful !! After the first session we could see an amazing change in our dogs.They actually started listening to us and responding. We were being pulled down the street on walks and now we enjoy walking them.It is not a quick fix,it is work for us.Michelle gave us the tools to have happy well behaved dogs,but we need to practice and be trained ourselves.Our dogs are really being a pleasure to be around. Being consistent and practice is the key. We have a way to go after a month but the difference is amazing. The best thing is knowing Michelle is only a phone call away and ready to help if problems arise.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you. I has been a pleasure to see the changes in your dogs. You have both worked very hard and the work shows in the dogs behaviors. Thank you for this review and trusting me with your training needs!

Shirley H.
Phoenix, Arizona

November 16 2015

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other
Photo of Mary lou B.'s dog

I was in tears by the time Michelle left. If anyone can help I believe she will able to in just a few days and you can see the difference. She is and has been the only one who has been willing to come to my house to work with me, such a blessing.

A true angel sent to me from heaven from Father from above. Still daily work in progress but it works. I would highly recommend this woman and the Bark Busters program to anyone who's having issues. It brought me so much peace of mind in such a short time. I am greatly humbled. Sad Michelle has to train behind many other trainers who refused to follow up and complete the work they started destroying my pup. I just wanted to get his territorial issues I dealt with and paid trainers that did not follow through. She's amazing so far....big difference in just a few days. My dog goes back to his den when asked.

Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you, from both Harley and myself Marylou

Trainer note from Michelle:
Marylou, Thank you for this wonderful review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your wonderful pup. I know you have much work ahead for you. My heart ached for you and all you had been through with trying to find help with your dog. I know that is all you ever wanted was to help your fur-baby. Keep up the great work and I will see you soon!

Mary lou B.
Buckeye, Arizona

November 4 2015

Michelle Willey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Diane K.'s dog

Do you have a dog that barks? Chases after people? Digs holes? Jumps on visitors? Have you gone to puppy training classesŁ with no luck? Than you MUST call Michelle. Michelle's technique and approach to train our seven month old puppy, Jade, is brilliant. She uses a combination of several behavioral modifications and emphasizes the use of body language. She was patient in explaining her techniques and demonstrating them as well. She taught us some very vital information regarding our interaction and roles with our dog. I highly recommend her if you want effective results.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you for this lovely review. It was fun working with your family and meeting the unique challenges you had with your dog. Thank you for trusting me.

Diane K.
Surprise, Arizona

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
, Aguila, Arlington, Avondale, Bagdad, Buckeye, Bullhead City, Cashion, Congress, Dateland, El Mirage, Glendale, Golden Valley, Goodyear, Kingman, Laveen, Litchfield Park, Mohave Valley, Palo Verde, Peoria, Phoenix, Roll, Salome, Somerton, Sun City, Sun City West, Surprise, Tolleson, Tonopah, Topock, Waddell, Wellton, Wickenburg, Wittmann, Youngtown, Yuma

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC