what our clients say about Richard & Vicki Horowitz

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Richard & Vicki

August 18 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Michelle G.'s dog

Vicki and Richard are amazing. Very happy with the results. They are patient and very helpful. Noticed changes in Molly from the beginning.


Michelle G.
Oakville, Connecticut

August 8 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Maggie and George H.'s dog

Saw improvements with Jax. He is becoming a happy companion pet.


Maggie and George H.
East Haven, Connecticut

August 7 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other
Photo of Danielle E.'s dog

Our new puppy Harley has been with us for 3 weeks now, we have been trying to train her on our own and it was a little frustrating because she seems like she wasn't listening to us. Vicki and Richard helped us on the first day she has reduced her nipping immediately and is learning come, sit and Stay/free. Thank you for the help Vicki and Richard.


Danielle E.
Naugatuck, Connecticut

August 3 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Great training. Dogs are calmer and living together peacefully now.


Jackie T.
Beacon Falls, Connecticut

July 23 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Other

Many thanks to Vicky and Richard. Your instrutions today were clearly described and you demonstrated how to handle many behaviors to assist us in managing a very active and highly anxious puppy. The most important thing is that you were available during the time that I needed help and you even found time to help me out during your important conference for Bark Busters in Los Vegas too! Thanks for being there so quickly when you returned from your conference too:) I highly recommend your services to everyone who has a puppy and you will have a wonderful support team for behavior management which is extremely important to the person who never had a puppy and also for all people who need refresher information that is positive and you and your pup will have a most rewarding experience.


Roxann R.
Orange, Connecticut

July 19 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

Richard and Vicki have been very helpful. Our first session was informative with ample time to practice so we were able to follow instructions to ensure success for "wait", mouthing, come... The written instructions were a great support as we carried on the home training. Our follow up sessions have really helped. Mack will sit and wait, allow visitors to enter without rushing the door, but the biggest change was seen after our last lesson on walking. Mack has gone from pulling us down the street to demonstrating he can walk at heel. It's only been a week but it is such a pleasure to go for a walk and know that he knows he can leave the "leading" up to us. The little bits of advise Richard and Vicki have given us is so beneficial. They both are great at letting us know we are doing a good job while providing us guidance on good techniques.


Vanessa T.
Milford, Connecticut

June 9 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Richard did a wonderful job helping us understand how to communicate with our puppy, Winston. Winston is a very large, friendly pup who doesn't understand his size. Our major issue was jumping up on people who come into the house. Winston (and we) picked up on this type of training much better than treat training and clicker training.


Rachel F.
Woodbridge, Connecticut

May 17 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Other

We really had a nice experience working with Richard and Vicki. They were very knowledgeable and explained the training techniques in a easy to understand and use manner. We can already see a change in our pups after today's first session.


Dawn H.
Oakville, Connecticut

May 10 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Other

Training a dog is not an easy thing to do. You need lots of time to spend for them to actually get them to understand. I try my best to spend time with Tabasco, but that is easier said then done. For the most part he is doing well and I know if I were to spend more time with him he would do really well.

He does have a lot of commands down, like sit & stay and come (while in the house). Now I have to work with him outside. I still have issues with him barking at the squirrels and birds and his aggressive behavior with other dogs when we are out walking. He is fine with dogs he has already met, it is just the first few times he meets a dog that he goes crazy. All in all, I think that he will do good, once I am able to spend more time with him.


Andrea A.
S, Connecticut

April 4 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

Richard and Vicki have been great in training us and our dog Emma. We just had a baby and our 9 year old puggle is amazing with her. Richard and Vicki have really helped us learn about our dog and her needs. We look forward to working with them again.


Stacey O.
Milford, Connecticut

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Ansonia, Beacon Falls, Bethany, Bethlehem, Branford, Cheshire, Cobalt, Derby, East Haven, Guilford, Hamden, Madison, Meriden, Middlebury, Milford, Morris, Nantucket MA, Naugatuck, New Haven, North Branford, North Haven, Northford, Oakville, Orange, Oxford, Prospect, Seymour, Siasconset, Southbury, Southington, Thomaston, Wallingford, Waterbury, Watertown, West Haven, Wolcott, Woodbridge, Woodbury

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC