what our clients say about Michelle Willey

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Michelle

October 12 2015

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Puppy Management
Photo of Greg P.'s dog

I was extremely pleased with how well my dog responded to Michelle's training. It was easy for me to understand what I needed to do, and transmit that information to my dog. Michelle was very good at answering any of my questions that related to my specific dog and situation. I had a complete turnaround with my dog, in an extremely short period of time.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you Greg for this review. I am so please with how much more confident your puppy has become. I know he will bring you years of joy and companionship.

Greg P.
Avondale, Arizona

August 25 2015

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting

When Michelle first came into our home, she told us who the alpha dog was . She took control of our pack and showed us how to be the Alpha all before leaving our house on the first visit! We were really impressed!


Traci K.
Goodyear, Arizona

August 16 2015

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of James C.'s dog

Our experience with Michelle was excellent. We were having issues controlling our Catahoula Mix on the leash and around new dogs. Michelle came to our house and patiently worked with both my wife and I to help Callie understand what we wanted. Michelle followed up once to check on our training and has offered to meet with us again when we've progressed enough to help us achieve our next goal. Michelle is very professional and extremely knowledgeable. We couldn't recommend her any higher.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you James for taking time to leave this review. I look forward to hearing about your progress

James C.
Avondale, Arizona

August 4 2015

Michelle Willey dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

We are both retirees in our late 60s and just adopted a Doberman puppy from our daughter who travels a lot for work and felt her home was not suitable for a large puppy and no longer fair to Ruby. Although we have always been dog owners, this pup is a huge, vigorous pup and we needed some early control and obedience lessons one on one. Ruby was 4 months old and unable to focus and we needed help! Michelle Willey arrived like a canine Mary Poppins and helped save the day. Her evaluation of Ruby was right on and from the very first lesson, Ruby has made steady if not rapid progress. We are applying Michelle's lessons and suggestions and so far with our attempts to adapt them specifically to Ruby, we are hopeful that she will be the dog she should be. We love her very much. We have never owned a Dobie, having had Labs and Aussies and our perceptions of Ruby's Dobie behaviors were sometimes off but with Michelle's help we ALL learned so much. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to anyone struggling with a new "baby" and, like Tim and I, to grandparents raising a rascal grandpuppy! Many, many thanks to Michelle, you were a godsend. Kudos to Bark Busters too, who's instructors indeed do speak dog.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you so very much for taking time to write such a detailed review. I am so thrilled your puppy is doing so well and I am confident she will bring you years of companionship and laughter too!

Connie & Tim I.
Glendale, Arizona

July 14 2015

Michelle Willey dealt with: Puppy Management

Michelle is very outgoing and personable and we all liked her from the start. Our 8 week old puppy, Jamie, took to her right away and laid at the bottom of her feet as she talked with us about how to teach him how to be integrated into our family. We are using the techniques she taught us and he seems to be responding well. We are looking forward to our next appointment so we can learn more and have the best trained puppy we have ever had!

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you for this review. I look forward to watching him grow with you!

Bonnie H.
Glendale, Arizona

July 6 2015

Michelle Willey dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Michelle did an excellent job! I couldn't believe how quickly Trey responded to her commands, and then to ours through her guidance. She was so knowledgeable about training, breeds, and dietary needs. Her passion for what she does was evident throughout the session.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you for taking time to leave this review. It was my pleasure to help you and your wonderful dog!

Shannon S.
Surprise, Arizona

July 5 2015

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Michelle taught us how to stop our 6 yr. old adopted dog from barking aggressively at golf carts & gardeners operating blowers, plus how to walk on a leash - first time for this 6 yr. old. We improved his recall. Now Niko can greet guests in our home without going crazy!

Thanks to Michelle, Niko can live safely and be a well mannered dog.

Her techniques worked as we practiced today. We're grateful!

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you for inviting me into your home. It was so wonderful to meet you both and Niko is a joy!

June B.
Sun City, Arizona

July 2 2015

Michelle Willey dealt with: Hyperactivity Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of Pam G.'s dog

Went very well. Michelle gave us a lot of information and instructions on how to handle our 6 month old puppy. She covered food, socialization, walking, doorbells, swimming, biting, potty training and sleeping. She was very generous with her time spent with my husband and I.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you Pam, it was my pleasure!

Pam G.
Sun city west, Arizona

June 11 2015

Michelle Willey dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting

Excellent! Michelle really was helpful and knows what she is doing!


Margaret L.
Peoria, Arizona

May 22 2015

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Julie C.'s dog

Michelle was very helpful. My husband and I have owned many dogs over the years, but our new dog was the first time we had experienced a fearful and anxious dog. We were able to train him to sit and stay-all the usual commands, but we did not understand how he was thinking. Michelle helped us understand how he was reading our body language and how to read his. We saw immediate changes in his behavior once we understood what we were "saying" to him. We continue to work on his skills. Brandi is a small dog and not intimidating to people, as much as she attempts to intimidate with her barking, but Baron is a mid-size dog and has an intimidating bark. When we first started working with Michelle, visitors could not come in the house without the dogs barking their heads off, blocking the doorway and causing havoc. Today, (May 21) my cleaning team came for their monthly visit. They are used to the dogs going nuts and my having to kennel them and lock them out of the house. Today, using the techniques Michelle taught me, I let the team in and instructed them that the dogs were in training and to ignore them. The team did their job with a minimum of barking and no intimidation! Thanks Michelle!

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you for taking time to leave this wonderful review. Happy to hear the house is clean and quiet!

Julie C.
Sun City Festival, Arizona

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
, Aguila, Arlington, Avondale, Bagdad, Buckeye, Bullhead City, Cashion, Congress, Dateland, El Mirage, Glendale, Golden Valley, Goodyear, Kingman, Laveen, Litchfield Park, Mohave Valley, Palo Verde, Peoria, Phoenix, Roll, Salome, Somerton, Sun City, Sun City West, Surprise, Tolleson, Tonopah, Topock, Waddell, Wellton, Wickenburg, Wittmann, Youngtown, Yuma

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC