what our clients say about Robert Machi

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Robert

What our Clients are saying about us

April 27 2017

Robert Machi dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Barbara P.'s dog

After one visit with Rob, it is like we have a new, calm, and obedient dog! Of course, it is our behavior that has changed. Rob helped us to understand how dogs think. We saw an immediate change in Harley, and she seems happier! We are continuing our exercises, and seeing results. Harley still challenges us but we are sticking to what we now know!

Trainer note from Robert:
You guys were so much fun and easy to work with and teach. Keep me posted if you have any questions. I'll see you soon!

Barbara P.
Staten Island, New York

January 22 2017

Robert Machi dealt with: Other

I live in Columbia, SC. and Bark Busters have a great poster that shows dog behavior. I contacted Bark Busters to put the poster in NOMA Bark Park, SC and they where very happy to help me out. This poster will help others at my park identify positive and negative behavior in dogs before it escalates into aggression.

Thank you!

Trainer note from Robert:
It's our pleasure to help!

Kenneth S.
COLUMBIA, South Carolina

January 7 2017

Robert Machi dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Krissa S.'s dog

While searching the net looking for trainers we came across Bark Busters. After reading the reviews we decided to put our trust in them. We met Robert for the first time and he was extremely professional. After just one visit with Robert I have seen an improvement. . We have 3 Chihuahuas (5, 8 & 9yrs old) and a year old Boxer. The Chihuahuas are constantly barking over a simple, knock, doorbell ring, or a new guest. My boxer loves to counter surf and jump. The methods that Robert has demonstrated to help in critiquing my dogs’ behavior have been successful. Robert has shown a tremendous amount of patience when working with each of our dogs and we can’t thank him enough! After only two visits our dogs know that change and new rules are going to be consistently applied.

We are all looking forward to the next session. Thank you Robert!

Trainer note from Robert:
Thank you! You guys were terrific. 3 Chihuahuas and a boxer...what a crew! We'll catch up this week.

Krissa S.
Staten Island, New York

December 12 2016

Robert Machi dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Brianne H.'s dog

Robert is our trainer for Billie, I highly recommend him and Bark Busters. Their techniques are amazing. Within 1 day our girl is catching on to doing things the right way. We have a puppy who is biting while being groomed, jumping up, not listening to her name, and more. Robert gave us excellent training tips to get Billie to cooperate more with us. We have a long road ahead of us but we're so confident in improvement already! Thank you Bark Busters, and especially thank you to Robert!

Trainer note from Robert:
Thank you! Billie really raises the stock for Wheatens. So cute. You guys did did really well. Let's catch up this week for an update!

Brianne H.
Staten island, New York

July 29 2016

Robert Machi dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Elizabeth M.'s dog

I have a 9 month old hound dog mixed and he needed some training. I was so impressed on how much he learned in such a short time with Robert Machi. It was so exciting to see him following directions and for to learn a lot. The techniques he taught me have really worked. I know he will get better and better with me working with him. Thanks so much.

Trainer note from Robert:
You are doing a great job! He is a bit stubborn so I know we'll be doing some more work together. We'll get there!

Elizabeth M.
Brooklyn, New York

April 28 2015

Robert Machi dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Rob is wonderful. He was very patient with us and Jax, and made us feel very comfortable. His tactics are so helpful. He really helped us understand why Jax is behaving this way and how to communicate better with him. It was so exciting to see our dog responding well to the training, and we look forward to continuing.

Trainer note from Robert:
Great job! Jax is awesome. He's just a really big puppy. To be a good trainer, I also need good students. You were on board from the beginning and I really appreciate it :)

Jessica D.
Brooklyn, New York

April 13 2015

Robert Machi dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

Rob Machi spent 3 hours with us in the initial session, then about 2 hours in the followup. I have to say that his has been the most effective approach to helping us train our fearful 110 lb. cane corso puppy. He showed a real understanding of our dog and helped us with ways of training her without the use of endless treats. I understand that our dog's good behavior is dependent on our continued practicing with her but even after 3 weeks she is much improved.

I highly recommend Rob.

Trainer note from Robert:
Thank you so much. It really made my day when I saw all the good work you have done with Pearl. Her response to me on our second session made me feel great :) She is a nervous girl but she was more relaxed and showed zero aggression to me.

Deborah D.
Staten Island, New York

March 7 2015

Robert Machi dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of Caitlin E.'s dog

Robert was amazing. He was so great at communicating with us and understanding our problems with Carlos. He was professional, but not too strict. He personalized the training so it was exactly what we needed. He was so helpful, and Carlos has been so much better. Robert could not have been anymore amazing!

Trainer note from Robert:
Thank you, Caitlin. You all did great. Carlos had a tough start in life before you got him. He had been through a lot. You're doing a beautiful job with him.

Caitlin E.
Great kills, New York

March 2 2015

Robert Machi dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Rob Machi is a life saver...not only did he teach our puppy many things, but he transformed my wife and I into responsible pet owners. His endless patience and helpful training tips helped us very much. From useful dog walking tips, to teaching Max how to conquer his fear and walk up and down the stairs, he gives very simple tips on how to train your dog when he is with you on a training session or when he leaves so that you may practice on your own. He also came back 2+ years after he first met Max to follow up and reaffirm some training tips that we as the owners had stopped doing and it worked just as well as it had when we first met him. Rob is very helpful in understanding why dogs act the way they do (good or bad), which is very useful as well. I would continue to, and have recommended Rob to friends and family as he is a consummate professional and will always help in any way he can. Thanks again Rob, keep up the great work!!!

Trainer note from Robert:
Thank you! You made my day. I'm so glad that you guys are doing so well. Max is too cute for his own good :)

Jeremy S.
Brooklyn, New York

February 8 2015

Robert Machi dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

My training with Rob was great We really learned a lot about our dog and what we were doing wrong. He helped us understand Lucy and also helped us understand how to deal with our dog. We are all much better for it and very happy with Lucy. She is doing great and has become a great joy to be around. Thanks to Robert. He did an excellent job.

Trainer note from Robert:
Thanks, Matilda. It was great meeting you guys. Lucy is beautiful. I love that puppy. You're doing a great job but give me a call if you need me.

MATILDA C.
STATEN ISLAND NY, New York

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC