what our clients say about Michelle Willey

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Michelle

August 6 2013

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

I have had 2 lessons with Michelle so far and have been very pleased with the outcomes. Michelle has really helped me learn more about dogs from a dogs perspective. Also, I have learned about proper corrections and timing for being a better pack leader. I am finally able to walk my dog with confidence that he will not pull me everywhere and bark/lunge at all we walk by.


Lorie E.
Goodyear, Arizona

November 24 2012

Photo of Mel Reppond's dog

Michelle was wonderful! We were so frustrated with our 20 month old Weimaraner and just in the first visit, she gave us many tips that improved the issues we had right away. We still have a ways to go to get where we want to with "Riley" but we are much happier with her behavior knowing how to deal with her. We would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone who needs help with their dog/dogs.


Mel Reppond
Goodyear

August 14 2012

Michelle has complete knowledge and understanding of her trade. Great communication skills. I would recommend her and Bark Busters to friends and neighbors.


Kathy Poisson
Goodyear

May 24 2012

Working with Michelle was a joy. She is very gentle with both people and dogs and has helped us make our terrier a great member of our family. His behavior had become very unpredictable and he did not like any visitors. She showed us the techniques to get his attention and to help him understand who is in charge. Now we can answer the door with very little disturbance. We even had several people over to the house just last week and once he met everyone he was fine. Her training exercises are great and help everyone to handle things more easily and with much less stress. They are all written down so you can easily refer back to something if you forget what to do. I am very grateful for her assistance and so happy that I can now love my Lucky unconditionally.


Judy Wetzel
El Mirage

May 3 2012

Photo of Dawn Reynolds's dog

Michelle is MAGIC! after only one hour of her being here my dog was a completely different dog.My dog Shadow would aggressively go after people even children.If someone knocked on the door he would aggressively go at the door trying to knock you over so he could go after the person on the other side, when he is in the car he would go after people who walked to close,when me or my children would walk him phe would try and go after people.She gave me great tools to make my dog a more well-behaved dog.


Dawn Reynolds
Surprise

November 18 2011

I do animal rescue and have found it difficult to train the dogs. Michelle came to my home and I was amazed at how she handled all of the pups. She is an exceptional trainer, very honest, and is an asset to your company. She showed and explained so many things to me that I was able to grasp many areas where I was not doing the correct procedure to keep the pups in tow and have them be civilized instead of in constant chaos. She showed me what to do and how to do it, and explained canine behavior in such a way that I was able to understand. I am in the process of doing what she said and so far so good. I am even learning how to growl and it works! Suprise! I have a way to go as I have 6 dogs. My last set of rescue dogs I used as therapy dogs, and I hope to do the same with these. Michelle is so optomistic, sincere and supportive. I really needed support also, which she graceously gave me as there are so many issues that evolve with rescued animals. I am learning to be the "pack leader",and that is new to me. Michelle explained it as parenting and it Clicked. Potty training is still the biggest issue, but I know that, too, will be resolved. Luckey for me that Michelle is in my area. She is the absolute BEST trainer I have ever worked with. Love her LOADS!!!!


Kay Thomas
Litchfield Park

July 30 2011

Photo of Susan Hawes's dog

Michelle Willey is MAGIC! I found Chance in the middle of the road eating road kill. This guy had obviously been on his own for a while and had evidently been mistreated. Chance was terrified of loud voices and sudden movements towards him. He was not house broken and not had any rules. He was so loving and sweet but he would not let me pay any attention to my other two pups. He was always trying to sit on me and constantly demanding my full attention. He did not want to follow any rules. After 30 minutes, I had the most wonderful companion and could play with with my other pups. I could sit and knit and Chance would lie quietly. Within 2 weeks I could take him in the car and he would stay in the back. THANK YOU MICHELLE FOR GIVING ME A WONDERFUL FRIEND AND COMPANION. You and the Bark Busters program are simply amazing!


Susan Hawes
Surprise

November 19 2010

Photo of Virginia Swisher's dog

I am extremely pleased with my interactions with Michelle Willey. When I first asked her to assess my Doberman (Jessie) and my black Lab (Jake), I wasn't sure that I would get the evaluation I wanted. My goal is to have both of them become therapy dogs and make visits with me to military hospitals in our area. At the time of her initial evaluation Jessie and Jake were just about a year old and suffering from terminal puppyhood. An extensive initial evaluation took place in our home and I was amazed at the response I got from both after watching Michelle work with them and when I followed her instructions. Every comment, even addressing a problem area, is made in a very positive manner and with a great deal of confidence that the problem will be solved. Her gentle support and encouragement for both the dogs and for me have been much appreciated. I am, in fact, the alpha dog of our "pack" but that's a different story and I digress. Jessie and Jake have now passed the CGC and we're in the process of getting them enrolled in the therapy dog training. Even now Michelle remains an enthusiastic supporter of them, despite an extremely busy schedule. Prior to contacting Bark Busters I did extensive research on dog training in our area, including a thorough review of your mission statement and philosophy. From what I can see Michelle upholds the finest traditions of your company and serves as a tremendous ambassador for Bark Busters to all dog owners in our area. When we brought a rescued puppy into our pack, at my son's request, Michelle took on the challenge with the same positive and optimistic approach I have always seen in her. My son has learned how to deal more effectively as the "alpha" for his dog and along the way, has learned some very positive lessons in how to deal with challenges in his own life. You all should be very proud of the work Michelle has done here in the Surprise AZ area and her work to further the Bark Busters philosophy. Thank you for making it possible for us to become involved with your very worthwhile organization and thank you for the opportunity to continue working with Michelle. It's been an absolute joy training my dogs and working with Michelle.


Virginia Swisher
Surprise

January 5 2010

Score 20 out of 20. The results from just one training session were substantial and both a surprise and delight. The instructor was exceptional and has given us hope and already made my puppy much easier to live with.


Norman Rubenstein
Sun City Grand

January 5 2010

I was shocked at how quickly Murphy responded. Score 20 out of 20


Jennifer Lavery
Goodyear

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
, Aguila, Arlington, Avondale, Bagdad, Buckeye, Bullhead City, Cashion, Congress, Dateland, El Mirage, Glendale, Golden Valley, Goodyear, Kingman, Laveen, Litchfield Park, Mohave Valley, Palo Verde, Peoria, Phoenix, Roll, Salome, Somerton, Sun City, Sun City West, Surprise, Tolleson, Tonopah, Topock, Waddell, Wellton, Wickenburg, Wittmann, Youngtown, Yuma

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC