Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

July 18 2017

Deb Boswell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Whitney R.'s dog

Deb has been an absolute game-changer for our dog and some of his worst behaviors- pulling on the leash, reactivity to other dogs. She has helped us reclaim our authority and given us confidence in managing our pitbull mix. I was obviously very hesitant to spend this much money but other training classes and methods just weren't getting the job done. BarkBusters has definitely been worth the money.

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Whitney R.
West Des Moines, Iowa

July 18 2017

Deb Boswell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Deb was professional and compassionate and clearly practices what she teaches! It was very helpful to have Deb train me so that I could work with Betsy and it has made a world of difference in my 6 year old, 4 lb Maltese. If you follow what she says to do and stick to the training exercises, you will see marked improvement. Deb also explains the reasoning behind the methods and it makes so much sense. I only wish I would have been able to use Bark Busters for all the other dogs I've had before Betsy! We are going to ask her to come back for some additional fine tuning and because of the Bark Buster way...this isn't an issue but instead part of the package.

More reviews about Deb Boswell


LisaJo J.
Waukee, Iowa

July 18 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Immediate results. Very pleased !

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Melissa M.
Lithia, Florida

July 17 2017

Robert Machi dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Separation Anxiety
Photo of Judy C.'s dog

I first used Robert Machi for Dunkin' due to separation issues, very bad. Robert really observed and pointed out things going on with Dunkin, that had added to his anxiety. Recently, I had Robert back out because Dunkin bit someone. I thought he probably was protecting me, but the problem really was me! I didn't establish any boarders with Dunkin'. Robert was and is a very gentle person, no yelling at animals. He stayed, worked with us and believe it when I tell you by that evening, Dunkin was a different dog. He's happier too, he realizes he doesn't have to be involved in everything. Robert is amazing, I would tell anyone not to wait, get in touch with him and I promise he will solve your problem.

Trainer note from Robert:
Thank you so much :) What you wrote is very humbling. I'm really happy I was able to help! Call me if you run into any trouble.

More reviews about Robert Machi


Judy C.
Brooklyn, New York

July 17 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

We have just moved here from New York. Harley has insisted on taking care of us. It has become overwhelming! Her constant hyper protection mode is driving us nuts. We called Bark Busters to help us with her Barking, separation anxiety & toileting issues. We were amazed & thrilled on Harley responded to us once we new how to #speakdog the #brbusterway #singlesessiontransformation!

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Susan M.
Port St Lucie, Florida

July 16 2017

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

The training has been a positive and successful experience in helping us learn how to better manage Malbec. We are looking forward to continued growth, for both us and Malbec!

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Diana Y.
Hamden, Connecticut

July 16 2017

Lori Carr dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Liz W.'s dog

Wow --immediate results! Lori is great and the Bark Busters system works.

We wanted our dogs to learn not to jump up on people and walk better on leash. They are doing very well in both areas. After a month and a followup visit we are very, very happy. Would recommend Lori in a heartbeat! We've had other dogs trained (bird dog training with shock collars; plus other local trainers) and nothing has worked this quickly and this well. We've also learned so much more about understanding dog behavior and proactive training. If you need dog training this is the one you need.

Trainer note from Lori:
Hi Liz,
Thank you so much for the review! You have done a great job with your daily practice and it's paying off. Call me anytime when you need help!

More reviews about Lori Carr


Liz W.
Austin, Texas

July 15 2017

Howard Marks & Marlene Marks dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Kim G.'s dog

I could cry writing this review because I'm so HAPPY with the results. After our first lesson with Howard and Marlene, Leo was already a changed dog.

Leo is a 1.5 year old dachshund who began to develop some behavioral issues. I have had him since he was a puppy and nothing horrible has happened to him, it just felt like one day he decided he didn't like people. I grew up with dachshunds, so I know they are barkers, but Leo's bark is another story... It was aggressive, it was SO loud, it was piercing, and it didn't stop when we were greeted by strangers or when someone was at the door, etc. Then we noticed he attempted to bite couple of guest we had over when they were on their way out... That was our breaking point. I should also add that he is not fond of kids.

We have only had 3 lessons so far, and Leo is a changed dog. Last weekend a kid sat down right next to him and he did NOTHING. We can now take him to places where there are lots of people and he doesn't even bark! IT'S AMAZING! I'm honestly still in awe of his transformation.

Bark Buster's techniques are not cruel and they teach your dog to think with his brain and not his stomach. We had looked at a couple other training facilities before finding Bark Busters and I'm so glad we went with Bark Busters. I cannot recommend Marlene and Howard enough, they have made my life and Leo's life so much more enjoyable!!!

More reviews about Howard Marks & Marlene Marks


Kim G.
Chicago, Illinois

July 15 2017

Donna & Jim Smith dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

The training and trainer, Donna Smith, were excellent. It was a real eye opener about really understanding my dogs and learning simple techniques that helped me to communicate with my dogs. I would recommend this training to anyone without hesitation.

Now, it is up to me to carry through what I have learned. It truly works.

More reviews about Donna & Jim Smith


Colleen R.
Houston, Texas

July 15 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Valeria G.'s dog

I called Bark Busters for help with our 10 month old puppy, Teddy. He is a good puppy and knows basic commands. He does not like his crate and has become increasingly needy. I started taking him to work with me and he behaves well there. We live in a high rise condominium with very thin walls. We were getting a lot of complaints from management that Teddy is barking when we go. Karen came today and taught us how to "Speak Dog". I was amazed on how well Teddy responded. He likes his crate again! Karen gave us a lot of pointers on how to make it into a "Zen Den". We practiced leash handling and walking in our apartment. We have follow up appointment in three weeks and I am excited to learn more. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone struggling with their dog.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Valeria G.
West Palm Beach, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC