what our clients say about Vicky Harper

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Vicky

November 15 2013

Vicky Harper dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Separation Anxiety

Vicky explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow. I observed noticeable results by the end of the training. The training does help a lot!


Barb R.
Dyer, Indiana

November 15 2013

Vicky Harper dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting

Vicky gave us very clear guidance and she always showed us each training technique before we tried ourselves. I noticed results immediately on the first try for most techniques. I found the training very fun! My dog was so happy during each session. Vicky is such an upbeat person she makes the sessions so fun!


Ellen T.
Oak Forest, Illinois

November 15 2013

Vicky Harper dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

The training was very interesting! I saw immediate results! I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors because it works!


Judy P.
Crete, Illinois

November 12 2013

Vicky Harper dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Lori G.'s dog

I wasn't sure what to expect when Vicky visited our home. We had several issues with our new pup and I wasn't sure what to do. Before the first visit was over, he was a different dog! What a great experience. It was so simple, and we love the humane way of training! Would recommend Vicky to anyone!


Lori G.
Tinley Park, Illinois

October 31 2013

Vicky Harper dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc

Vicky explained the training techniques very basic but thoroughly. Vicky's training was apparent immediately. It was amazing! Vicky's natural training was exactly what we wanted--gentle yet firm. The hours flew by. Vicky kept the training interesting. We would recommend Bark Busters to friends and neighbors that have different problems with their dogs as well. Our own training of our dogs either didn't work or would take years to sink in.


Jim & Annie T.
Tinley Park, Illinois

August 30 2013

Vicky Harper dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Was very easy & was explained in a down to earth way. Dogs were very good at the practice sessions, was very surprised. Awesome, made a huge difference in only 3 hours.


Paul & Briana S.
Lockport, Illinois

August 30 2013

Vicky Harper dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Vicky was so helpful and patient. We felt very comfortable with her. Amazing! Can't wait to keep practicing. Everything we practiced was very easy to understand and follow. I saw great results with Max after the first lesson! I'm very hopeful.


Stephanie B.
Frankfort, Illinois

August 27 2013

Vicky Harper dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Recall or not coming when called

The techniques were clearly explained. Appropriate techniques were discussed versus old and unuseful ways. Both the dog and myself understood appropriate training and commands- sit, stay, come. Lucy was very submissive by the end. It the only the first session and a difference in the dog's temperament immediately following. The trainer was very understanding about concerns and very helpful with explaining and demonstrating appropriate techniques. My experience will definitely be shared to friends and family, especially using social media. After only the first session I noticed a difference. My puppy went from being the head of the house to a more submissive and a greater companion.


Jovita P.
Orland Park, Illinois

August 5 2013

Vicky Harper dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

It is an easy, yet fun, effective way to have your dog/puppy trained. I would recommend it to everyone.


Natalie P.
Posen, Illinois

July 10 2013

I was very pleased to know my dogs could behave the way I dreamed of in a matter of a few hours. I like the no raising of the voice and using simple voice commands to regain control of my pets.


Johanna Wisniewski
Tinley Park, Illinois

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Alsip, Aroma Park, Beecher, Blue Island, Bonfield, Bourbonnais, Braceville, Bradley, Braidwood, Buckingham, Cabery, Campus, Cedar Lake, Channahon, Chebanse, Chicago, Chicago Heights, Clifton, Coal City, Country Club Hills, Crest Hill, Crete, Crown Point, Dwight, Dyer, East Chicago, Elwood, Essex, Evergreen Park, Flossmoor, Frankfort, Gardner, Gary, Glenwood, Grant Park, Griffith, Hammond, Hazel Crest, Herscher, Highland, Hobart, Homer Glen, Homewood, Hopkins Park, Joliet, Kankakee, Kinsman, Lake Station, Lansing, Lemont, Lockport, Lowell, Manhattan, Manteno, Markham, Matteson, Mazon, Merrillville, Midlothian, Minooka, Mokena, Momence, Monee, Morris, Munster, New Lenox, Oak Forest, Olympia Fields, Orland Park, Palos Heights, Palos Park, Park Forest, Peotone, Posen, Reddick, Richton Park, Romeoville, Saint Anne, Saint John, Schererville, Shorewood, South Holland, South Wilmington, Steger, Thornton, Tinley Park, University Park, Valparaiso, Verona, Wedron, Whiting, Wilmington

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC