what our clients say about Michelle Willey

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Michelle

July 14 2015

Michelle Willey dealt with: Puppy Management

Michelle is very outgoing and personable and we all liked her from the start. Our 8 week old puppy, Jamie, took to her right away and laid at the bottom of her feet as she talked with us about how to teach him how to be integrated into our family. We are using the techniques she taught us and he seems to be responding well. We are looking forward to our next appointment so we can learn more and have the best trained puppy we have ever had!

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you for this review. I look forward to watching him grow with you!

Bonnie H.
Glendale, Arizona

July 6 2015

Michelle Willey dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Michelle did an excellent job! I couldn't believe how quickly Trey responded to her commands, and then to ours through her guidance. She was so knowledgeable about training, breeds, and dietary needs. Her passion for what she does was evident throughout the session.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you for taking time to leave this review. It was my pleasure to help you and your wonderful dog!

Shannon S.
Surprise, Arizona

July 5 2015

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Michelle taught us how to stop our 6 yr. old adopted dog from barking aggressively at golf carts & gardeners operating blowers, plus how to walk on a leash - first time for this 6 yr. old. We improved his recall. Now Niko can greet guests in our home without going crazy!

Thanks to Michelle, Niko can live safely and be a well mannered dog.

Her techniques worked as we practiced today. We're grateful!

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you for inviting me into your home. It was so wonderful to meet you both and Niko is a joy!

June B.
Sun City, Arizona

July 2 2015

Michelle Willey dealt with: Hyperactivity Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of Pam G.'s dog

Went very well. Michelle gave us a lot of information and instructions on how to handle our 6 month old puppy. She covered food, socialization, walking, doorbells, swimming, biting, potty training and sleeping. She was very generous with her time spent with my husband and I.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you Pam, it was my pleasure!

Pam G.
Sun city west, Arizona

June 11 2015

Michelle Willey dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting

Excellent! Michelle really was helpful and knows what she is doing!


Margaret L.
Peoria, Arizona

May 22 2015

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Julie C.'s dog

Michelle was very helpful. My husband and I have owned many dogs over the years, but our new dog was the first time we had experienced a fearful and anxious dog. We were able to train him to sit and stay-all the usual commands, but we did not understand how he was thinking. Michelle helped us understand how he was reading our body language and how to read his. We saw immediate changes in his behavior once we understood what we were "saying" to him. We continue to work on his skills. Brandi is a small dog and not intimidating to people, as much as she attempts to intimidate with her barking, but Baron is a mid-size dog and has an intimidating bark. When we first started working with Michelle, visitors could not come in the house without the dogs barking their heads off, blocking the doorway and causing havoc. Today, (May 21) my cleaning team came for their monthly visit. They are used to the dogs going nuts and my having to kennel them and lock them out of the house. Today, using the techniques Michelle taught me, I let the team in and instructed them that the dogs were in training and to ignore them. The team did their job with a minimum of barking and no intimidation! Thanks Michelle!

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you for taking time to leave this wonderful review. Happy to hear the house is clean and quiet!

Julie C.
Sun City Festival, Arizona

May 19 2015

Michelle Willey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Larry and Susan S.'s dog

Learned more in the first 3 hour session that I'd ever learned from other trainers and from reading training books. Michelle trained US, so we could then train the dogs. She gave us the key info and hands-on practice we required to become the leaders with our two dogs. Within a few days after receiving training, our dog walks were a pleasure as we had our dogs attention. Dogs behavior when someone came to door improved greatly. Overall, we are extremely satisfied and happy with training we received

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you for this lovely review. It was my pleasure to work with Fred & Ginger...they are quite the pair!

Larry and Susan S.
Sun City West, Arizona

April 26 2015

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Kim M.'s dog

I learned so much from Michelle, and was easily able to see what I was doing wrong and change my behavior to better communicate with my dogs. Michelle is fantastic, and I would highly recommend her to any dog owner.


Kim M.
Surprise, Arizona

April 23 2015

Michelle Willey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting Other

MICHELLE WILLEY IS A VERY PROFESSIONAL AND COMPASIONATE THERAPIST. HER EXPLANATIONS AND DIRECTIONS FOR TRAINNING ARE VERY CLEAR AND CONCISE. AFTER SHE EXPLAINED THE PROGRAM AND GAVE US OUR HOMEWORK, I THOUGHT SURE, WE CAN DO THIS. THEN SHE LEFT US ALONE WITH OUR NEW PUPPY. MY FIRST AND ONLY PUPPY EVER!

WHOA, NOW WHAT? IT TOOK ME A FEW DAYS TO CALM DOWN. I READ THE INFORMATION SHEETS SHE EMAILED. I LOOKED LOLA STRAIGHT IN THE EYE. " BAHHH", I SAID, YOU WILL LEARN THAT I AM THE ALPHA DOG! I HONESTLY FEEL THAT BY FOLLOWING ALL THE DIRECTIONS AND BY BEING VERY CONSISTANT, YOU CANNOT FAIL. AND NOONE WANTS YOU TO SUCCEED MORE THAN MICHELLE.

MICHELLE ALLOWED US TO BRING OUR HOME BACK TO AN ORDERLY, CALM ENVIRONMENT. ONE THAT NOW INCLUDES OUR PRECEIOUS NEW PUPPY, LOLA. THANK YOU MICHELLE!!!!!

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you Judi for this wonderful and hilarious review. I can see that little Lola looking up at you now with those eyes the first time you took over. Thank you for inviting me into your home. It was truly my pleasure.

JUDI H.
SURPRISE, Arizona

March 12 2015

Michelle Willey dealt with: Other
Photo of Lisa S.'s dog

I really appreciated the time you took to understand the issue and the holistic approach. It is a breath of fresh air as far as behavior training is involved! We look forward to much success with our scaredy-dog :)

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you Lisa, it was great to meet you and your husband. Your pup is such a unique case and it was my pleasure to work through your issues together as a team. Keep me posted as you progress! Thank you for taking time to leave a review.

Lisa S.
Surprise, Arizona

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
, Aguila, Arlington, Avondale, Bagdad, Buckeye, Bullhead City, Cashion, Congress, Dateland, El Mirage, Glendale, Golden Valley, Goodyear, Kingman, Laveen, Litchfield Park, Mohave Valley, Palo Verde, Peoria, Phoenix, Roll, Salome, Somerton, Sun City, Sun City West, Surprise, Tolleson, Tonopah, Topock, Waddell, Wellton, Wickenburg, Wittmann, Youngtown, Yuma

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC