what our clients say about Peter Plourde

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Peter

May 30 2012

The instructions were easy to follow and understand. I saw immediate results to Abby's barking at the doorbell. She now sits and waits while I allow my guests to enter. She is doing well with her responses to other dogs, which was my primary goal for training. Pete accompanied me on walks and a visit to the dog park and Abby behaved herself like a proper lady. I was nervous at first, but she did really well.


C. M.
Centennial

May 7 2012

Amazing results. My dog went from dragging me down the street to walking at a heel.


J.C.
Centennial

March 13 2012

Pete's explanations and descriptions made so much sense and his instructions were so easy to follow. My husband was skeptical and thought he was not tameable, but I had hope because he hasn't always been this aggressive. I am shocked at how quickly Bishop has responded to instruction. I am so ready for some training. Attempted to take him to the dog park last weekend (with leash)and he was looking to start some trouble. I am so looking forward to the day we can all (Husband, Sophia the Saint Bernard, Yukon Jack the Siberian Husky, Bishop the bully Boxer and myself) can enjoy a day at the dog park with putting Bishop in timeout!!! Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful. I am so pleased with the progress in such a short time!


Dawn Hall
Parker

July 27 2011

Pete used human analogies that we could understand as a way to help us understand how our dogs were responding to our instruction. Within 5-10 minutes of working with Pete we noticed a difference in our dogs' behavior. We really appreciate the natural techniques and not having to use painful or harmful techniques on our dogs. We found the training to be very entertaining and informative with Pete giving us great tips and tools and stories we could relate to. We have already recommended Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. Our neighbor was amazed at the immediate results. And finally, it is great to know we can call Bark Busters back after 5 years and Bark Busters will show up the next day, even if it wasn't the original trainer. The guarantee really works!


Chris Rousey
Parker

May 10 2011

Although it was alot of information at first--I reviewed all the helpful written materials until I have a good grasp on it. Pete was excellent at explaining all the training techniques. By the end of the training it was clear that my dog, Pepsi, was doing more listening. I was extremely pleased with the natural training techniques and really like the fact that there were no hard and fast rules, not a "this way or the highway type of training." Pete allowed and encouraged me to set my rules in place and explained how Pepsi would interpret what I wanted. As a vet tech and ranch owner, I know animals and Pete's instruction gave me extra insight into the whys and hows. My experience was very enjoyable and I have already recommend Bark Busters to at least 3 people. I enjoy the fact that Pepsi's jumping on people is now controlled!


Betsy Sylvester
Sedalia

April 22 2011

Pete's explanations and instructions were so entertaining and informative even my three daughters paid attention. We saw amazing results in minutes with our two dogs. The Bark Busters training taught us how to build a "relationship" instead of just experiencing a "training." I remain amazed at the results and Pete has been very patient with training the humans. We have already recommended Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. The concept of training is easy because we integrate it into the relationship with our dogs. It really works!


Cathryn B.
Franktown

February 23 2011

Pete is extremely effective and patient. He made the training techniques easy to understand and follow. We were able to see noticeable results within minutes of beginning to communicate with Ivy in a canine way. We were happy that we didn't have to use a shock collar or other technology to train our dog. Pete made the training fun and enjoyable and we would recommend that people call Bark Busters if they need help with their dog.


Matt F.
Parker

January 28 2011

Wow! We saw HUGE progress in aggression control with our little adoptee in one session. We think Pete is great! Everyone should call Bark Busters Home Dog Training! I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters Home Dog Training.


Karen H.
Parker

January 28 2011

Shelby always responds best with the trainer, but things have improved and we keep making progress. It is also a nice reminder that we don't have to scream and yell to get Shelby to listen. The lifetime program is so valuable, it is so nice to be able to receive such insightful and important refreshers.


Elizabeth McGee
Parker

January 28 2011

Pete explained everything in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I was seeing noticeable results in the first visit, and I am extremely pleased with the natural training techniques. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who wants to improve their relationship with their dog.


Sharon Ervin
Centennial

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Agate, Bennett, Deer Trail, Elbert, Elizabeth, Englewood, Franktown, Kiowa, Larkspur, Littleton, Louviers, Matheson, Parker, Sedalia, Simla

© 2014 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training