what our clients say about Peter Plourde

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Peter

March 12 2013

We first began working with Pete in 2010 when we first got our puppies. Well, over two years and one new home in between and we called Pete for a tune up for the dogs and us! Two days later and we are all back on track! Pete is amazing and as usual wonderful. He helped us understand and didn't make us feel incompetent with our dogs. We are so pleased as our 2 Goldens have been great with staying in the yard when the gate opens ever since the "tune up". Pete has made an amazing impact on our puppies. We tell everyone about our experience with Bark Busters and Pete!


Robin D
Franktown

March 4 2013

Pete explained the concepts and program so well that I was excited and confident in my ability to implement the program to help my dog become an even better friend and family member. The program is very straight-forward and non-physical and I began to see a connection to my dog more clearly when I was able to communicate in her language. A very rewarding experience, I highly recommend Pete and the Bark Busters approach to anyone who wants to improve their relationship with their dog.


Megan L.
Roxborough

March 4 2013

We were concerned that we might have to find a new home for one of our dogs after they began to get into fights with each other. Finally after a tough day with three attacks with 24 hours we were desperate and called Pete. He scheduled an appointment with us within hours of our first conversation with him. The explanations, demonstrations, and advice were easy to understand and follow. We observed a dramatic change in how our aggressor dog began to respond to us, (and Pete too). Even the victim of the attacks was able to begin to trust her attacker again within hours of wrapping up our first session. She went from being afraid to be in the same room with the other dog, to laying side by side within days of getting started. I know it has only been three days, but we haven't had a single incident in the last three days and both dogs are behaving like the beloved pets we want them to be. Bottom line: Pete is great, his techniques work. We highly recommend him to dog lovers everywhere.


Jeff & Kathy K.
Centennial

July 25 2012

I mentioned Bark Busters and our trainer, Pete on a recent visit with our vet's staff and gave a high recommendation. We are so pleased and grateful for all that we are learning! Ellie is doing so much better! Pete made everything easy to understand and follow. We were seeing results within minutes and were pleased we didn't need to use an electronic collar.


J & E C.
Parker

July 25 2012

5 stars across the board! Simple, easy to understand, noticeable results within minutes, natural techniques, a wonderfully interesting and enjoyable experience. I especially like how we just have to use words and our body language. It's Amazing! I had another trainer prior to Pete, and everything she taught us was wrong. There was no change at all with Judge. With Pete it is like a miracle. He has taught us a lot about training. I wish I would have called him first!


D.M.
Parker

July 25 2012

5 Stars in every category! This session was so informative, and a lot of fun! Pete has restored my faith in my dogs!


Gabi Cepeda
Parker

July 2 2012

Pete was great, his explanations and instructions were easy to understand and follow. Within an hour we were able to walk both our dogs on loose leashes either individually or in tandem. I was pleasantly surprised at how very effective and immediate the effects were compared to the methods of other trainers we have used in the past. While there was lots of information to digest, the results speak for themselves. We are happy with our results and the peace of mind of knowing we can get help if we need it or just want a refresher. We will absolutely recommend Bark Busters and Pete to our friends and neighbors.


F. & J. W.
Parker

May 30 2012

The instructions were easy to follow and understand. I saw immediate results to Abby's barking at the doorbell. She now sits and waits while I allow my guests to enter. She is doing well with her responses to other dogs, which was my primary goal for training. Pete accompanied me on walks and a visit to the dog park and Abby behaved herself like a proper lady. I was nervous at first, but she did really well.


C. M.
Centennial

May 7 2012

Amazing results. My dog went from dragging me down the street to walking at a heel.


J.C.
Centennial

March 13 2012

Pete's explanations and descriptions made so much sense and his instructions were so easy to follow. My husband was skeptical and thought he was not tameable, but I had hope because he hasn't always been this aggressive. I am shocked at how quickly Bishop has responded to instruction. I am so ready for some training. Attempted to take him to the dog park last weekend (with leash)and he was looking to start some trouble. I am so looking forward to the day we can all (Husband, Sophia the Saint Bernard, Yukon Jack the Siberian Husky, Bishop the bully Boxer and myself) can enjoy a day at the dog park with putting Bishop in timeout!!! Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful. I am so pleased with the progress in such a short time!


Dawn Hall
Parker

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Agate, Bennett, Deer Trail, Elbert, Elizabeth, Englewood, Franktown, Kiowa, Larkspur, Littleton, Louviers, Matheson, Parker, Sedalia, Simla

© 2014 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training