what our clients say about Tony Barone

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Tony

What our Clients are saying about us

May 5 2016

Tony Barone dealt with: Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Noreen L.'s dog

Tony was a great help to me. My dog is a dachshund- m major concern was being able to walk up or down the steps to my front door without worrying that Rose wold cause me to fall. We talked about the Bark Buster materials before we actually worked with Rose. Then he demonstrated how to do what I wanted to have happen and watched/ coached me as I practiced a few times. We also discussed how to help Rose ignore other dogs, people on skates/skateboards/bikes/or walking as we take our walk. Rose and I have made significant progress, is my opinion, concerning these issues. I think she is also calmer & more responsive than before we started working together. I am much less likely to submit to passive influence when she tries to get my attention. I think she has accepted me as leader of the pack and is therefore more comfortable. We still need to do more practice on my first concerns so that no matter what time of day or why I am going to the door she will stay at top of the steps. Today, my second visit with Tony, he gave me further suggestions regarding this, esp. if I have guests or someone at the door. Additionally he gave me suggestions about giving verbal reward after finishing a training action or after hearing a correction. I think his suggestions will help me immensely! I will need to work with my granddaughters when school is out so that they 'follow the plan' for all of her behaviors. We talked about ways to help her be entertained when I need to be away form home... I bought one of the cube so that I can load treats into it and she can interact with it to 'earn' her treats when I am gone. Tony indicated how I might teach Rose to use the toy on vinyl floor when I am away. I am eager to try it out. Tiny listens to my concerns and explains what, when, how to accomplish what I want to accomplish. Written materials were very helpful to me... we discussed so many different things on the first visit, I found I needed to have the written materials to refresh it or to cover things in a slightly different way. As with learning any new skill/technique, I needed to practice often in order for the dog and for me to be consistent. I don't think the session would have improved the specific concerns I had if I had not taken the directive to practice daily, in multiple short sessions to heart. I would not have retained the suggestions or modified my behavior. I don't think Rose would have either. She was a pretty well mannered adult dog when I got her. I have some mobility problems and simply really needed her to change those things that increased the possibility of injury for Rose or for me. She experienced some anxiety when I left the house at the beginning and whined about it... now she doesn't. She is much calmer on our walks & in different environments. She is willing to let little children pet her- when I permit them to do so. She doesn't huff/bark when people &/or approach as she used to do.


Noreen L.
Billings, Montana

April 30 2016

Tony Barone dealt with: Puppy Management Other

Tony was very helpful when explaining the program to us. He spoke slowly so we could understand and answered all questions we had.

He has made our experience with adding our puppy to our home very enjoyable!

Looking forward to watching our puppy grow up being well obediant and a joy to have around not only family but friends as well...

Chris Kallem


Christine K.
Laurel, Montana

March 28 2016

Tony Barone dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Cheryl E.'s dog

Tony couldn't have been nicer. The training and instruction started the minute he walked through the door, before I even knew it. It's only been four days but already my dog is responding to the techniques he shared with me. Tony used visual aids and reinforced the teaching by frequently quizzing on what he had gone over. He could obviously tell when I was distracted (I'm a little ADD) and redirected my attention patiently.

Then he demonstrated the techniques he had talked about. My dog surprised me with his obedience, something I used to have to bribe out of him.

Working with Tony was a very positive, enlightening and empowering experience for me.


Cheryl E.
Billings, Montana

February 2 2016

Tony Barone dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Lisa S.'s dog

Tony has provided us excellent insight into the training of us as a dog owner. Our many frustrations are diminishing and we are feeling more joy in watching Drake become a more behaved and socially acceptable member of our family.

Thank you Tony


Lisa S.
Billings, Montana

December 7 2015

Tony Barone dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

I'm glad we called Bark Busters. I am confident that their techniques will help us have a happy, well behaved dog and a more harmonious home.


Tom & Ann P.
Columbus, Montana

September 14 2015

Tony Barone dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

My husband and I learned so much from Tony. Our English Shepherd Carly has responded quite quickly to our new rules and ways of doing things around here! Her prolonged barking at deer and humans who dared to walk down "her" street has been curtailed. She is learning not to jump on my friends when they come to the door. I am now able to walk Carly without a head collar and keep her by my side which is so much better than being pulled down the street as she charged ahead with excitement. A few simple changes has made a whole lot of difference for us.


Karen M.
Billings, Montana

August 16 2015

Tony Barone dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Tony was extremely helpful in helping us train and take back control of our dogs. The training was very easy to understand and the results were instantaneous. We were completely shocked how fast and how well our dogs reacted to the Barkbuster method of training. We highly recommend anyone having any issues training their dogs seek the help and guidance of Tony.


Charles F.
Billings, Montana

August 5 2015

Tony Barone dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Our dog made a 75% improvement within one week. Friends and relatives have made favorable comments on his progress. The teaching methods Tony gave us are very effective. We look forward to helping our dog further his behavioral transformation!


Terri N.
Billings, Montana

December 12 2013

I'd be lying if I said I wasn't skeptical, but Haley's behavior transformed immediately! We are able to enjoy the company of Harley without the problem behaviors we struggled with before. I would recommend Bark Busters to any and every dog owner.


Michele B.
Billings, Montana

November 26 2013

We were very impressed by the immediate response our dog had. The training materials make sense to us so we can work together in training our dog.


Craig H.
Billings, Montana

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Acton, Ballantine, Bearcreek, Belfry, Billings, Boyd, Bridger, Columbus, Edgar, Fromberg, Huntley, Joliet, Laurel, Park City, Pompeys Pillar, Red Lodge, Roberts, Shepherd, Worden

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC