what our clients say about Sue Doyle

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Sue

What our Clients are saying about us

September 11 2016

Sue Doyle dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

I have been working with Sue over the last few months, and I will say that she has been amazing from the start. She met with us the first time to assess our situation, and spent time explaining the Bark Busters philosophy. My dog has anxiety when encountering dogs on a leash. I will never forget the look of surprise on Sue's face when she saw the behavior the first time. She had been working with us for a couple of hours, and our dog is otherwise very well behaved. In a moment she recovered, and started coming up with potential solutions. Success has not come easily. We have tried a few methods without success, but Sue continues to meet with us and offer alternatives. We have now moved forward putting our dog in situations I never thought he would tolerate, and we are seeing progress that I once thought was impossible. I strongly feel that it is Sue's diligence that has led us to this place. I do not believe that other training programs that offer one or two hour sessions would have had the same results. It is Sue's continued support and assistance in walking us through different situations that has given us results and the hope that we will reach our goal.


Tawnya S.
Redondo Beach, California

April 16 2016

Sue Doyle dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Kathy P.'s dog

Recently we called Bark Busters (Sue Doyle) to help us out with our 9 mo. old cavapoo, Sue was great she guided us in the right direction. Sue comes to your home which was a huge help. Thanks Sue!


Kathy P.
San Pedro, California

December 16 2015

Sue Doyle dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Bark Busters, and Sue Doyle are the best. My dog constantly barked and pulled on the leash during walks. After just one visit with Sue, the barking was under control. My dog also began to behave on our walks. I was so amazed with the results, that I just had to share this with others. So if your dog's barking has become a problem and you need a quick solution, Bark Busters is the place to call.


Theresa F.
Torrance, California

September 18 2014

Sue Doyle dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Leo & Randy L.'s dog

We thank you very much for the things you have taught us. Understanding dogs and dog behavior has been invaluable to us. Our handling, and training, of our puppy Tanner has improved immensely, as can be seen in his behavior. We have included 2 videos to show the difference before and after we started implementing our new knowledge about being the "pack leaders".

One of the must impacting lessons was to learn that most dogs look to the leader of the pack to guide them in everything they do. If there is no pack leader, then they assume the role of being the leader, and that explains why he was hard to control while on walks, or what we call "patrol". We did not control him in the correct ways. We thought we were doing it right, but we were not. You were able to show us how to take control while at the same time, allowing Tanner to enjoy the experience of "going on patrol".

I am sure that as we continue to read through the training materials, and apply the techniques of being the pack leader, there will be many more examples of Tanner acting and behaving as he should, being a member of "our pack".


Leo & Randy L.
Lomita, California

August 12 2013

Sue Doyle dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I can hardly believe how well Audrey is doing. She no longer jumps on us even if she is very excited like when we come home. She comes to me on the trail when I call her even if I do have to resort to the BAH! which, by the way, always works. She is learning to stay. I would never have credited it that the training could work so quickly.


Terry S.
Rolling Hills Estates, California

July 3 2013

Photo of Jennifer and John Shearouse's dog

I can say, I was amazed! Our rescue boxer, Woobie, was the "terror of the neighborhood"! We were literally at the end of our rope. He had bit a young child. We called Sue, we didn't want to give him up. He had already been returned to the shelter twice before us. Sue rescued US! She "trained" US and showed us what we had been doing/not been doing, correcting us and giving great tips to my whole family. Within the first 5 minutes with Sue, he was responding! He is still a work in progress, but she has worked wonders! All the neighbors have commented on how he had "Totally changed". Yesterday, I actually took him to Petco! (Something a month ago would have NEVER happened!) He was great! Sniffed a few people, licked their leg and moved on. THANK YOU SUE!


Jennifer and John Shearouse
San Pedro, California

January 16 2013

Sue Doyle dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Sean M.'s dog

My fiancee and I were having a lot of trouble with our 1 year old Puggle, specifically, her incessant barking, biting, and stubborn behavior. Neither of us had any prior knowledge of how to train a dog so we were desperate for a solution. Sue Doyle gave us an informative overview of why dogs act the way they do, tips on how to curb these negative behaviors, and then, putting the information/tips into actionable training. Additionally, Sue gave us homework assignments which we have being doing religiously.

Overall, within one lesson, the barking and biting have been reduced drastically, and being a skeptic myself on fast results, I am astounded at how quickly this occurred. Follow Sue's guidance, do the homework, and you should have a happy family!


Sean M.
San Pedro, California

December 10 2012

Sue Doyle dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

I first signed up with Bark Busters about 2 years ago when Lori was trainer. We have 2 rescue dogs with barking issues and 1 who is aggressive to other dogs. After Lori moved, Sue Doyle took over. We only worked once or twice and then I didn't follow up on training like I should have. We have 2 family dogs that visit on Thanksgiving and it has always been stressful so I decided to call Sue again. She came quickly. The first training session she worked on greeting people at the front door and the second session we worked on meeting other dogs. The day of the last session the first dog and 3 people arrived, then 4 more people, then another dog and lots more family, and our dogs were very well behaved. We made it through the holiday with no confrontations and all had a great time. Sue showed me many techniques that truly helped--now all I have to do is keep up with the training! If I have problems again I know she will be out in a few days to help me again.


Kaye G.
Torrance, California

August 24 2012

Sue Doyle dealt with: Recall or not coming when called

I've always been really good with dogs and training. Three years ago I adopted a German Shepherd rescue with a long list of issues. He turned in to a loyal dog with a happy disposition; a totally different dog than what I started with.

There were a few issues however, that I did not know how to fix. The most important being that although he would follow me around indoors, once outside he took the lead and would run away and not listen when called back. I would be the only person in the dog park still chasing their dog at closing time.

After just one session with Sue Doyle, he understood to come when called and to follow within 6 to 10 feet of me (instead of just far enough so he could still see me following him).

I usually don't write reviews unless I find something really special. Sue trained us BOTH very well and her training was fun for both dog and owner. I can't wait for our next session and I would highly recommend her and Bark Busters to anyone who feels they have a dog (or just a few issues) that are 'untrainable.' You'll find there is no such thing as an untrainable dog (or owner).


Christiana M.
Redondo Beach, California

May 31 2011

Sue Doyle dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I hired Bark Busters to help with the barking problem I had w/ my Smooth Fox Terrier- Flash. I tried training with another company with no luck- Sue Doyle helped me get results the first session. She read Flash well and customized several commands that actually got his attention- we are continuing our training with great results- I highly recommend Sue and Bark Busters they have a fresh reasonable approach that can be followed to achieve quick lasting results and the benefit is less barking and a far happier dog... and owner.


Shelly M.
Long Beach, California

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Avalon, Carson, Compton, El Segundo, Gardena, Harbor City, Hawthorne, Hermosa Beach, Inglewood, Lawndale, Lomita, Long Beach, Los Angeles, Manhattan Beach, Palos Verdes Peninsula, Rancho Palos Verdes, Redondo Beach, San Pedro, Torrance, Wilmington

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC