what our clients say about Vicky Harper

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Vicky

December 29 2013

Vicky Harper dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Separation Anxiety Other

Vicki is wonderful! I will be honest after reading outside reviews I was a little hesitant, but my feelings have changed! We have many things to work on, my boy and I! The number one is the dog aggression. Yet, I am happy to say that he and the other dog ended up outside yesterday together on accident and his only response was to run to his door to come in. This aggression, as I was told steams from fear, but he did not react in the way he has in the past. They sniffed each other and he wanted to come in! Needless to say, this was an accident and will not happen again until Vicky and I are positive that he is ready! He drops things he should not have on the first command of "BAH, drop it" and then he gets immediate praise. This is not so much about the trainer training your dog, but more about the trainer training you to communicate with your dog! I would 100% recommend this training!


Nicole V.
Chicago/Mount Greenwood, Illinois

December 23 2013

Vicky Harper dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

I noticed results at the end of the training session. He was a lot more calm. Borden responded well to the training. I liked the hands on training. I would recommend Bark Busters to friends and to clients at work.


Brittney F.
Crestwood, Illinois

December 23 2013

Vicky Harper dealt with: Other
Photo of Steve & Amy E.'s dog

We liked that we have 1-3 things to work on after each visit. It's not overwhelming. We had a problem with Ozzy barking like crazy when someone comes in the door. Within 2 weeks of practicing, we have seen a 70% difference.


Steve & Amy E.
Orland Park, Illinois

December 23 2013

Vicky Harper dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of Cindy S.'s dog

Very easy to work on training our puppy to be well behaved. It's fun to train him in our own home. We really like using the natural methods to train our puppy. Also, being able to train him in his own environment. We chose Bark Busters so that we could use natural methods and be in our own home. We enjoy having Vicky as our trainer. She makes things easy and fun.


Cindy S.
Orland Park, Illinois

November 15 2013

Vicky Harper dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Separation Anxiety

Vicky explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow. I observed noticeable results by the end of the training. The training does help a lot!


Barb R.
Dyer, Indiana

November 15 2013

Vicky Harper dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting

Vicky gave us very clear guidance and she always showed us each training technique before we tried ourselves. I noticed results immediately on the first try for most techniques. I found the training very fun! My dog was so happy during each session. Vicky is such an upbeat person she makes the sessions so fun!


Ellen T.
Oak Forest, Illinois

November 15 2013

Vicky Harper dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

The training was very interesting! I saw immediate results! I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors because it works!


Judy P.
Crete, Illinois

November 12 2013

Vicky Harper dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Lori G.'s dog

I wasn't sure what to expect when Vicky visited our home. We had several issues with our new pup and I wasn't sure what to do. Before the first visit was over, he was a different dog! What a great experience. It was so simple, and we love the humane way of training! Would recommend Vicky to anyone!


Lori G.
Tinley Park, Illinois

October 31 2013

Vicky Harper dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc

Vicky explained the training techniques very basic but thoroughly. Vicky's training was apparent immediately. It was amazing! Vicky's natural training was exactly what we wanted--gentle yet firm. The hours flew by. Vicky kept the training interesting. We would recommend Bark Busters to friends and neighbors that have different problems with their dogs as well. Our own training of our dogs either didn't work or would take years to sink in.


Jim & Annie T.
Tinley Park, Illinois

August 30 2013

Vicky Harper dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Was very easy & was explained in a down to earth way. Dogs were very good at the practice sessions, was very surprised. Awesome, made a huge difference in only 3 hours.


Paul & Briana S.
Lockport, Illinois

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Alsip, Aroma Park, Beecher, Blue Island, Bonfield, Bourbonnais, Braceville, Bradley, Braidwood, Buckingham, Cabery, Campus, Cedar Lake, Channahon, Chebanse, Chicago, Chicago Heights, Clifton, Coal City, Country Club Hills, Crest Hill, Crete, Crown Point, Dwight, Dyer, East Chicago, Elwood, Essex, Evergreen Park, Flossmoor, Frankfort, Gardner, Gary, Glenwood, Grant Park, Griffith, Hammond, Hazel Crest, Herscher, Highland, Hobart, Homer Glen, Homewood, Hopkins Park, Joliet, Kankakee, Kinsman, Lake Station, Lansing, Lemont, Lockport, Lowell, Manhattan, Manteno, Markham, Matteson, Mazon, Merrillville, Midlothian, Minooka, Mokena, Momence, Monee, Morris, Munster, New Lenox, Oak Forest, Olympia Fields, Orland Park, Palos Heights, Palos Park, Park Forest, Peotone, Posen, Reddick, Richton Park, Romeoville, Saint Anne, Saint John, Schererville, Shorewood, South Holland, South Wilmington, Steger, Thornton, Tinley Park, University Park, Valparaiso, Verona, Wedron, Whiting, Wilmington

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC