what our clients say about Mike & Judy Shamp

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Mike & Judy

What our Clients are saying about us

November 30 2016

Mike & Judy Shamp dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of Nina D.'s dog

Mike is so patient with Jetta and myself, He knows what he is talking about. My poor little girl was feeling nervous and jumpie, so she would bark at every thing and every one which was not letting the rest of us get a good night sleep. We have had a second visit in three weeks and there has been a great change in our little girl she is a Chihuahua rat terrier mix. Friends said that we could not change her habits, but Mike is proving them wrong, and any time I have questions or concerns help is just a phone call away. Thanks bark busters


Nina D.
Deland, Florida

November 28 2016

Mike & Judy Shamp dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

It was a pleasure meeting Mike. We are reviewing and training our puppies following his advice, I already see progress.

I definitely encourage pet owners to make an appointment and start training with Mike.


Sonia B.
HEATHROW, Florida

April 1 2016

Mike & Judy Shamp dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

It was great! I saw a difference that same day.


Nelissa C.
orlando, Florida

January 9 2015

Mike & Judy Shamp dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

I saw results the same day! Mike did a great job explaining & showing me how to train & re-direct Tucker. My husband who was convinced Tucker couldn't be trained also saw an immediate improvement in Tucker.


Darcy C.
Lake Mary, Florida

November 25 2014

Mike & Judy Shamp dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

It's so simple, we are at a 75% improvement already. We are amazed at how easy they made it. A great training experience, after the first session we already see great improvements.


Mary K.
Orlando, Florida

September 29 2014

Mike & Judy Shamp dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Mike was very professional and easy to work with. Enjoyable experience, well explained.


Kathy M.
Altamonte Springs, Florida

September 5 2014

Mike & Judy Shamp dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Mike did a fantastic job! I cannot wait to get started with my dog. It is nice to see such a response from my dog without using force. So many people use force with their animals. I knew there was a better way.


Christine G.
Apopka, Florida

November 15 2013

Mike & Judy Shamp dealt with: Puppy Management Toileting

Mike took the time with each member of our family to help us clearly understand. We all learned so much. Both puppies responded almost immediately, it makes so much sense to have us learn to communicate in a way that works for the puppies. A kind and gentle way of training, so its fun for the pups and us.


Connie K.
Apopka, Florida

November 13 2013

Mike & Judy Shamp dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Mike was very open to answering questions, Roxey acted much better immediately after training. I am thankful that this is not food motivated training because that doesn't work for us. Mike is very knowledgeable, which is important for my husband and I. He is great with follow up also. If I have friends that want training I will recommend Bark Busters because I think they are dog friendly, some companies bribe dogs or use aggressive human behavior to scare dogs into submission, I love that Bark Busters uses doggy education.


Jamie F.
Oviedo, Florida

November 10 2013

Mike & Judy Shamp dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Thank you for giving our family the best dog ever, we're extremely happy, Mike is very knowledgeable, the techniques were to our way of thinking.


Renae C.
Apopka, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Altamonte Springs, Apopka, Cassadaga, Casselberry, Clarcona, Daytona Beach, De Leon Springs, Debary, Deland, Deltona, Glenwood, Goldenrod, Lake Helen, Lake Mary, Lake Monroe, Longwood, Maitland, Mid Florida, Orange City, Orlando, Ormond Beach, Oviedo, Port Orange, Sanford, Winter Park, Winter Springs

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC