what our clients say about Rick Edstrom

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Rick

January 25 2011

The difference in Dooley's behavior is astonishing. Visitors to our home have truly been amazed by his good door manners.


Joy A.
Palatine, Illinois

June 21 2010

I have used other methods in the past, and this method was the easiest to use, with immediate results. Much less frustrating than other methods. Rick is a fabulous trainer. He was patient with us in getting the timing down, etc.-really took the time to be sure we were comfortable.


Susan P.
Barrington

June 21 2010

We could not believe the difference in our dog after the first day. We had a new dog! I found the training fascinating-the psychology of dogs is amazing. Rick was wonderful-I would highly recommend him!


Shari B.
Carpentersville

June 21 2010

I wanted to write to let you know how wonderful Roxy is with the training Bark Busters taught us. She does exceptionally well in the house, and now that it is warmer out, I have begun working with her more in the yards and on walks. She walks on the leash like a pro and watches me for what to do next. She waits at the bottom and top of the stairs until I descend or ascend; she sits at the doors until we cross the threshold and call her out; she sits at the crosswalks when I stop and only moves when I tell her to come-all without us even having to tell her. It is second nature. What a smart dog! All in all, I am so pleased with what Bark Busters taught us. I hear from so many people how well-trained she is. She is so much better than before we called you. Thanks so much for teaching us how to train Roxy.


Liz E.
West Dundee

June 21 2010

Rick explained the technique in great detail and the reasoning behind it. We could tell later the first day that the techniques were impactful, and we have seen continued results. We have seen a dramatic change in Wrigley's behavior, as well as her demeanor. It has been a great success!


Megan A.
Palatine

November 19 2009

I approve of the natural and non-physical means. I have high hopes Daisy will be a happy & healthy dog!


John L.
Arlington Heights, Illinois

October 26 2009

We're passing out cards to our friends and neighbors today!!


Jim & Melissa K.
Carpentersville, Illinois

September 18 2009

Shane walked wonderfully on a leash for the first time. We are excited to try these new techniques!


Wendy D.
Hoffman Estates, Illinois

August 18 2009

Amazed with the results!


Dawn O.
South Barrington, Illinois

June 16 2009

This is a great way to train!


Diane H.
North Barrington, Illinois

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Addison, Algonquin, Arlington Heights, Barrington, Bellwood, Bensenville, Berkeley, Berwyn, Bloomingdale, Broadview, Brookfield, Burbank, Carpentersville, Cary, Chicago, Cicero, Crystal Lake, Dundee, Elk Grove Village, Elmhurst, Forest Park, Fox River Grove, Gilberts, Hampshire, Hines, Hoffman Estates, Huntley, Island Lake, Itasca, Lake In The Hills, Lyons, Marengo, Maywood, Medinah, Melrose Park, Oak Park, Palatine, Riverside, Rolling Meadows, Roselle, Schaumburg, Stone Park, Streamwood, Union, Wood Dale

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC