what our clients say about Phyllis McGough

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Phyllis

December 2 2016

Phyllis McGough dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Phyllis did an outstanding job. She quickly assessed my GSD issues and we jumped into training. The techniques were easy to follow and Phoebe responded exceptionally well. By the next day, her barking had almost completely ceased. She seems calmer and happier with my new role as pack leader. Our walks are much more pleasurable & her attitude has changed significantly. Thank you so much for your guidance and training tools! I am a true believer.


Kimberly M.
San Antonio, Texas

October 2 2016

Phyllis McGough dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

We were very overwhelmed after adopting 2 dogs at the same time. They were high energy, destructive, and non-responsive to us. We were very concerned that we would have to return one of them. For us, that had to be the very last option, so we contacted Bark Busters based on their online reviews. We have seen a remarkable change in our dogs in the first week after our training session with Phyllis. Our dogs are manageable and enjoyable. We can't believe the difference one training session has made and are excited about the ongoing progress.


Jacques M.
San Antonio, Texas

September 15 2016

Phyllis McGough dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Phyllis was amazing to work with. She was so patient and understanding of our dogs and our situation. She addressed all of our concerns and followed up appropriately. We would recommend her and Bark Busters.


McKenzie S.
San Antonio, Texas

August 7 2016

Phyllis McGough dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We had gotten to the point where we dreaded to hear the doorbell ring. Suzy barked loudly and unceasingly. Even if we put her in her crate she barked and tried to "dig out" for the duration of the visit. We knew we had to something - it was literally a quality of life issue for us and for Suzy. We are so thankful we found Bark Busters and Phyllis. During her first visit, she explained the "pack" mentality to us. We realized Suzy was actually the leader of our pack and she felt she needed to protect our home. Phyllis showed us techniques to practice to overcome the "front door" problem as well as other problems we have. We were astounded to see results during the very first session. We do our "homework" daily and are seeing positive results. We were afraid Suzy would not respond well to training, but she loves the attention, and we think she is actually a happier dog because of it. We know that it will take time and lots of practice to overcome the problems we are having, but now we are very hopeful that we can do it. Thank you, Phyllis!! P.S. Money very well spent.


Carolyn B.
Rio Medina, Texas

August 3 2016

Phyllis McGough dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

The trainer was very clear on all the instructions, with strong reminders that it is really important for us to follow through on a consistent basis.


Winifred B.
Canyon Lake, Tennessee

July 23 2016

Phyllis McGough dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other

I was amazed how quickly my dogs responded to the techniques Phyllis taught us. We saw remarkable results in just a few hours. I'm confident we'll be able to eliminate our problem issues.


Robin H.
San Antonio, Texas

July 3 2016

Phyllis McGough dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

My husband and I were very hesitant about training for 2 reasons: 1. our dog was not exhibiting serious problems 2. we were on a very tight budget. When we contacted Bark Busters we immediately received a friendly & informative phone call. We felt like we were properly guided in choosing what training package best suited our needs as opposed to being pushed into purchasing more than we needed & could afford. When we met Phyllis, we immediately saw a response in our Great Pyrenees puppy. He was more responsive to commands so quickly into our session. As we worked with our pup between lessons, we continued to notice very positive changes in his mood & overall bond with us. Phyllis made everything so understandable for us and was always quick to respond to any questions we had in between lessons. Bark Busters is fabulous!! Not only is our sweet puppy progressing in his training, my husband and I also feel like we received training in how we lead and interact with our dog. Bark Busters truly empowers you to have the best relationship with your canine. We couldn't be happier with the process, the results, & the price!


Megan C.
San Antonio, Texas

April 22 2016

Phyllis McGough dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

I love Phyllis - she is doing a great job training us :) You can tell she loves what she does. Love the techniques, they are not treat driven. Great program!


Jodi P.
San Antonio, Texas

March 25 2016

Phyllis McGough dealt with: Puppy Management

We have a different puppy now. A huge change in one day.


Mary C.
San Antonio, Texas

March 16 2016

Phyllis McGough dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Phyllis was so patient and helpful. We've already started to see a change in Oro.


Alexa P.
San Antonio, Texas

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Bergheim, Blanco, Boerne, Bulverde, Canyon Lake, Castroville, Center Point, Comfort, Fischer, Fredericksburg, Helotes, Hye, Johnson City, Kendalia, Kerrville, Lackland A F B, Mico, New Braunfels, Pipe Creek, Rio Medina, San Antonio, Spring Branch, Stonewall, Waring

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC