what our clients say about Patrick Logue

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Patrick

August 19 2013

Patrick Logue dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

We never had seen our dogs so eager to please! They had as much fun (during the lesson) as we did! We already have recommended Bark Busters. Patrick is not only pleasant and knowledgable, he has a great way with dogs and people. We were pleased beyond measure!


Shelly & Ben S.
Bonita Springs, Florida

August 14 2013

Patrick Logue dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Amazing results. My dog, Reed, is so much happier.


Theresa & Ed F.
Fort Myers, Florida

August 5 2013

Patrick Logue dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Patrick was very patient with us as he answered all questions. He was enjoyable to work with and extremely knowledgable. We adopted a four year old Shar Pei. Although "Princess" was a very sweet dog and never jumped up on furniture or made messes in the house, we very shortly realized we did not have much control over her. She led us when she walked, was extremely difficult to control if a rabbit, cat, or another dog walked by, barked uncontrollably when someone came to the door and was all over the person when we let them in, ate her food in 5 to 10 seconds, would only obey "sit" or "come" command if there was a treat for her, and ran through a screen on the lanai when she saw something she wanted to chase.

In desperation, because I did not want to return her, yet knew I might have no other choice, I searched for dog trainers and called Bark Busters. Patrick Logue is the Bark Busters trainer for our area and he spent at least 30 to 40 minutes on the phone explaining his program and immediately giving me suggestions for certain behaviors. After our initial appointment, our lives with Princess began to turn around, as she became the dog I had always imagined I would have and enjoy. We intend to continue with Patrick and learn from his expertise so that our lives with Princess will only get better.


Frances & Bill F.
Cape Coral, Florida

August 5 2013

Patrick Logue dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

It became obvious that I was the one who needed training. Patrick explained the Bark Buster method thoroughly and clearly. Bark Busters provides a great training program. Results are immediate!


Al F.
Cape Coral, Florida

July 19 2013

Patrick Logue dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Patrick is a good communicator and the visual presentation and aids also helped us better understand the Bark Buster method. We saw noticeable results after just one, two hour lesson. The pace of the lesson was relaxing for us and our dog, Jack. We learned we needed to be able to speak "dog language" in order to communicate with Jack and have already seen tremendous positive changes in his behavior. Bark Busters of Fort Myers is an easy program to understand and can be applied with any dog!


Linda S.
Cape Coral, Florida

July 17 2013

Patrick Logue dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Loki, a Shiba Inu, is a very controlling breed. We still have a lot of homework, but I did see an improvement with jumping up and managing outdoor distractions. Patrick was an excellent trainer! He explained things in a way that made sense with my daily routine.


Leah S.
Fort Myers, Florida

July 9 2013

I was pleased, surprised actually, with how little time and effort it took to see immediate improvement. As you may know, Shiba Inus are very feisty and full of life. We got Lobo as an eight week old puppy. He arrived in our home as a little bundle of fur too cute for words. From early on he always liked to show us his teeth. At first it was cute and kind of accepted understanding what the breed is like. The growling got worse and then the biting started. After tolerating several dog bites to both me and my wife I knew something had to be done. He was out of control. After consulting our veterinarian, they recommended Bark Busters of Fort Myers and Patrick. As a last resort we called. We made an appointment. Within 30 minutes Patrick showed us how to better communicate with Lobo. After a brief demonstration I was shocked with the response. Almost immediately Lobo responded positively. After the two hour lesson I was shocked with the progress. No biting! No aggression! No charging the front door and biting the ankles of our guests! After working with Lobo for just a week, Lobo plays better and is finally tolerant of grooming, FINALLY! I have my angel back! I cannot thank Patrick and Bark Busters of Fort Myers enough.


Jimmy & Cindy Pollaro
Cape Coral, Florida

July 1 2013

I recommend Bark Busters. Why settle for anything less than the best? Patrick, my trainer, reiterated the most important points for me and also showed me the techniques. Brody, my Wheaten, was so tired after the lesson, he slept all afternoon. He is acting like the dog I always wanted him to be. The Bark Buster method just makes sense and both dog and owner come out better for the experience. Patrick gave us LOTS of useful tools. Patrick was informative, patient and very knowledgeable. The results are so good. Here's the proof!


Mary Jo Stanton
North Fort Myers, Florida

June 26 2013

Patrick related it (used analogies of the Bark Buster method) to our individual careers and schooling. We were thrilled with the noticeable results at the end of just one, two hour lesson. The Bark Buster method makes perfect sense. We loved that it was in our own home and our pet's comfortable environment. We recommend Bark Busters because it gives immediate improvements and more control over our home. Patrick was great and it was a pleasure doing business with him.


Brett DeClemente
Fort Myers, Florida

June 5 2013

It works! Madeline is much happier and relaxed.


Matha Tubb
Cape Coral, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Bonita Springs, Cape Coral, Estero, Fort Myers, Fort Myers Beach, Lehigh Acres, Naples, North Fort Myers, Sanibel

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC