what our clients say about Richard & Vicki Horowitz

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Richard & Vicki

September 8 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Great Job, very helpful.


Ted M.
Cheshire, Connecticut

September 7 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Kate F.'s dog

This training is very helpful. I like that it really focuses from a dogs perspective, and there are no treats.


Kate F.
Guilford, Connecticut

August 28 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

We saw immediate positive changes in Auggie.


Tom F.
Prospect, Connecticut

August 26 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of Jennifer G.'s dog

Richard was absolutely amazing to work with! My husband and I wanted our dog not to feel so anxious around having to protect our home all the time and with just the first session we already see a huge difference. We are very excited to be the pack leaders and for our dog to feel more relaxed and happy. Can't wait for our next session!


Jennifer G.
Prospect, Connecticut

August 18 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Michelle G.'s dog

Vicki and Richard are amazing. Very happy with the results. They are patient and very helpful. Noticed changes in Molly from the beginning.


Michelle G.
Oakville, Connecticut

August 8 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Maggie and George H.'s dog

Saw improvements with Jax. He is becoming a happy companion pet.


Maggie and George H.
East Haven, Connecticut

August 7 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other
Photo of Danielle E.'s dog

Our new puppy Harley has been with us for 3 weeks now, we have been trying to train her on our own and it was a little frustrating because she seems like she wasn't listening to us. Vicki and Richard helped us on the first day she has reduced her nipping immediately and is learning come, sit and Stay/free. Thank you for the help Vicki and Richard.


Danielle E.
Naugatuck, Connecticut

August 3 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Great training. Dogs are calmer and living together peacefully now.


Jackie T.
Beacon Falls, Connecticut

July 23 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Other

Many thanks to Vicky and Richard. Your instrutions today were clearly described and you demonstrated how to handle many behaviors to assist us in managing a very active and highly anxious puppy. The most important thing is that you were available during the time that I needed help and you even found time to help me out during your important conference for Bark Busters in Los Vegas too! Thanks for being there so quickly when you returned from your conference too:) I highly recommend your services to everyone who has a puppy and you will have a wonderful support team for behavior management which is extremely important to the person who never had a puppy and also for all people who need refresher information that is positive and you and your pup will have a most rewarding experience.


Roxann R.
Orange, Connecticut

July 19 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

Richard and Vicki have been very helpful. Our first session was informative with ample time to practice so we were able to follow instructions to ensure success for "wait", mouthing, come... The written instructions were a great support as we carried on the home training. Our follow up sessions have really helped. Mack will sit and wait, allow visitors to enter without rushing the door, but the biggest change was seen after our last lesson on walking. Mack has gone from pulling us down the street to demonstrating he can walk at heel. It's only been a week but it is such a pleasure to go for a walk and know that he knows he can leave the "leading" up to us. The little bits of advise Richard and Vicki have given us is so beneficial. They both are great at letting us know we are doing a good job while providing us guidance on good techniques.


Vanessa T.
Milford, Connecticut

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Ansonia, Beacon Falls, Bethany, Bethlehem, Branford, Cheshire, Cobalt, Derby, East Haven, Guilford, Hamden, Madison, Meriden, Middlebury, Milford, Morris, Nantucket MA, Naugatuck, New Haven, North Branford, North Haven, Northford, Oakville, Orange, Oxford, Prospect, Seymour, Siasconset, Southbury, Southington, Thomaston, Wallingford, Waterbury, Watertown, West Haven, Wolcott, Woodbridge, Woodbury

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC