Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

October 20 2017

Paul Pagano dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

I’m so happy I chose Bark Busters and am so grateful for my dog’s trainer Paul. He is a wonderful trainer. He works so well with my puppy Oliver. I saw an improvement immediately, as he helped Oliver develop better listening and obedience. He is also very kind, and you can tell he is a dog lover, which also meant a lot to me.

More reviews about Paul Pagano


Sissy S.
Toms River, New Jersey

October 19 2017

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

Percy never had training before we adopted him, and he had some slight behavioral difficulties that we wanted to address, but mainly we were interested in learning how to communicate with him effectively and teach him the basics. We have found these techniques to be very valuable, because he is a dog that wants to please us, knowing how to tell him whether he is behaving properly in his own language has worked well.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Diane K.
Orange, Connecticut

October 19 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of John H.'s dog

Easy to follow instructions and drills. Saw improvement immediately.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


John H.
West Palm Beach, Florida

October 18 2017

Leigh Ann Falconer dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Leigh Ann was very focused on my individual situation. She was prepared and had studied our dogs' background. She obviously cares for the successful outcomes of both dog and owner. She is an expert.

More reviews about Leigh Ann Falconer


Bill T.
Tallahassee, Florida

October 18 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

My rottweiler was becoming more and more aggressive to people coming to my home and while on walks. I want to be able to take him to events and dog parks but was unable to. Marsha Engel showed my how to stop him from feeling protective and escalating. Last weekend I took him to a reunion and he did not growl or snap at anyone!

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Robert B.
Silver Spring, Maryland

October 18 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Toileting

I've had my rescue dog for two years and am committed to keeping him, but lost my housing due to his behaviors of barking and chewing. I contacted Marsha and she showed me why he was destructive and what to do. He is much quieter and content and he thanks Bark Busters methods for making me better!

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Colleen D.
Columbia, Maryland

October 18 2017

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Learned a lot. This will help us & our dogs.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Linda H.
Katy, Texas

October 17 2017

Bruce Headley & Suzanne Westcott dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting

Incredibly responsive, heard back from them in 3 hours. We worked on obedience and were able to get them to properly greet people at the front door. Look forward to working with them.

More reviews about Bruce Headley & Suzanne Westcott


Chris M.
Irmo, South Carolina

October 17 2017

Anne George dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Anne George is simply AMAZING!!!! My husband and I were so worried since we had adopted a female, Lab mix from House of Hope Rescue to be a companion for our 13 year old Beagle, Jake. Things did not go well once we got Grace, (our Lab) home between the two of them. I called Anne, I was so sad and frustrated. We didn't know what to do. Anne could hear the desperation in my voice and came to our home the next day. She is remarkable! My beagle couldn't even walk in front of Grace's crate without going berserk. Before Anne left, Grace was calm as Jake walked before her..not a peep out of her. Anne's expertise is evident as she teaches the commands to the dogs, as well as us. We have been practicing since she's left and it works. IT REALLY WORKS!!! Anne George saved us so much heartache, frustration and confusion. I would recommend her services to anyone having problems with their dogs. THANK YOU, ANNE!

More reviews about Anne George


Jennifer O.
Bel Air, Maryland

October 17 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Allyson&Matt R.'s dog

Marc came to address sibling rivalry and some behavior issues. Marc did an outstanding job making the dogs and myself feel comfortable and confident in our roles. We saw improvement right away, we couldn't be happier.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Allyson&Matt R.
Jupiter, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC