what our clients say about Michelle Willey

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Michelle

August 17 2016

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

After one session, I learned enough to continue training and Riley improves daily


Lois P.
phoenix, Arizona

August 4 2016

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Michelle demonstrated an exceptional knowledge of assessing our dog, Pedie and our challenges. We witnessed improvements on the first visit and feel that we will succeed in training Pedie when it felt we would have no other choice then to have him euthanized. Unfortunately, he developed a major infection and required surgery which has given us a little set back on his training. However, I feel there is hope that we will be successful in addressing his aggression and biting.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you for taking time to leave this lovely review. Saving dogs and keeping families together is the mission of Bark Busters. Pedie showed himself to be very trainable and with work and consistency I think you will continue to see many improvements. Get well soon Pedie!

Ed C.
Glendale, Arizona

July 25 2016

Michelle Willey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Michelle is a wonderful trainer. She easily accomplished my goals.


Kathie U.
Sun City West, Arizona

April 14 2016

Michelle Willey dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Michelle did an amazing job with our 2 labs, the techniques she taught us are invaluable and really changed our lives. We couldn't be happier with her service.


Diana A.
Goodyear, Arizona

March 21 2016

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Michelle is wonderful!! We learned so much and she is very patient with teaching us the correct way to train our Daisy Duke. She knows her stuff and how to work with both people and the dog. We are very pleased and have already been telling others about how impressed we are with your work. Thank you Michelle very much

Trainer note from Michelle:
Dale it was so wonderful meeting you and your silly and adorable dog. People like you that open your home to a "rescue" dog, a dog that literally walked into your life, always have a special place in my heart. You have certainly changed Daisy's life forever and now with a little training you will enjoy your time together even more. Thank you for this lovely review!

Dale V.
Litchfield Park, Arizona

March 6 2016

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting

Michelle was extremely knowledgeable on teaching us how to communicate with our dog and helpful tips. We have seen a complete difference in our dogs behavior -which I thought it would be impossible. We can't wait for Michelle's next visit to learn the next step in our training plan.


Maria A.
Phoenix, Arizona

February 28 2016

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other

While I was reluctant (being on a fixed income) to spend this much money on a rescue dog's training, I was desperate. Rowdy was very aggressive with other dogs (he broke away and bit another dog) and he was soiling everywhere. It was this or he would have to go back to the rescue center. I was amazed at his reaction to Michelle and how well she was able to train us both --- the first day! It has made a great difference and I truly enjoy him. She also gave me great tips for training and eating. She encouraged me to call any time with more questions. Thank you, Michelle and Bark Busters!

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you for taking time to leave this sweet review. I so appreciate people like yourself that chose to save a rescue dog from a shelter and then give them a chance with training. Many dogs just get returned and bounced from home to home. You are truly his hero!

Charla L.
Surprise, Arizona

February 6 2016

Michelle Willey dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I can't give Michelle a 5 star review because she was double of what my expectations were. So I give her 10 stars !

She spent time talking about my dog's breed,the pack mentality, and my dog's diet. She is very knowledgeable about dogs and their behavior.

I noticed a big improvement in my dog's behavior in an hour.

She was amazing! My vet recommended her to me.

I highly recommend Michelle Willey and Bark Busters.

She's the BEST !!!!

Trainer note from Michelle:
Rodney, It was such a joy to get to know you and your wonderful AZ Cardinal loving dog. Thank you for inviting me into your home.

Rodney J.
Glendale, Arizona

February 6 2016

Michelle Willey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

It was such an informative & great learning experience, on our 1st 3 hr. lesson. But, it was absolutely amazing at how we were able to change/help with our dog's behavior problems, within a few days. She was like a different dog almost overnight. I/we couldn't be happier, and I wish we would have contacted your service a lot sooner. Michelle is a great trainer!

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you for taking time to leave this lovely review. I was such a pleasure to help you and to see the changes in your pup.

Colleen H.
Surprise, Arizona

January 21 2016

Michelle Willey dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting

Everything was excellent. Michelle Willey is outstanding as a trainer. We learned a lot of information we didn't know before in training a puppy. We would highly recommend her to our friends.

Trainer note from Michelle:
It was so wonderful to meet you all and that beautiful puppy. I can't wait to watch little Elvis grow into the "Hound Dog" we all know he can be!

Roberta K.
Buckeye, Arizona

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
, Aguila, Arlington, Avondale, Bagdad, Buckeye, Bullhead City, Cashion, Congress, Dateland, El Mirage, Glendale, Golden Valley, Goodyear, Kingman, Laveen, Litchfield Park, Mohave Valley, Palo Verde, Peoria, Phoenix, Roll, Salome, Somerton, Sun City, Sun City West, Surprise, Tolleson, Tonopah, Topock, Waddell, Wellton, Wickenburg, Wittmann, Youngtown, Yuma

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC