what our clients say about Phyllis McGough

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Phyllis

May 19 2014

Phyllis McGough dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Easy to follow presentation / demonstration.


Albert A.
San Antonio, Texas

May 1 2014

Phyllis McGough dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other

We have been impressed by the effectiveness of this training approach. Phyllis is skilled in communicating the method and a pleasure to work with.


Merrily L.
Blanco, Texas

April 6 2014

Phyllis McGough dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

She,'Phyllis', explained everything very clear & even told us why the techniques work with Annabel's personality. Found it very helpful & hands on, I was confident when the trainer left.


Caroline S.
San Antonio, Texas

April 4 2014

Phyllis McGough dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

I was Amazed to see Zaila doing things I've been trying to get her to do in less than 2 hours of training. I would Definitely recommend Bark Busters to anyone.


Betty D.
San Antonio, Texas

March 16 2014

Phyllis McGough dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Phyllis had a great rapport with Cowboy. She is an excellent communicator with dogs and people. I now know we can make real changes in Cowboy's separation anxiety. Hopefully, Phyllis can also greatly improve our understanding of all things "dog" and we are happy to work and learn from her.


Molly T.
San Antonio, Texas

March 14 2014

Phyllis McGough dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Showed us what to do and helped us use the techniques.

'Snowball' - she was a lot calmer and attentive.

Simple techniques and easy to learn.


Elizabeth A.
San Antonio, Texas

March 10 2014

Phyllis McGough dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Excellent session! Appreciated the one-on-on training between trainer, dog and owner.

The explanation of our dog's "thinking and response" behavioral patterns was quite helpful.


Bruce & Cheryl L.
San Antonio, Texas

March 3 2014

Phyllis McGough dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Phyllis provided clear and easy to follow training techniques. Very pleased with the training so far.


Diana C.
New Braunfels, Texas

February 22 2014

Phyllis McGough dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Toileting

Right level of detail, and handouts really helpful for review. Immediately - Rowdy was much calmer and more settled after we stopped responding to his invitations for attention and began providing him attention on our terms. Phyllis is an excellent teacher. As good with owners as with the dog. We have made tremendous progress with Rowdy and its been fun/rewarding. Worth every penny.


Sally M.
San Antonio, Texas

February 1 2014

Phyllis McGough dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Phyllis was very helpful and demonstrated the techniques. Layla started listening more and has continued even after the training session. I enjoy not using treates and trying to wean Layla off. I learned a lot of techniques I was doing wrong and letting Layla be in charge. I would recommend 'Bark Busters' to everyone. They take their time an are so good at explaining everything. I love how patient Phyllis was with myself and Layla. I felt comfortable with letting her into my home and allowing her to help coach myself and Layla.


Cassidy L.
San Antonio, Texas

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Bergheim, Blanco, Boerne, Bulverde, Canyon Lake, Castroville, Center Point, Comfort, Fischer, Fredericksburg, Helotes, Hye, Johnson City, Kendalia, Kerrville, Lackland A F B, Mico, New Braunfels, Pipe Creek, Rio Medina, San Antonio, Spring Branch, Stonewall, Waring

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC