what our clients say about Mike & Judy Shamp

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Mike & Judy

June 4 2008

Mike Shamp explained the techniques very well. I felt I understood completely. Sadie began to think before jumping up during our first visit. She is responding well. I think it's great for our family. We have already recommended Bark Busters to 2 of our friends because we feel it works. Mike is very very polite and helpful. We feel he is the trainer for us.


Mary P.
Deltona

April 4 2008

Stella was definitely behaving preferably to before the training. In particular, she wasn't whining when separated. I'm very glad the training involves pack-thinking, rather than very aggressive hands on techniques or treat conditioning. It was a fun and challenging experience. It's training that's tailored to each dog's personality and circumstances and is an investment for future dogs, my home and my relationship with Stella.


Stephanie Cato
Longwood

March 14 2008

Lola responded well to the techniques. Having never owned a dog before, though, the challenge is "training" myself to be aware of Lola. I learned a lot about dog behaviors and interaction. Mike was very patient and helpful. Great with the children and their endless questions. We have already recommended Bark Busters.


Michelle Ryan
Oviedo

March 11 2008

It is really quite easy, yet effective, especially getting her (Great Dane) not to pull while on leash & to sit and stay when someone knocks on the front door. I like the idea of not having to give treats all the time for good behavior. She gets praise for achieving good results. Easy system to follow I see results much quicker.


Debbie Nelson
Longwood

December 7 2007

The dogs are not barking when the doorbell rings. They are sitting at the door! It was amazing and it only took five minutes. Why didn't I do this sooner? I was amazed at something as simple as standing up when you corrected the dog seemed to be more effective. The wealth of information was so helpful, especially about foods and nutrition.


Karen Smith
Maitland

December 7 2007

Mike's demeanor made the training session a calm event instead of the intense training we have had before. The trainer explained the process and reasoning behind the training in a clear and simple way. The results were amazing. The training process and techniques were positive in nature and easy to follow. The entire process is geared toward success.


Tony
Apopka

December 7 2007

I was totally amazed that Buzz responded like he did. I love the concern for the dog's safety and state of mind. It was hard and frustrating at first but became easier as time passed. I noticed a difference in Buzz in one session. This training will make Buzz a much more enjoyable pet.


Bob Ropp
Orlando

December 7 2007

Yes, I am very pleased that my "boys" are doing so well so fast. I'm glad to know that I don't have to carry treats with me everywhere I go. This is a very simple but complete training system for anyone to execute. I finally have confidence in being able to handle my dogs.


Roberta Alvarez
Port Orange

December 7 2007

It was mentally tiring because we were being trained too! I liked the natural approach.


Tanya Davis
Orlando

December 7 2007

Our dog is still so young, only 12 weeks old. He did very well considering he is so young.


Freddy G.
Orlando

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Altamonte Springs, Apopka, Cassadaga, Casselberry, Clarcona, Daytona Beach, De Leon Springs, Debary, Deland, Deltona, Glenwood, Goldenrod, Lake Helen, Lake Mary, Lake Monroe, Longwood, Maitland, Mid Florida, Orange City, Orlando, Ormond Beach, Oviedo, Port Orange, Sanford, Winter Park, Winter Springs

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC