what our clients say about Vicky Harper

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Vicky

August 1 2015

Vicky Harper dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management

Vicky was "Outstanding" teaching us and our two dogs. I learned a lot about the proper way to teach my puppies. Thanks again Vicky.......

We look forward to having our dogs live with us as good and trained dogs....

Frank Stec


Frank S.
Orlan PArk, Illinois

July 20 2015

Vicky Harper dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

It was very easy to understand what the trainer was explaining, Mickey was responding to the techniques. I liked the kind way of training. Very interesting and a fun way to train. I really liked the easy techniques and will definitely recommend them to friends. Vicky was very nice and calm with all the training. She showed us how to teach and train our dog in a very short amount of time.


Jenny W.
Joliet, Illinois

June 12 2015

Vicky Harper dealt with: Hyperactivity Other

Vicky is a lifesaver. My "little girl" Maisie Grace was being labeled as reactive by other trainers, but when I met Vicky she told she was just fearful. We started with Vicky and after 1 session, I saw a huge differance in her. The natural techniques used began to work right away and now 5 weeks later of consistant work, there has been a huge difference in my little girl. I could not have done this any other way, the techniques are gentle, easy to use and most important effective. Thank you Vicky


Lynda B.
Orland Park, Illinois

May 30 2015

Vicky Harper dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Easy to follow. Vicky showed us hands techniques making it easy to comprehend. Vicky was very confident and smooth with commands - held dogs' attention. I was very pleased. No yelling or pulling - nothing aggressive. Very impressed with how my dogs responded to Vicky's methods!


Laura M.
Highland, Indiana

May 28 2015

Vicky Harper dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Other

We were at a critical point with trying to correct our newly acquired rescue dog's aggressive behaviors towards strangers and other animals, especially our cat. Vicky provided training aids, demonstrated the techniques we needed to use, and worked with us to make sure we understood exactly how to correct the bad behaviors. Carly has responded very well, and we're all much happier. We accomplished so much in a single session - Vicky is an outstanding trainer. We strongly recommend in home training with her.


Fran C.
Lockport, Illinois

May 5 2015

Vicky Harper dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting

Vicky made perfect sense in all she says. Xena responded very well to Vicky. The training was very informative. Really easy to understand the simple training techniques.


Jenn R.
Joliet, Illinois

May 5 2015

Vicky Harper dealt with: Puppy Management

Very enjoyable and what a difference in our dog!


Sheila G.
Orland Park, Illinois

May 3 2015

Vicky Harper dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

We have only had one training session with Vicky just 1 week ago. That being said our dog is already starting to respond to several of the areas we are working on. We are happy with the results we are seeing so far.


Kelly E.
park forest, Illinois

April 8 2015

Vicky Harper dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Other

Vicky explained things well and reviewed them as needed. I observed noticeable results by the end of the training. The change in Scooter has been tremendous in a short period of time. I love the natural & nice approach. Would I recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors? Most definitely!


Vicki B.
Tinley Park, Illinois

April 1 2015

Vicky Harper dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Toileting

The techniques were explained well and easy to follow on our own for homework. Our dog was completing sit, stay, free and drop it on command. The BAH was a great tool. The training aid also did wonders. It is all common sense but you need a professional to show you. I have already recommended Bark Busters to many friends and neighbors. Thank you Vicky!!


Jessica N.
Orland Park, Illinois

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Alsip, Aroma Park, Beecher, Blue Island, Bonfield, Bourbonnais, Braceville, Bradley, Braidwood, Buckingham, Cabery, Campus, Cedar Lake, Channahon, Chebanse, Chicago, Chicago Heights, Clifton, Coal City, Country Club Hills, Crest Hill, Crete, Crown Point, Dwight, Dyer, East Chicago, Elwood, Essex, Evergreen Park, Flossmoor, Frankfort, Gardner, Gary, Glenwood, Grant Park, Griffith, Hammond, Hazel Crest, Herscher, Highland, Hobart, Homer Glen, Homewood, Hopkins Park, Joliet, Kankakee, Kinsman, Lake Station, Lansing, Lemont, Lockport, Lowell, Manhattan, Manteno, Markham, Matteson, Mazon, Merrillville, Midlothian, Minooka, Mokena, Momence, Monee, Morris, Munster, New Lenox, Oak Forest, Olympia Fields, Orland Park, Palos Heights, Palos Park, Park Forest, Peotone, Posen, Reddick, Richton Park, Romeoville, Saint Anne, Saint John, Schererville, Shorewood, South Holland, South Wilmington, Steger, Thornton, Tinley Park, University Park, Valparaiso, Verona, Wedron, Whiting, Wilmington

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC