what our clients say about Mike & Judy Shamp

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Mike & Judy

January 10 2013

Mike & Judy Shamp dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

Marv is making great strides with the walking in the grass and "greeting" us when we come home. The techniques are very effective, and everything was explained very well, especially the dog's natural behaviors. Great strategies - effective and greatly improved our relationship with Marv.


D.S.
Orlando, Florida

May 22 2011

Photo of Kara Heneghan & Phillip Arthur's dog

We have worked with Mike for over a year now. BEST program we have ever used. We enrolled all 3 of our dogs. 2 pit bulls and 1 west highland white terrier. Mike answers any and all of our questions no matter how silly. :) And anytime we have an issue with one of our dogs acting up again, Mike is always available on the phone or visits to help get us back on track with training. We have since given our westie to another family, and they say his training has made him such an angel and a blessing to have :) As for our two pit bulls, they have stopped digging, jumping at the fence, and they walk great on a leash :) Thank you so much Mike! We <3 ya!


Kara Heneghan & Phillip Arthur
Deltona

July 29 2010

We love Mike and totally recommend him! I did not think 2 dogs would stay in another room during meals. The techniques make so much more sense with less effort and frustration. The experience was extremely enjoyable and helpful. We love and enjoy our dog Ice in training and all the more; it is amazing.


Vicki L.
Deltona

July 29 2010

Our therapist was nothing if not thorough. He stayed 3 hours on our first visit. I am actually shocked at how well BOTH my new dog as well as my 8-year-old Jack Russell picked up the methods employed by Mike. I'm very pleased. As a groomer, I have seen many strange methods of training, some quite questionable. I appreciate not being told to alpha roll or mistreat my dogs. I work with dogs daily in my job and thought I'd seen it all. I learned a lot in our very first session and was completely impressed. I already refer Bark Busters. Many of my clients and family and friends waited impatiently to hear my opinions of Bark Busters training. An hour into our training, I started getting calls from people anxious for my opinion. I finally had to post on my Facebook page as I could not get back to each one individually.


Christy Ray
Casselberry

July 29 2010

Mike is patient and knowledgeable and trained the family as well as Monkey. My teens even listened!


Debbie W.
Longwood

July 29 2010

Zoe showed response almost immediately. The training shows great results by modifying behavior.


Steve F
Winter Springs

July 9 2010

We are extremely pleased with the training techniques. It was amazing to see results with just a subtle change in tone and body language in the first hour of the first visit. They are simple and easy to understand and apply. It was very easy to follow along during the training. The visual guides, paperwork and actual demonstrations were very helpful. It was interesting to see the dog's behavior change within the course of the training, and it wasn't a difficult session at all. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. The techniques are so easy to apply and are extremely effective. Thanks for helping us make a difference with our three high-energy dogs.


Christina V.
Chuluuota

March 22 2010

Chaz is doing very well. He now has a sister, Skyler, and they get along very well. He even sits and waits until I serve her food in another room, without moving, until I come back, serve his and say, "Free ... good boy!" He has happy ears all the time now. Thanks to Mike, he's a much better boy now. :-)


Vicky B.
Oviedo

February 3 2010

Mike is a natural! The brochures are helpful too. We saw results from the minute he walked in the door. It's worth every penny to help manage behaviors so our dog can be a part of our family forever :)


Susan S.
Lake Mary

February 3 2010

Mike presented the techniques in an organized, clear and coherent manner. The Bark Busters techniques made sense, were easy to follow and explained our dog's behavior in ways we had not thought of previously. We have been pet owners for years and still found many new ideas.


Phil Ringle
Ormond Beach

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Altamonte Springs, Apopka, Cassadaga, Casselberry, Clarcona, Daytona Beach, De Leon Springs, Debary, Deland, Deltona, Glenwood, Goldenrod, Lake Helen, Lake Mary, Lake Monroe, Longwood, Maitland, Mid Florida, Orange City, Orlando, Ormond Beach, Oviedo, Port Orange, Sanford, Winter Park, Winter Springs

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC