what our clients say about Sue Doyle

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Sue

December 10 2012

Sue Doyle dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

I first signed up with Bark Busters about 2 years ago when Lori was trainer. We have 2 rescue dogs with barking issues and 1 who is aggressive to other dogs. After Lori moved, Sue Doyle took over. We only worked once or twice and then I didn't follow up on training like I should have. We have 2 family dogs that visit on Thanksgiving and it has always been stressful so I decided to call Sue again. She came quickly. The first training session she worked on greeting people at the front door and the second session we worked on meeting other dogs. The day of the last session the first dog and 3 people arrived, then 4 more people, then another dog and lots more family, and our dogs were very well behaved. We made it through the holiday with no confrontations and all had a great time. Sue showed me many techniques that truly helped--now all I have to do is keep up with the training! If I have problems again I know she will be out in a few days to help me again.


Kaye G.
Torrance, California

August 24 2012

Sue Doyle dealt with: Recall or not coming when called

I've always been really good with dogs and training. Three years ago I adopted a German Shepherd rescue with a long list of issues. He turned in to a loyal dog with a happy disposition; a totally different dog than what I started with.

There were a few issues however, that I did not know how to fix. The most important being that although he would follow me around indoors, once outside he took the lead and would run away and not listen when called back. I would be the only person in the dog park still chasing their dog at closing time.

After just one session with Sue Doyle, he understood to come when called and to follow within 6 to 10 feet of me (instead of just far enough so he could still see me following him).

I usually don't write reviews unless I find something really special. Sue trained us BOTH very well and her training was fun for both dog and owner. I can't wait for our next session and I would highly recommend her and Bark Busters to anyone who feels they have a dog (or just a few issues) that are 'untrainable.' You'll find there is no such thing as an untrainable dog (or owner).


Christiana M.
Redondo Beach, California

May 31 2011

Sue Doyle dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I hired Bark Busters to help with the barking problem I had w/ my Smooth Fox Terrier- Flash. I tried training with another company with no luck- Sue Doyle helped me get results the first session. She read Flash well and customized several commands that actually got his attention- we are continuing our training with great results- I highly recommend Sue and Bark Busters they have a fresh reasonable approach that can be followed to achieve quick lasting results and the benefit is less barking and a far happier dog... and owner.


Shelly M.
Long Beach, California

July 26 2010

I had no idea that the mild-mannered dog I had agreed to foster, and who hid in the bushes the entire first night, would turn out to be fear aggressive with an attacking response. Sue is remarkably gifted with the ability to give a quick and accurate assessment of an issue, and has great communication skills. The result of the time she spent with us was Madison's adoption by just the right person.


Lori T.
Torrance

July 26 2010

By the end of the first session, Lucy was already acting SO much better! My ADHD dog actually can listen! I was amazed.


Jayde J.
Hermosa Beach

July 26 2010

Sue has a great way of explaining the techniques and correcting what I may be doing wrong to improve Bella's performance. After the first few sessions, I feel more confident with Bella; and I like knowing that I have a working relationship with Sue.


D.J. O.
Redondo Beach

July 26 2010

The Bark Busters training techniques are easy to implement, and Sue integrated them with our specific needs for our dog. The hands-on attention makes all the difference. Sue has been a tremendous help, and we have seen a noticeable difference in Roscoe's response to us.


Jill W.
Hawthorne

July 26 2010

Choo Choo was easier to handle after Sue implemented the training techniques; and I was pleased that they weren't violent or punishing. Sue was very patient with me and my pet.


Cathy W.
Compton

June 1 2010

We adopted Riley from a friend who had purchased Bark Busters' lifetime training. I expected it to be a struggle to get a trainer here because the dog lived in Hawaii, and we moved him to California. Sue was so eager to come over and help us brush up on our training skills for him. No questions asked-she came over when we first called. I had never heard of Bark Busters before, but now I will recommend it to anyone who is in need of dog training. Sue was very attentive to our needs and went above and beyond to assist us. Thank you, Sue, for all your help!!!


Shauna Fraser & Ken Kim
Hermosa Beach

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Avalon, Carson, Compton, El Segundo, Gardena, Harbor City, Hawthorne, Hermosa Beach, Inglewood, Lawndale, Lomita, Long Beach, Los Angeles, Manhattan Beach, Palos Verdes Peninsula, Playa Del Rey, Playa Vista, Rancho Palos Verdes, Redondo Beach, San Pedro, Torrance, Wilmington

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC