what our clients say about Paul Jasmin

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Paul

What our Clients are saying about us

February 16 2015

Paul Jasmin dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Paul has met with us for two training sessions. He was very professional in listening to my one year old lab's (and 11 year old standard poodle's) behavior issues and in explaining and demonstrating training instructions. Paul provided personalized written and training instructions including training tools. It was clear to me there were many areas where I lacked taking control of my dominant role and how I could change my behavior to create an atmosphere to guide my dogs to good choices so my dogs would view me as their canine leader. I was surprised that in two days a change to positive behavior was evident and the anxiety I felt in trying to control unwanted behavior was greatly diminished. Not requiring intimidation and treats (hot dogs in particular) was important to me in training my dogs and achieving their respect as their canine leader. I was able to read their body language and tried to be quick with praise for every good choice.


Cate B.
Apple Valley, Minnesota

March 15 2010

The training experience was interesting and enjoyable. I found the techniques very easy to use once we got going. My dog, Molly, is much easier to walk now, seems much happier, and less nervous. She is responding very well.


Jill Melby
Eagan

February 23 2010

Paul's explanation of Bark Busters' training techniques was very clear, easy to understand-good presentation. It was amazing; within seconds my dog was walking by my side and no pulling. I loved the training experience; I'm a Vet Tech, and I learned so much for my dog and many others. I told everyone at the vet clinic how impressed and excited I was about Bark Busters' training program. Paul was great-thanks so much.


Kelly Leach
St. Paul

February 23 2010

Paul explained and demonstrated Bark Busters training techniques to us so everything was clear. We were amazed at how quickly our dog responded to the Bark Busters methods and were encouraged to continue on our own. We definitely wanted something that made sense and that would not hurt the dog in any way. Bark Busters' natural training techniques was just the answer. We both found the whole training experience fascinating. We learned a lot and have been enjoying the results ever since. We have recommended Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors and some friends have actually asked us because they noticed such a change in our dog. We loved how much time Paul took with us and how clear he was to understand. The whole experience was great.


Patrick & Jean Trussell
Burnsville

February 23 2010

We could see a difference in walking right away, and Lou does not get up on the bed anymore. Paul did a great job teaching us the Bark Busters system. He took plenty of time to explain and show us how to train Lou.


Bob & Sherly Rasmussen
Apple Valley

February 23 2010

Paul went out of his way to clarify all training techniques. I observed definite results by the end of the training. Bark Busters' techniques are so much better than the pain methods used by another trainer I worked with. I was very pleased and my dog was so much happier. The training experience was so interesting and enjoyable that the time flew by. I have recommended Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors.

Trainer note from Paul:
This client transformed her extremely leash aggressive 55 pound Pit-bull within five weeks before moving to China with the dog.

Meaghan Wilson
Farmington

February 23 2010

Paul really helped me understand how to constructively build leadership with my exuberant dog using a passive approach. Bark Busters is an excellent system that will work as well as the effort you put into it.


Marylee Bible
Inver Grove Heights

February 23 2010

Paul explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand and answered all our questions too. I was impressed! Our little Maltese, Reggie, who would barely sit, did a sit and stay by the end of our session. Bark Busters' natural training techniques all made so much sense. I found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. It was really exciting to continue the next day and see more results. I have been telling friends and relatives about Bark Busters. Paul was thorough, fun and patient. What more could you ask for?! You could tell Paul loves animals.


Rita Holien
Inver Grove Heights

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Apple Valley, Bay City, Beldenville, Burnsville, Byron, Cannon Falls, Castle Rock, Dennison, Dundas, Elko New Market, Ellendale, Ellsworth, Faribault, Farmington, Goodhue, Hager City, Hampton, Hastings, Inver Grove Heights, Kenyon, Lakeville, Lonsdale, Medford, Mendota, Nerstrand, Northfield, Oronoco, Owatonna, Pine Island, Randolph, Red Wing, Rochester, Rosemount, Saint Paul, South Saint Paul, Vermillion, Wanamingo, Waseca, Webster, Welch, Zumbrota

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC