what our clients say about Vicky Harper

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Vicky

April 8 2014

Vicky Harper dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Vicky demonstrated and explains each technique in detail. I have noticed with each lesson a huge change in behavior. I absolutely found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. I have been able to get immediate results.


Erin S.
Chicago, Illinois

March 4 2014

Vicky Harper dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Vicky went step by step teaching us and when she applied the techniques to the dog we saw immediate results. She is like a different dog. She is the family dog we always wanted. I was pleased with the training techniques. Much better than losing our tempers. This is calm and it really gets results. I found the training experience to be very, very enjoyable. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters. It has made a huge difference in our household.


Sharon A.
Orland Park, Illinois

February 27 2014

Vicky Harper dealt with: Puppy Management

I was pleased with the techniques used by Bark Busters. Would recommend them to our friends and neighbors!


Bob & Katelyn M.
Orland Park, Illinois

January 27 2014

Vicky Harper dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

I observed noticeable results by the end of the training session and I found it to be interesting and enjoyable. I would recommend Bark Busters to friends and neighbors.


Mary Ann L.
Orland Park, Illinois

January 17 2014

Vicky Harper dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

The response of my dogs was surprisingly quick. I was pleased with the training techniques. Much preferred to other harsh techniques.


Jodi C.
Mokena, Illinois

January 8 2014

Vicky Harper dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of Jackie W.'s dog

Vicky always explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. After each visit I observed noticeable results. I was always pleased with the natural training techniques. I would recommend Bark Busters. Vicky is patient, calming and very knowledgeable. We love Vicky.


Jackie W.
South Holland, Illinois

December 29 2013

Vicky Harper dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Separation Anxiety Other

Vicki is wonderful! I will be honest after reading outside reviews I was a little hesitant, but my feelings have changed! We have many things to work on, my boy and I! The number one is the dog aggression. Yet, I am happy to say that he and the other dog ended up outside yesterday together on accident and his only response was to run to his door to come in. This aggression, as I was told steams from fear, but he did not react in the way he has in the past. They sniffed each other and he wanted to come in! Needless to say, this was an accident and will not happen again until Vicky and I are positive that he is ready! He drops things he should not have on the first command of "BAH, drop it" and then he gets immediate praise. This is not so much about the trainer training your dog, but more about the trainer training you to communicate with your dog! I would 100% recommend this training!


Nicole V.
Chicago/Mount Greenwood, Illinois

December 23 2013

Vicky Harper dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

I noticed results at the end of the training session. He was a lot more calm. Borden responded well to the training. I liked the hands on training. I would recommend Bark Busters to friends and to clients at work.


Brittney F.
Crestwood, Illinois

December 23 2013

Vicky Harper dealt with: Other
Photo of Steve & Amy E.'s dog

We liked that we have 1-3 things to work on after each visit. It's not overwhelming. We had a problem with Ozzy barking like crazy when someone comes in the door. Within 2 weeks of practicing, we have seen a 70% difference.


Steve & Amy E.
Orland Park, Illinois

December 23 2013

Vicky Harper dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of Cindy S.'s dog

Very easy to work on training our puppy to be well behaved. It's fun to train him in our own home. We really like using the natural methods to train our puppy. Also, being able to train him in his own environment. We chose Bark Busters so that we could use natural methods and be in our own home. We enjoy having Vicky as our trainer. She makes things easy and fun.


Cindy S.
Orland Park, Illinois

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Alsip, Aroma Park, Beecher, Blue Island, Bonfield, Bourbonnais, Braceville, Bradley, Braidwood, Buckingham, Cabery, Campus, Cedar Lake, Channahon, Chebanse, Chicago, Chicago Heights, Clifton, Coal City, Country Club Hills, Crest Hill, Crete, Crown Point, Dwight, Dyer, East Chicago, Elwood, Essex, Evergreen Park, Flossmoor, Frankfort, Gardner, Gary, Glenwood, Grant Park, Griffith, Hammond, Hazel Crest, Herscher, Highland, Hobart, Homer Glen, Homewood, Hopkins Park, Joliet, Kankakee, Kinsman, Lake Station, Lansing, Lemont, Lockport, Lowell, Manhattan, Manteno, Markham, Matteson, Mazon, Merrillville, Midlothian, Minooka, Mokena, Momence, Monee, Morris, Munster, New Lenox, Oak Forest, Olympia Fields, Orland Park, Palos Heights, Palos Park, Park Forest, Peotone, Posen, Reddick, Richton Park, Romeoville, Saint Anne, Saint John, Schererville, Shorewood, South Holland, South Wilmington, Steger, Thornton, Tinley Park, University Park, Valparaiso, Verona, Wedron, Whiting, Wilmington

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC