what our clients say about Vicky Harper

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Vicky

August 19 2014

Vicky Harper dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Vicky was very thorough in explaining the techniques. Amazing results right away! Every lesson we reviewed what we learned and practiced and then moved on to new things. All training was perfect for the issues we had with Lexie. I absolutely recommend Vicky and Bark Busters--I already have! Vicky is wonderful. Patient and great with the dogs.


Liz Z.
Orland Park, Illinois

August 17 2014

Vicky Harper dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety Toileting

I was desperate for help. My relationship with Hughie was very strained due to his severe separation anxiety. Every time he was left alone he would urinate all over the house. This behavior escalated when Hughie's "dad" and I separated. I was so frustrated and constantly yelled at him and his quality of life was suffering. I have been working with dogs my whole life but had no idea how to address this. I talked to several trainers but was not impressed until I met Vicki Harper. She confidently told me she could help me and Hughie and that was what I needed to hear. HOPE! She spent a lot of time with us and gave me many things to work on and many natural options and ideas. Hughie improved after the first session. I know we have a lot of work ahead of us but I am confident we will be able to solve this problem with her training techniques and most importantly Hughie will have a much better quality of life! Thanks Vicki


Mary C.
10252 Huntington Ct. Orland Park, Illinois

August 15 2014

Vicky Harper dealt with: Other

Vicky does a great job! Very pleased with her services!


Matt H.
Beecher, Illinois

August 15 2014

Vicky Harper dealt with: Separation Anxiety Toileting

I was amazed at all the options there were such as calming aids. My dogs responded right away. It makes so much sense. I loved it--can't wait to give my dogs a better life. I have already recommended Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. I was frustrated and traumatized by my dog's separation anxiety-we both had a poor quality of life and my dog is already responding positively!


Mary C.
Orland Park, Illinois

July 16 2014

Vicky Harper dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Other
Photo of Jill K.'s dog

Vicky is very detailed explaining goals and techniques! I observed noticeable results every time!! I am very pleased with the natural training techniques. We had a blast. Vicky is very enjoyable and makes it all fun.


Jill K.
Orland Park, Illinois

July 16 2014

Vicky Harper dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Jody D.'s dog

Vicky is an excellent trainer. Tinker is learning. Very helpful; love the natural way of training Tinker. We learned a lot and it helped us a lot with Tinker. Tinker is getting much better with the help of Vicky. We are almost there to getting Tinker to be the best dog ever! I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to anyone who needs help with their dog.


Jody D.
Monee, Illinois

July 16 2014

Vicky Harper dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Vicky did a great job explaining how to implement the commands in a clear way. Lola was listening much better by the end of our first session. Very simple techniques to use.


Kate G.
Griffith, Indiana

June 26 2014

Vicky Harper dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Vicky absolutely explained the techniques and gave us the tools we needed to work well with the dog. I found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. It was extremely interesting and surprising how quickly it can work. They come to your house where the dog is most comfortable and has the most issues.


Annie D.
Palos Heights, Illinois

May 23 2014

Vicky Harper dealt with: Other

Very simple to understand the how and why. Demonstrated each very well. The very 1st time the "bah" command was used to correct it worked. I was pleased that it was so simple and effective. Very pleasing experience. Looking forward to practicing the techniques we learned. Thanks!


Tim & Kim G.
Griffith, Indiana

May 3 2014

Vicky Harper dealt with: Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

I would recommend Bark Busters. Vicky is very knowledgeable, patient and extremely helpful!


Debbie M.
Steger, Illinois

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Alsip, Aroma Park, Beecher, Blue Island, Bonfield, Bourbonnais, Braceville, Bradley, Braidwood, Buckingham, Cabery, Campus, Cedar Lake, Channahon, Chebanse, Chicago, Chicago Heights, Clifton, Coal City, Country Club Hills, Crest Hill, Crete, Crown Point, Dwight, Dyer, East Chicago, Elwood, Essex, Evergreen Park, Flossmoor, Frankfort, Gardner, Gary, Glenwood, Grant Park, Griffith, Hammond, Hazel Crest, Herscher, Highland, Hobart, Homer Glen, Homewood, Hopkins Park, Joliet, Kankakee, Kinsman, Lake Station, Lansing, Lemont, Lockport, Lowell, Manhattan, Manteno, Markham, Matteson, Mazon, Merrillville, Midlothian, Minooka, Mokena, Momence, Monee, Morris, Munster, New Lenox, Oak Forest, Olympia Fields, Orland Park, Palos Heights, Palos Park, Park Forest, Peotone, Posen, Reddick, Richton Park, Romeoville, Saint Anne, Saint John, Schererville, Shorewood, South Holland, South Wilmington, Steger, Thornton, Tinley Park, University Park, Valparaiso, Verona, Wedron, Whiting, Wilmington

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC