what our clients say about Richard & Vicki Horowitz

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Richard & Vicki

What our Clients are saying about us

September 29 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of Lori L.'s dog

I have been using Richard and Vicki for my dog Roxy since 2007. When ever I have a problem I will call them and they respond immediately. They are always there for me and my dogs. There training techniques are the best in the world. They are wonderful people to work with. They have taught me a lot. If you are looking for a trainer I strongly suggest that you call Bark Busters. You will never find a better trainer for you dog.


Lori L.
Branford, Connecticut

September 10 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Separation Anxiety
Photo of Bette and Dominc F.'s dog

Richard and Vicki are terrific! Their services have truly transformed our dog into a family member.


Bette and Dominc F.
Orange, Connecticut

September 8 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Great Job, very helpful.


Ted M.
Cheshire, Connecticut

September 7 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Kate F.'s dog

This training is very helpful. I like that it really focuses from a dogs perspective, and there are no treats.


Kate F.
Guilford, Connecticut

August 28 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

We saw immediate positive changes in Auggie.


Tom F.
Prospect, Connecticut

August 26 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of Jennifer G.'s dog

Richard was absolutely amazing to work with! My husband and I wanted our dog not to feel so anxious around having to protect our home all the time and with just the first session we already see a huge difference. We are very excited to be the pack leaders and for our dog to feel more relaxed and happy. Can't wait for our next session!


Jennifer G.
Prospect, Connecticut

August 18 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Michelle G.'s dog

Vicki and Richard are amazing. Very happy with the results. They are patient and very helpful. Noticed changes in Molly from the beginning.


Michelle G.
Oakville, Connecticut

August 8 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Maggie and George H.'s dog

Saw improvements with Jax. He is becoming a happy companion pet.


Maggie and George H.
East Haven, Connecticut

August 7 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other
Photo of Danielle E.'s dog

Our new puppy Harley has been with us for 3 weeks now, we have been trying to train her on our own and it was a little frustrating because she seems like she wasn't listening to us. Vicki and Richard helped us on the first day she has reduced her nipping immediately and is learning come, sit and Stay/free. Thank you for the help Vicki and Richard.


Danielle E.
Naugatuck, Connecticut

August 3 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Great training. Dogs are calmer and living together peacefully now.


Jackie T.
Beacon Falls, Connecticut

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Ansonia, Beacon Falls, Bethany, Bethlehem, Branford, Cheshire, Cobalt, Derby, East Haven, Guilford, Hamden, Madison, Meriden, Middlebury, Milford, Morris, Nantucket MA, Naugatuck, New Haven, North Branford, North Haven, Northford, Oakville, Orange, Oxford, Prospect, Seymour, Siasconset, Southbury, Southington, Thomaston, Wallingford, Waterbury, Watertown, West Haven, Wolcott, Woodbridge, Woodbury

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC