what our clients say about Ray & Nikki Reyes

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Ray & Nikki

January 30 2014

Ray & Nikki Reyes dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I was amazed and delighted by the change in Rocky now that Ray has taught me how to be the big dog in the pack. I could not believe the situation could improve so much in such short of time. What a transformation in my household.


Rob I.
Fillmore, California

September 3 2011

Photo of Bill Jorajuria's dog

Ray Reyes really knows his profession! Thank you for the great work you did for myself and our puppy Barkley. You are extremely knowledgeable, patient and reliable. Every chance I get, I tell people how great you are. You provided me with a great foundation on how to handle Barkley, taught me how to become the alfa and got him to respond correctly; the way he should. After one session, Barkley was crate trained, more obedient and much better behaved. Many Thanks


Bill Jorajuria
Moorpark

March 6 2011

I had the pleasure and luck of meeting Mr. Reyes the best dog trainer both my husband and I came across. I have a 1 year old Pom who had major separation anxiety and NO trainer was able to ever help us but Mr. Reyes. Before Mr. Reyes, I have hired 4 different dog trainers who were not helpful and basically told us the same things that we already knew about ours dogs separation anxiety. The difference between Mr. Reyes and other dog trainers are as follows: he puts a lot of time and effort in making the client understand the presenting problem and where the problem stems from. He has a lot of patience and knowledge about all types of dogs. He uses many different techniques to assist with problems that clients have with dogs. he is very blunt that is beneficial to the client. He considers the interest of the client and not the interest of making money. He is also very easy going and comfortable to talk to and is always there to answer your questions whenever needed. Also, when Mr. Reyes came for training, I saw results right away within the first session. He is the best trainer and since then I have referred several clients to him as well. I am so lucky and fortunate to find Mr. Reyes, I highly recommend him for all types of training.


Arash Jafarian & Audry
woodland hills

April 26 2010

Mr. Reyes changed my and my dog's life in almost a day! I had several issues with my beagle. Most of them were solved after the first meeting the others after three meetings. I'm not a new dog owner; I had two dogs before, and still he was able to teach me new things. I can't thank him enough. As good as the famous show on TV, if not better...


Judit Nyari
North Hollywood

April 13 2006

Ray & Nikki Reyes dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting

Ray really helped with my dogs aggression, marking in my home and other deviant behavior


Diane K.
Valley Village, California

March 22 2006

We have always had "rescue dogs," and they have all been good-tempered and reasonably well-behaved, so we never thought about special training. And then along came Shelby.

Shelby is a Silky Terrier who came to us as a two-year-old, and although he is a sweet little guy, he was not a good dog. He had lived alone in a backyard kennel most of his young life, and did not focus his attention on us very much. He enjoyed affection, but he was not at all concerned with pleasing us. He barked at every little noise, jumped on people, and didn't come when he was called. He was completely exasperating, and our other two dogs were picking up his bad habits.

Our veterinarian recommended Bark Busters, and in one aftemoon, we learned how to take control of our dogs, our lives, and our household. The transformation in Shelby in that first training session was incredible - in the blink of an eye he became a different dog. We are still in the first weeks of training, but all three dogs have learned to pay close attention to our instructions. In fact, their response has been so enthusiastic that it seems as if our dogs had been waiting for us to learn how to take charge!

Although Shelby was very cute and sweet, I had started to dislike him because of the disruption he caused. Now I look at him with greater affection, because he is no longer a wild, exasperating little creature disrupting our home. What a difference!

When our friends come to visit, they cannot believe the change. A knock on the front door used to be followed by an extended period of dogs barking and jumping while we tried to greet our guests over the chaos. Now the dogs bark briefly and sit down.

Of course, "dog training" is actually "people training." Ray and Niki started by explaining the reasons dogs act the way they do, and based on that understanding, they showed us how to change our behavior toward our dogs. The training is gentle, basic, and easy to understand. We treat our dogs with the same love and affection as always, but now we know how to let the dogs know what the rules are, and our dogs seem happier and more secure because they understand the boundaries.

Bark Busters training has changed all our lives for the better. The dogs are "tuned in" and our household is becoming more peaceful each day. We are so grateful to Ray and Niki, and recommend Bark Busters to all our friends.


Ben and Pauli C.
LA, California

March 21 2006

Ray & Nikki Reyes dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other

The results speak for themselves!


Darnell C.
Bel Air, California

February 15 2006

Ray & Nikki Reyes dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

The training was an amazing experience, we are so impressed by the dogs positive response to the techniques used. We learned more in three hours with better results than in 12 weeks of prior classes. Also, Ray and Nikki were great! A joy to work with and extremely helpful.


Deborah S.
Woodland Hills, California

February 13 2006

Ray & Nikki Reyes dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

The training was so effective that I was unable to demonstrate all of the bad habits Bailey had because she started obeying


Kelly S.
Malibu, California

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Calabasas, Canoga Park, Encino, Fillmore, Los Angeles, Malibu, Moorpark, North Hollywood, Pacific Palisades, Reseda, Santa Monica, Sherman Oaks, Tarzana, Topanga, Valley Village, Van Nuys, Winnetka, Woodland Hills

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC