Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

March 20 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

We moved to the city last fall and our dog did not adapt well to having neighbors and being walked on a leash. She lunged at people passing by and barked excessively when we left the apartment. All these behaviors changed after the first lesson! We will continue to exercise our leadership to maintain these changes!

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Arnold B.
Washington DC, District of Columbia

March 20 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting

My 9 year old cockapoo was never really housebroken and I found myself in need of in home care, so this embarassed me. Since the first lesson she has only had one accident and that was because I neglected to let her out! You can teach an old dog new tricks!

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Donald S.
Silver Spring, Maryland

March 20 2017

Bob Williams dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management
Photo of Kenneth K.'s dog

Bob is a great trainer! His proven techniques really work. Bob teaches and reviews with pet owners so that they can keep the training going and reap the benefits.

More reviews about Bob Williams


Kenneth K.
Crosby, Texas

March 20 2017

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Rich Horowitz did a great job educating us and training Zee. Patience and persistence is our assignment for the next two weeks. Zee will only do good if we follow through.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Ted A.
Prospect, Connecticut

March 20 2017

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Emily M.'s dog

Jeri was very easy to understand and showed us how to communicate with our dog. Her suggestions on changing her diet were helpful as well. She was responsive to emails when we needed additional guidance. Our dog's behavior (especially on the leash) has improved drastically! I also think the harness she showed to us really helped. Definitely would recommend her to anyone who needs help with any behavioral change their dogs, need no matter how big or small.

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Emily M.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania

March 20 2017

Deb Boswell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Melissa K.'s dog

As first-time dog owners, we had a lot to learn about what was appropriate behavior for our dog. Before Bark Busters, Scout attended puppy obedience classes at a local pet store where he learned to sit, stay, lay down, and roll over. He's a quick learner but we couldn't figure out how to teach him basic obedience and appropriate social behaviors like no jumping, no counter surfing, and no running into the backs of our legs as we went down the stairs.

We researched several options for obedience training and ultimately chose Bark Busters because Deb would visit us in our home where all the problem behaviors occur. We wouldn't have to try to explain and replicate our issues, Deb could witness the problems where they take place. We also liked the fact that all members of the family (mom, dad, 8th grader, and 5th grader) could participate in the lessons and all be on the same page about what we were trying to accomplish with Scout's behaviors.

We saw immediate results as Scout sat next to me on the couch instead of sitting on my head and waited in his kennel to be released. Deb left us with detailed instructions on what to practice and within two weeks he was consistently waiting for his signal before going outside or coming back in, walking next to us instead of pulling on his leash, and waiting his turn on the stairs instead of bowling us over.

Deb came back after six weeks of practice and gave us pointers on how to be more consistent in handling the jumping and counter surfing problems. I wish we had contacted Deb earlier instead of waiting until our pup was 18 months old to start seriously training for better behavior.

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Melissa K.
West Des Moines, Iowa

March 20 2017

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

I highly recommend using Bark Busters! My co-worker used Bark Busters for her dog and I saw such a huge difference in her dog immediately, so I wanted them to help me with my dog, Leia. Derek and Lissette were at our house for 3hrs for the first lesson and saw a huge difference in Leia immediately as well. Leia is responding so well to her daily training homework that Lissette gave us. Derek and Lissette are nothing but professional and competent in everything they do. I am looking forward to future training lessons with them so we can learn more :)

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


Lisa F.
Las vegas, Nevada

March 20 2017

Derek and Lissette Anovick Los Angeles dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

I highly recommend using Bark Busters! My co-worker used Bark Busters for her dog and I saw such a huge difference in her dog immediately, so I wanted them to help me with my dog, Leia. Derek and Lissette were at our house for 3hrs for the first lesson and saw a huge difference in Leia immediately as well. Leia is responding so well to her daily training homework that Lissette gave us. Derek and Lissette are nothing but professional and competent in everything they do. I am looking forward to future training lessons with them so we can learn more :)

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick Los Angeles


Lisa F.
Las vegas, Nevada

March 19 2017

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of Grant S.'s dog

Richard is an excellent trainer and very informative with regards to getting a better understanding of how you pet thinks. Training has gone very well and I look forward to learning more and having a better relationship with my dog

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Grant S.
New Haven, Connecticut

March 19 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other

I am so pleased that I chose Bark Busters to partner with me to train my 3 months old puppy, Stella. I saw immediate results and I am looking forward to further progress on the training journey.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Terrier Mix puppy enrolled on our Silver Program.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Rochelle S.
Naples, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC