what our clients say about Vicky Harper

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Vicky

What our Clients are saying about us

November 21 2016

Vicky Harper dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Dawn O.'s dog

Vicky was very nice and easy to work with. She seemed to have good understanding of Bentley and his needs and gave us great tools to help him.


Dawn O.
Channahon, Illinois

October 6 2016

Vicky Harper dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

The at home training is the best. The kind, non-aggressive approach is the best!


Heidi T.
New Lenox, Illinois

October 4 2016

Vicky Harper dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Great experience. Vicky provided all the knowledge and assistance we needed with the training.


Mike S.
New Lenox, Illinois

September 22 2016

Vicky Harper dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting

I recommend Vicky for training a puppy. Her techniques are fabulous and effective immediately! I received compliments immediately from my family on how well behaved my dog is. Much thanks & appreciation!


Dawn S.
Orland Park, Illinois

September 19 2016

Vicky Harper dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity

We are very pleased with how Vicky handled our Lab mix named Fred. Fred is a Lab, but has issues with aggression if people approach the house, yard or car. Vicky handled his aggression very well and by the time she left they were best friends. Her techniques worked on the first visit, and we continue to use them each day. We look forward to our next visit to learn more. Fred continues to bark at anyone ringing the doorbell or visiting, but we now know ways to minimize it. We look forward to continuing to work with Vicky.


Joann and Adam B.
Lemont, Illinois

September 13 2016

Vicky Harper dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Toileting

Vicky Harper is a great dog trainer. We were at our wits end with Matti. She was a digger, barker, chewer, and did not listen to anything. Vicky Harper has helped Matti be a more behaved pet. She took the time to observe Matti and listen to our complaints and then came up with a plan of action. I am happy to say that Matti is so much better and I would highly recommend Vicky Harper to anyone who has dog obedience issues.


Tracy J.
Tinley Park, Illinois

August 5 2016

Vicky Harper dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc

I was very distressed that my PTSD/Seizure Alert Service Dog was showing aggressive behavior (barking & growling) based on fear. After only 1 session I had a much less fearful dog. He actually looks forward to his training. I can't recommend Vicky enough! Great program!


Annmarie Z.
Joliet, Illinois

July 27 2016

Vicky Harper dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Other

Vicky was very professional in her delivery. She took time to explain everything she covered. She was patient with us and caring with Micco. The hands on training was of great help and has lead to his improvement in just a few days.


Andrew B.
Romeoville, Illinois

June 9 2016

Vicky Harper dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

Axl is calmer and more obedient. Very happy with the training methods and Vicky our trainer.


JoAnn R.
Orland Park, Illinois

May 28 2016

Vicky Harper dealt with: Puppy Management

Vicky was very helpful! We had a puppy with typical puppy behaviors. She helped us to minimize these behaviors. Up until today, I was unable to walk my dog around the block, because he pulled so much. Vicky came for a follow up yesterday and today I was able to take a walk around the block with no problems at all! Thanks, Vicky and Bark Busters!


Candace S.
Orland Park, Illinois

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Alsip, Aroma Park, Beecher, Blue Island, Bonfield, Bourbonnais, Braceville, Bradley, Braidwood, Buckingham, Cabery, Campus, Cedar Lake, Channahon, Chebanse, Chicago, Chicago Heights, Clifton, Coal City, Country Club Hills, Crest Hill, Crete, Crown Point, Dwight, Dyer, East Chicago, Elwood, Essex, Evergreen Park, Flossmoor, Frankfort, Gardner, Gary, Glenwood, Grant Park, Griffith, Hammond, Hazel Crest, Herscher, Highland, Hobart, Homer Glen, Homewood, Hopkins Park, Joliet, Kankakee, Kinsman, Lake Station, Lansing, Lemont, Lockport, Lowell, Manhattan, Manteno, Markham, Matteson, Mazon, Merrillville, Midlothian, Minooka, Mokena, Momence, Monee, Morris, Munster, New Lenox, Oak Forest, Olympia Fields, Orland Park, Palos Heights, Palos Park, Park Forest, Peotone, Posen, Reddick, Richton Park, Romeoville, Saint Anne, Saint John, Schererville, Shorewood, South Holland, South Wilmington, Steger, Thornton, Tinley Park, University Park, Valparaiso, Verona, Wedron, Whiting, Wilmington

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC