what our clients say about Sarah Bainbridge

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Sarah

October 9 2015

Sarah Bainbridge dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

I learned a lot in the time Sarah spent with Cookie. She got Cookie to respond very quickly to commands. Covering a lot of ground, her explanations were clear.

I managed to keep Cookie out of the kitchen tonight using Sarah's techniques. Also, the sit and stay commands are much more solid now.


Shelley Y.
New York

August 28 2015

Sarah Bainbridge dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I have never written any reviews anywhere, including yelp, cause I'm just a lazy person. But I am really going to do this, because I still can not believe how much my boy Toto has changed since Sarah's first visit. It's the second time I've had a trainer coming over, and the past trainer didn't seems to change his behavior at all. Toto is a one year old male Corgi, and has severe food aggression issues and many many other problems, like excessive barking with people coming to my home, pulls me on the leach when I walk him, and basically I just thought he NEVER behaves and NEVER listens to me. He has attacked me and my boyfriend several times, and I almost gave up on him. But Sarah's first visit COMPLETELY blew my mind! She let me realize that the dog did not see me as a owner, and he took the leadership role, and became stressed out, which led to his bad behaviors. After a session of management training and leadership building, my dog is super super obedient now, he would stand still without barking when door bell rings, and he would even give me my space when I try to eat on my couch. And he has been much better on leashes when I walk him. Most of all, he became a happy dog, and I can really see the difference. Sarah said she will work on the severe food aggressive issue next session, giving me some time to build up my leadership, and I just can not wait for her to come back. She saved my life! Thank you Sarah.

And I recommend her to anyone who is about to give up your dog, give it a try and you will never regret it.


Angela W.
New York

July 5 2015

Sarah Bainbridge dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Dafna W.'s dog

Sarah explained things in a really clear manner that my whole family could understand. We were able to implement the techniques as a family so that everyone felt included and recognized their role in the process. Buddy responded right away to the exercises. This encouraged us to continue with the corrections and reap the rewards! After dealing with Buddy's bad habits for nearly four years it's amazing to see him improve with a such a quick turn around time. Thank you Bark Busters!


Dafna W.
New York

June 12 2015

Sarah Bainbridge dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

Sarah's work is pretty close to a miracle. We have a super sweet and loving dog who had a barking issue and separation anxiety. We had Sarah into our home and with a few simple tips, Navy got the picture. We have been practicing and are seeing a difference! I highly recommend Sarah and Bark Busters!


Connie O.
Riverdale, New York

June 12 2015

Sarah Bainbridge dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety
Photo of Connie O.'s dog

Sarah's work is pretty close to a miracle. We have a super sweet and loving dog who has a barking issue and separation anxiety. We had Sarah to our home and with a few simple tips, Navy got the picture. We have been practicing and are seeing a difference! I highly recommend Sarah and Bark Busters!


Connie O.
Riverdale, New York

April 29 2015

Sarah Bainbridge dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Toileting

We had our first puppy lesson with Sarah today. I really liked the gentle but firm manner in which she interacted with our dog. She helped me understand how important it is give our puppy "rules to live by." Gracie responded very well to Sarah.


Raffaela P.
Little Neck, New York

April 15 2015

Sarah Bainbridge dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Sarah was patient, knowledgable, and incredibly helpful. My dog is working on control issues, (barking and separation issues), and Sarah addressed all of my concerns calmly and thoughtfully. I felt like I was in great hands and she is so responsive via email as well! I am so glad I called and got the help I really needed! I am feeling very hopeful about the changes I am seeing with my dog already! Thank you so much!


Lindsay B.
New York

April 11 2015

Sarah Bainbridge dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Michael P.'s dog

Sarah is a great dog trainer. She knows dogs and she can explain her methods in an easy-to-understand manner. She is punctual and professional. She responds quickly to my emails.


Michael P.
Maspeth, New York

April 4 2015

Sarah Bainbridge dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Training went very well. Sarah was very helpful and thorough in her explanations and demonstrations.

I was so enthused to see Sebastian get to such a calm submissive state by the end of our session.


Jessica W.
Kew Gardens, New York

April 4 2015

On the first visit, Sarah had our 3.5 month old rambunctious Cane Corso under control immediately and taught us in a straightforward way how to do it ourselves. She's also extremely responsive and thorough responding to all of our questions via email. Highly recommend!


Nick J.
New York

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Arverne, Astoria, Atlantic Beach, Bayside, Bellerose, Bronx, Cambria Heights, Cedarhurst, College Point, East Elmhurst, Far Rockaway, Floral Park, Flushing, Fresh Meadows, Garden City, Glen Oaks, Great Neck, Hollis, Howard Beach, Inwood, Jamaica, Kew Gardens, Little Neck, Long Beach, Long Island City, Manhasset, Maspeth, Mineola, New Hyde Park, New York, Oakland Gardens, Ozone Park, Port Washington, Queens Village, Richmond Hill, Rosedale, Saint Albans, South Ozone Park, South Richmond Hill, Springfield Gardens, Sunnyside, Whitestone, Woodhaven, Woodside, Yonkers

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC