Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

January 29 2018

John Trobaugh with Maxine Medaglia dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I decided to search for dog trainers who would train at my home. I couldn't believe that I could find only one in my area, Maxine and John. But after researching what Block Busters was and reading reviews on Maxine and John, I decided to give it a try.

When Maxine came to my home, she described why using dog language made sense. Still, I never thought I would see results almost immediately. Remy is about 4 yo and I feared that he was already set in his ways, but if you communicate in their own language, any dog can learn. And Remy just loves the praises he gets when he correctly does what is asked of him. No bribing with food or using negative reinforcement.

Maxine is the best. She is friendly and patient with both dog and owner. She's also is very good at helping an owner understand what he/she needs to do to accomplish his/her goal.

They even charge a one time fee. If you ever need them, even months later, one of them will be there in no time, no extra charge.

I can't recommend Maxine and John enough. Give them a try. You will be happy you did. I certainly think it's one of the best decisions I ever made.

More reviews about John Trobaugh with Maxine Medaglia


Ellen B.
Knoxville, Maryland

January 29 2018

John Trobaugh with Maxine Medaglia dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Ellen B.'s dog

I decided to search for dog trainers who would train at my home. I couldn't believe that I could find only one in my area, Maxine and John. But after researching what Block Busters was and reading reviews on Maxine and John, I decided to give it a try.

When Maxine came to my home, she described why using dog language made sense. Still, I never thought I would see results almost immediately. Remy is about 4 yo and I feared that he was already set in his ways, but if you communicate in their own language, any dog can learn. And Remy just loves the praises he gets when he correctly does what is asked of him. No bribing with food or using negative reinforcement.

Maxine is the best. She is friendly and patient with both dog and owner. She's also is very good at helping an owner understand what he/she needs to do to accomplish his/her goal.

They even charge a one time fee. If you ever need them, even months later, one of them will be there in no time, no extra charge.

I can't recommend Maxine and John enough. Give them a try. You will be happy you did. I certainly think it's one of the best decisions I ever made.

More reviews about John Trobaugh with Maxine Medaglia


Ellen B.
Knoxville, Maryland

January 29 2018

Patrick Logue dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Theresa G.'s dog

I have two mixed breed dogs, one 7 years old and the other 2 years old. I love them dearly and they are both very sweet, but their behaviors were starting to rule and disrupt my daily life. After just one consultation with Patrick, I feel a tremendous sense of relief. I realize what I've been doing wrong and both of my dogs displayed improved behavior. I feel confident that by reinforcing and practicing the methods that Patrick demonstrated my life with my dogs will be tremendously rewarding. Thank you Patrick!

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Theresa G.
Fort Myers, Florida

January 29 2018

Ryan Brown dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Ryan is very knowledgeable about dog training. He came to the home eager to help, eager to listen, and prepared to make changes.

More reviews about Ryan Brown


Adrian H.
Colorado Springs, Colorado

January 29 2018

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting
Photo of Norm S.'s dog

Love the commitment to ensuring dog’s owners are properly trained. Definitely a better training program than the one we did at the local pet store.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Norm S.
Seymour, Connecticut

January 28 2018

Ryan Brown dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of Kristin G.'s dog

We have been so pleased with Ryan and Bark Busters. Our Vizsla puppy has been taking to training so well and is like a brand new dog. Consistency and following the methods Bark Busters teaches is key! It is training for dogs AND OWNERS. If you want a confident and well behaved dog, this is the way to go. Help is available and it works.

More reviews about Ryan Brown


Kristin G.
Colorado Springs, Colorado

January 28 2018

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We saw a difference real quick. We will work with our dogs. Very Happy.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Becky L.
Missouri City, Texas

January 28 2018

John Vermeere dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other
Photo of Terry P.'s dog

We were so very impressed with John and the very first training session from Bark Busters! We can see the difference in "Noah" already! What a pleasure it is to walk "Noah" now!! Absolutely Amazing!

More reviews about John Vermeere


Terry P.
Debary, Florida

January 28 2018

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of Lucille S.'s dog

Very structured session. Kind to the animals. Very informative. Well done. My dogs actually listen and I was amazed!

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Lucille S.
Delray Beach, Florida

January 27 2018

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other

Jeri was very helpful with our dogs needs. After the first training session, we could see a big difference in his behavior. we are actively working with Charlie. I have already gave a recommendation for Bark Busters to a lady who has a Havapoo with behavior the same as my dog!

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Bertha & Charles B.
Eagleville, Pennsylvania

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC