Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

August 18 2017

Tommy Meyerhoeffer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

My husband and I were so impressed with Tommy's visit yesterday. Not only was he well spoken and personable, he helped us train our dog when we thought she may need to be re-homed. Just after two hours, Jyn was respecting the door, the fence, and our space. Tommy also encouraged us to call or email him any time and I believe he means really means it! I would recommend Tommy and his expertise to anyone struggling with their dog. As an owner of a pitbull, I feel that I have a greater responsibility to ensure that my dog is well trained and respectful.

More reviews about Tommy Meyerhoeffer


Elaine D.
Fairfax, Virginia

August 18 2017

Bob Williams dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I was referred to Bark Busters by a co-worker as an alternative to seeking assistance from a behaviorist. From the first phone conversation, I knew Bob knew his stuff! I was having an issue with my 2 year old pitbull adjusting to life with children after recently moving in with my boyfriend. Not only did Bob address our main concerns, but he also went over more basic day-to-day scenarios and how to correct those issues! Bob also worked with my 1 year old Lab mix with basic obedience issues. We still have a lot of work to do within our home and our day-to-day routines, but thanks to Bob, we now have the basics we need to gain control over one aspect of our crazy lives! Thank you Bob for helping us take control and keep our family together!

More reviews about Bob Williams


Patricia C.
Cypress, Texas

August 17 2017

Sheri Greenberger dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

My German Shepherd was 4 years old when I reached out to Sheri. I wish I would have reached out sooner! Her training advice has helped me tremendously. I did not realize that I was letting my dog control me - and have now taken back that control. I run with my dog, and she could easily break away from me even though I thought I had her held "tightly". I now use my words and collar from Bark Busters to keep her under control. I used to be able to keep her under control maybe 10% of the time before Sheri. Now I would say I have control over her about 95% of the time! Most times when she does get away from me it is because I am not paying attention and have not used my skills! We recently had friends over and they all remarked at how well behaved Cocoa was. She did not jump on them when they arrived. She did not bother us as we were eating. As I said at the beginning of my review, I wish I would have done this earlier as life is much nicer with a well behaved dog! Thank you Sheri!!

Trainer note from Sheri:
So glad your visitors noticed - isn't it nice when your friends Complement your dog?
You did a wonderful job training Cocoa, she is a nice dog.
I enjoyed meeting you and working with you and Cocoa.

More reviews about Sheri Greenberger


Cindy S.
Coopersville, Michigan

August 17 2017

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety
Photo of Molly G.'s dog

Our training session with Michelle was so great! We were thinking of starting a family soon and we were quite worried that our dog Rhemi would not do well with having babies in the house. She would bark and growl at my young niece every time she would come to visit and we were worried that we would have to get rid of Rhemi once we had kids. Michelle spent time with us explaining why Rhemi may be behaving the way that she is. She even allowed us to have my niece come over during the session so she could observe Rhemi's behavior with the baby and teach us strategies to employ with the baby. We have since welcomed twins into our home and Rhemi is doing great. The tips and strategies that Michelle taught us have come in so handy when it comes to modifying her behavior. Michelle is so knowledgeable and experienced when it comes to dogs that you cannot have a better trainer. She was able to explain everything to us in a way that makes sense and helps you to understand why Rhemi is behaving poorly and how to help her behave better. Taking lessons from Michelle was one of the best things that we could have done for our new family!

Trainer note from Michelle:
First of all, congratulations on the babies! I am so happy for your family. You made my day with this review. I am thrilled that Rhemi is doing well with the new little ones and I know Rhemi will be a great companion to them as they grow into big kids someday. Thank you for taking time out of what I know is a busy day with two babies to write a review for me. It means so much to me! Thank you and blessings to you and yours.

More reviews about Michelle Willey


Molly G.
Phoenix, Arizona

August 17 2017

Glenda Cohen dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Glenda was amazing! She has great patience and expertise with both the dog and the owner which facilitates the process. Glenda got Sam, who is a rescue dog, to quickly respond to her voice and hand commands, and then was able to teach me how to implement them with my dog. Her personality and her knowledge makes her a joy to work with. I feel so much more confident and competent to handle my dog after just one session.

More reviews about Glenda Cohen


Ferne L.
potomac, Maryland

August 16 2017

Dave Simon dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Lexi C.'s dog

Dave is such a great trainer and is really patient with the dogs he works with. Our dog, Viktor, was so energetic and wild that we were really considering giving him up. After the first lesson with Dave, the majority of our problems with Viktor were resolved and he is now very calm in our house. He even stopped chasing the cat! If you're in need of a dog trainer and Dave is your local trainer, consider giving him a call. Once you do, you'll never have to look for another trainer again!

More reviews about Dave Simon


Lexi C.
Towson, Maryland

August 16 2017

Scott Schwab dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Kate M.'s dog

Scott was absolutely amazing! His steady calm nature, keen understanding of how dogs see and experience the world, and watchful eye to help both my puppy and me perfect our communication and response timing created an exceptional experience for both Cecil (puppy 😊) and me. I really get how important it is to create the right relationship and clear communication from the start and with Scott’s help, I’m 100% confident we are now on the right track. With just one lesson, my wild, unruly, willful and defiant puppy has been transformed into the responsive, attentive, curious, calm and loving pup I had dreamed of. Thank you so, so much Scott! And Cecil and I will keep thanking you for all the years to come in our lives together. You truly are a MAGICIAN! For anyone evaluating

More reviews about Scott Schwab


Kate M.
Arvada, Colorado

August 16 2017

Diane Benson Levitt & John Levitt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of Linda T.'s dog

Diane and John are fantastic, we were at our wits end with our 7 month old German Shep/Malamute pup. We simply could not get control of Maverick. I have had dogs my entire life and never had a problem getting a dog to listen to me, but Maverick is/was very different. There was so much stress in the house because we couldn't get Maverick to "behave and be calmer" we almost gave him up. Diane and John came to the house and before the 1st visit was over, we had a completely different dog. They show you how to talk to your dog (no you don't have to bark), they give you tools to not only build confidence in your dog, but also confidence in you as the owner which is just as important. We've only been training for about 2 weeks, but there is no more chewing walls and furniture, no more unnecessary barking. no more nipping, and no more pulling on the leash. Today was our 2nd visit with Diane and John, and they showed us some more techniques to make things even easier. I honestly have a completely different dog, and we love to come home to Maverick. The best part is there is no "shock collar" or food used to teach the dog. If it wasn't for Diane and John and Bark Busters, we probably would not have kept Maverick, and I see now what a mistake that would have been. He is such a good boy. I would recommend Diane and John to anyone who feels like there is no way their dog is going to fit into their family the way you want them to. My husband who is a retired Marine calls Diane and John the dog whisperers, and they are.

More reviews about Diane Benson Levitt & John Levitt


Linda T.
Huntersville, North Carolina

August 16 2017

Sheri Greenberger dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Sheri was excellent working with our family and Norris.

Norris is a bloodhound. Sheri was able to help us grab our dogs attention; Keep it and get Norris do what we wanted her to do. Sheri has help make Norris a great dog that listens. Thank you Sheri.

Trainer note from Sheri:
Great to hear from you - I enjoyed meeting you all and Norris. I don't work with too many Bloodhounds - she is a sweet dog! Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Sheri Greenberger


Scott A.
Whitehall, Michigan

August 15 2017

Christine Oosdyke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting Other
Photo of Shelley K.'s dog

The moment Chris came into our home the entire atmosphere changed. She took control of our puppy’s inappropriate greeting behavioriors with one sound. We were shocked and amazed for the next three hours as Chris helped us take back control of our happy home. Now that she is gone and we have been on our own putting our new skills to use I’m even more impressed with how simple yet completely effective the Bark Buster’s method works for us. Thank you Chris for bringing back the sanity and peace in your home.

More reviews about Christine Oosdyke


Shelley K.
Greenville, Michigan

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC