what our clients say about Richard & Vicki Horowitz

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Richard & Vicki

October 24 2015

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of Trish and Alan L.'s dog

We have really appreciate Richard and Vicki's professionalism and the Bark Busters methods.


Trish and Alan L.
Hamden, Connecticut

October 15 2015

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of Adam J.'s dog

Buster has improved so much since the training began!

Thank you!


Adam J.
West Haven, Connecticut

August 25 2015

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of M & C K.'s dog

Learned new techniques to train Oscar.


M & C K.
Guilford, Connecticut

August 20 2015

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Kim M.'s dog

Vicki & Richard have provided clear & concise instruction & guidance to help with training our new rescue dog. So far, their tips have been working very well in a very short period of time. Both Vicki & Richard seem to always be available when I contact them via email, which is very important and very much appreciated. I am enjoying a new method of training. Bogie seems to be, also.


Kim M.
Hamden, Connecticut

August 17 2015

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of Nikky and Frank S.'s dog

Very good value for money and Cabella instantly responded to many of the exercises. Richard and Vicki are passionate about what they do and if a certain technique was not working very well they were willing to modify it or try a new one to achieve the desired results.


Nikky and Frank S.
Bethany, Connecticut

August 12 2015

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety
Photo of Liz and Michael D.'s dog

Fenway has shown great improvement in her ability to follow commands.


Liz and Michael D.
Cheshire, Connecticut

August 2 2015

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Ronnie B.'s dog

Richard has done a GREAT job with the dogs (Bella and Baxter) also with retraining me. I have learned to be a consistent parent and me being the leader is VERY important. My puppies are coming along but they are still young and it takes daily work with the 2 of them.


Ronnie B.
Hamden, Connecticut

July 17 2015

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Dina and Chris M.'s dog

Laverne was rescued from the streets of Bridgeport, CT. A "good Samaritan" found her and took her in, but he had a terrible drinking problem and passed away in his home. Laverne was alone in the house with no food or water for days; that's when "Rescued in the Nic of Time" came into her life. We adopted Laverne on March 7th. She had issues with housebreaking, crating, separation anxiety, barking, jumping, etc., yet we were completely in love with her. We called Bark Busters and the results/improvements were immediate!


Dina and Chris M.
Seymour, Connecticut

July 14 2015

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

I look forward to more sessions with Richard. I feel he knows just what we need to help Louie over come his territorial behavioral problems. I have total faith that we will work well together (all of us).


Karen O.
West Haven, Connecticut

June 10 2015

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other

Very good suggestions on behavior. I bought a dog book of training and all items being taught are not in there. Very accommodating for hours of training. Provides training materials.


Laura and Fred W.
Seymour, Connecticut

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Ansonia, Beacon Falls, Bethany, Bethlehem, Branford, Cheshire, Cobalt, Derby, East Haven, Guilford, Hamden, Madison, Meriden, Middlebury, Milford, Morris, Nantucket MA, Naugatuck, New Haven, North Branford, North Haven, Northford, Oakville, Orange, Oxford, Prospect, Seymour, Siasconset, Southbury, Southington, Thomaston, Wallingford, Waterbury, Watertown, West Haven, Wolcott, Woodbridge, Woodbury

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC