Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

January 30 2018

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Our dog responded immediately to the training techniques and equipment. We couldn't be happier! Truly a professional operation with professional therapists.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Joseph P.
Naples, Florida

January 30 2018

Nicole Martel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

Nicole is amazing. She is so warm and friendly and really takes the time to assess the situation and give fantastic suggestions and feedback. She observed our 11 week old Labradoodle and quickly diagnosed her misbehavior and had ready to go solutions!

Already we have seen a drastic improvement in Piper's behavior. She seems to have calmed down a ton, the nipping has decreased significantly and we are doing training sessions and correctly the nipping and jumping as it happens, per Nicole's techniques and suggestions.

We are so excited to be working with Nicole and can't wait to see all of the improvement that Piper will make over the next few weeks and months!

So grateful for Nicole and Bark Busters!!

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Jessica C.
Bronx, New York

January 30 2018

Jason Santos dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

We have 2 dogs Abby who is a blue heeler mix about 3 yrs old and laylas an american stafforshire mix at 1 yr old they.Abby had an issue with strangers coming into the home would lunge at their faces. we were certainly afriad she may bite someone. One day Abby and Layla got into 2 fights in one day when they had never gotten into a fight before after living together for about 10 month. This scared me and i felt uncomfortable letting the 2 dogs play together in fear they would end up fighting again but both dogs were so unhappy they loved each other and looked forward to their play time. The Minute Jason walked end ofcourse abby was barking and lunging at him Jason was able to make her stop and leave him alone when we have never been able to do that ourselfs it was really kind of amazing she was listening to someone she had never met. Jason gave us the tools we needed to show abby that we are the boss and to let her know when there is no threat. He also was able to give us peace of mind in assure the dogs are not fighters and will be perfectly fine being left alone with each other. we are well on our ways to have perfect dogs thanks to Jason.

More reviews about Jason Santos


Amanda S.
Plymouth, Massachusetts

January 30 2018

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Michelle was extremely knowledgeable and shared a lot of information with me that I did not know, which all makes sense. I will be able to take the training she provided me with to get my dog on the right path to being a good well trained dog.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you for taking time to leave this review. I am so happy that I was able to assist you with your beautiful pup.

More reviews about Michelle Willey


Leota M.
Peoria, Arizona

January 30 2018

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

When we met Mike at Bark Busters we were HIGHLY impressed. He has opened our eyes to look at our dogs in a completely different light. He has enlightened us to understand certain behaviors and provided us with techniques that showed immediate results. We consider ourselves very lucky to have 2 amazing dogs, but we also knew there were things that we needed to work on to have good harmony and leadership in our household. Mike was amazing in that aspect. He pointed things out to us that we never even thought about. Our dogs loved meeting Mike. After our initial visit, Mike was only a phone call and text message away (text message most times followed up by a phone call, which we love). We have spoken on few occasions and Mike was able to guide us through any/all concerns. At times, I felt like Mike was providing much needed "doggie" therapy not only to our dogs, but to us as well. Once we were able to understand the human behaviors as well as animal behaviors we were able to connect better with our furry babies. We continue to work with techniques that Mike taught us and we look forward to working with Mike in the near future in order to keep peace and harmony at home. Besides the training Mike also spoke to us about food and nutrition. We immediately started research and appreciated his input on the dietary suggestions, which resulted in change of our dog's diet. We would recommend Mike to anyone who is looking for a great dog trainer. Mike's techniques achieve immediate results and we couldn't have been happier to find him. He is a call away and always willing to assist in anything related to health and safety of our pets, and that means the world to us.

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Julita J.
Stamford, Connecticut

January 30 2018

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

We adopted an 8 month old puppy and we noticed she had a lot of anxiety and was afraid of men, she also pulled on her leash and wasn't really responding to my husband and I. Our Vet recommended Mike. We met with him once and she is already responding to everything he taught us. Its been 2 days and she is no longer jumping on the sofa unless she is invited, she is no longer pulling me down the street, she is walking with me. We are still working on the growling but it has improved a bit already so we know we will get the full result we are looking for.

My husband and I highly recommend Mike to anyone looking for even the slightest bit of training. He is very professional, comfortable to be around and completely understands your dog and you the second he walks into your home. Thanks Mike!!!

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Stacy K.
Stamford, Connecticut

January 30 2018

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other
Photo of Janet & Scott M.'s dog

We didn't know how another way of training could change our puppy-until today! No more being skeptical and no more worrying about our puppy's bad habits! So very happy! Thank you :-)

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Janet & Scott M.
Vero Beach, Florida

January 30 2018

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of Jay C.'s dog

Very helpful; enjoyed our session; learned a lot!! Really appreciate and support the philosophy behind the training. Colin & June were so helpful.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Jay C.
Naples, Florida

January 30 2018

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Very pleased with the professional appearance and teaching.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Margaret P.
Sugar Land, Texas

January 30 2018

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of Gil S.'s dog

Doing well, BAH seems to have lost its impact. Walking going well. Mikey is a very active pup.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
This review was submitted after just the Foundation Lesson, and we both look forward to conducting follow-up lessons to assist Mikey's further progress.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Gil S.
Marco Island, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC