what our clients say about Richard & Vicki Horowitz

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Richard & Vicki

August 12 2015

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety
Photo of Liz and Michael D.'s dog

Fenway has shown great improvement in her ability to follow commands.


Liz and Michael D.
Cheshire, Connecticut

August 2 2015

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Ronnie B.'s dog

Richard has done a GREAT job with the dogs (Bella and Baxter) also with retraining me. I have learned to be a consistent parent and me being the leader is VERY important. My puppies are coming along but they are still young and it takes daily work with the 2 of them.


Ronnie B.
Hamden, Connecticut

July 17 2015

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Dina and Chris M.'s dog

Laverne was rescued from the streets of Bridgeport, CT. A "good Samaritan" found her and took her in, but he had a terrible drinking problem and passed away in his home. Laverne was alone in the house with no food or water for days; that's when "Rescued in the Nic of Time" came into her life. We adopted Laverne on March 7th. She had issues with housebreaking, crating, separation anxiety, barking, jumping, etc., yet we were completely in love with her. We called Bark Busters and the results/improvements were immediate!


Dina and Chris M.
Seymour, Connecticut

July 14 2015

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

I look forward to more sessions with Richard. I feel he knows just what we need to help Louie over come his territorial behavioral problems. I have total faith that we will work well together (all of us).


Karen O.
West Haven, Connecticut

June 10 2015

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other

Very good suggestions on behavior. I bought a dog book of training and all items being taught are not in there. Very accommodating for hours of training. Provides training materials.


Laura and Fred W.
Seymour, Connecticut

May 27 2015

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Very effective and easy to learn


Susan and John C.
Hamden, Connecticut

May 13 2015

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of Alexandra and Alex A.'s dog

Richard and Vicki have been excellent! They have helped give us a foundation of training tactics as well as customized tools for each of our dogs. We have seen great progress so far and look forward to continuing to practice the Bark Busters techniques with our dogs.

Thank you!


Alexandra and Alex A.
New Haven, Connecticut

April 29 2015

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Sue and Thorsten B.'s dog

Richard has been extremely patient in working with me and my dog. He goes above and beyond. He has taught us so much that we are grateful.


Sue and Thorsten B.
Thomaston, Connecticut

April 26 2015

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Dina and Wayne Z.'s dog

Copper responds well to training. He likes being able to please. We still are working on housebreaking, but he is progressing.


Dina and Wayne Z.
Cheshire, Connecticut

April 10 2015

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We were very HAPPY with Richard. He is a very patient man. It is nice to be able to train our dog without using treats, you know he is learning our commands and not because there is a treat waiting for him. We have a long way to go yet, we have been doing inside training the past few day, and he is coming along nicely. Looking forward to being able to train him for his walks.


Robert and Dianna K.
Seymour, Connecticut

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Ansonia, Beacon Falls, Bethany, Bethlehem, Branford, Cheshire, Cobalt, Derby, East Haven, Guilford, Hamden, Madison, Meriden, Middlebury, Milford, Morris, Nantucket MA, Naugatuck, New Haven, North Branford, North Haven, Northford, Oakville, Orange, Oxford, Prospect, Seymour, Siasconset, Southbury, Southington, Thomaston, Wallingford, Waterbury, Watertown, West Haven, Wolcott, Woodbridge, Woodbury

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC