Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

March 15 2018

David Wiley dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Momo is a 5 mo old Shepherd/Heeler mix. Before he met David, he desperately wanted to be a good dog, but often forgot how.

Now he is one. Thanks, David

More reviews about David Wiley


Douglas G.
Seattle, Washington

March 15 2018

Ryan Brown dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of David S.'s dog

Our Dog's (Riley) primary issues were charging the door when the door bell rang, and fence fighting with the neighbor dogs. After the first lesson, all this stopped. We had some minor corrections to make after that day but these behavior issues were basically solved. All corrections were either sound based, or collar based and very humane and effective. On our second meeting, Riley was a bit afraid of Ryan, but Ryan adapted a more coaching style to put him at ease. Within about 10 minutes he was better, especially when we went outside. We worked on refinement of walking, and recall. It was the best training session we've ever had with Riley. We've been to two different dog trainers and courses in the past. This did provide some great foundations for his training. However, we got amazing, personalized training right in our house with Ryan.. with immediate results. As you would expect, much of the training is pack leader training (for us) and consistency. Ryan did a great job of pointing out small changes that have great impact. We have an even better, happier dog now. Thanks Ryan.

More reviews about Ryan Brown


David S.
COLORADO SPRINGS, Colorado

March 15 2018

Justin Scher dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I am very thankful to have found Justin. He has been a tremendous help in teaching me to understand my dog's behavior and their way of being. After trying out a couple of dog trainers, different methods, advice such as use a prong, shock training, positive enforcement training and the whole woo-ha of different ideas and dog philosophy.

I finally was left with frustration because none of the previous training or tips worked! my dogs behavior of the constant barking, pulling of leash - being a reactive dog on leash for that matter and just being a little too protective of me everywhere I took him. I caved and threw my hands in the air, searched online for "the best dog trainer in San Diego" and found Justin!

I called, made the appointment because at this point I was desperate and could not go another year feeling anxious and nervous just to take my dog out to pee around the block. So frustrating! The day of our appointment, Justin showed me what he had to offer and it literally turned my dog into a submissive, well behaved dog I have been wanting for SUCH a long time in the first day of training him.

Seriously, Justin is a LIFE SAVER! I tossed my prong I used to walk my dog out the window and now I enjoy and look forward to walks with my dog. Even more so, I love taking him to the dog parks now because he listens to ME. When you're that person who must drag your dog out from the dog park because he's ignoring and running from you. Days to visit the dog parks can be irritating. All I have to say is, if your sitting there reading every review like I did, look no further... just pick up the phone and make the appointment! He's worth it.

More reviews about Justin Scher


Kellie S.
San Diego, California

March 15 2018

John Vermeere dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Susan V.'s dog

Our girls needed some help to just be a bit better. After a evening, we learned ways that are easy to do and have a better understanding of how they think. Definitely recommended!

More reviews about John Vermeere


Susan V.
Orlando, Florida

March 15 2018

Leigh Ann Falconer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Loved Leigh Ann's gentle, loving approach - Clancy responded so well - seemed to sense she was there to help. Would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone who asks - or doesn't!

More reviews about Leigh Ann Falconer


Eileen A.
Tallahassee, Florida

March 14 2018

Dave Simon dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging
Photo of Erika B.'s dog

Dave has been wonderful! We got Gumbo as a puppy- 8wks he is a chihuahua and my 6 year old son wanted another one after we lost ours 2 years prior. Gumbo was very protective of myself and my son. I would have to hold Gumbo or put in another room when my sons friends would come to play- gumbo would bark like crazy and go after the kids. He had bit several people and we were at our witts end. Within the first training I saw a dramatic change in Gumbo. After 2wks of working with , he’s a completely different dog! He is friendly now and obedient! We could not be happier! Thank you so much!

More reviews about Dave Simon


Erika B.
Pasadena, Maryland

March 14 2018

Scott Schwab dealt with: Other

The Training from Scott at Bark Busters is what has allowed us to be able to keep our 2 years old Golden Retriever/ Bouvier des Flounders mix. We just recently had a baby and when we brought the baby home our dog Sadie was very nervous and was growling at her and her bassinette. Scott helped us help Sadie calm down so that we can all live together in the same house peacefully. He also said he would be there to continue to help us as the baby and Sadie continue to get older. Scott has also helped us help Sadie walk beautifully on a leash, not bark at people walking by outside, and not attack the door when visitors come over. Sadie still struggles with stranger danger but Scott has already given us some ideas of how to deal with that too! Bark Busters has helped us a lot!

More reviews about Scott Schwab


Allie E.
Denver, Colorado

March 14 2018

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

This program and the trainers where everything we hoped for and more.

Marc and Karen Deppe, absolutly fabulous with us ( humans) and the dogs (plus 3 grandkids we had over at the time). The training was more for us than the dogs. The next day after the training, we had visitors come over and the truth was to be told. With what we learned and now implemented, amazement set in to watch the transformation of ( pre-train) jumping "wild" dogs, to (post-train) calm, obedient, happy dogs. We had four people enter into our home without the stress of out of control dogs and the anxiety of an "incident" occuring. We are on day 4 (pre-training) and we are still excited about the program. We have 2 German Shephers and a Pit bull, so just imagine.

Thank you Marc and Karen Deppe for all your patience with us ( humans), I know we were the toughest ones to train.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Catherine W.
Indian River County, Florida

March 13 2018

Laura Victory dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Joan S.'s dog

I can't even think of enough good things to say about Laura! She told me HOW a dog thinks compared to a human. It made so much sense!! She assured me that we could change Ankah's behavior AND mine.... which basically WAS the problem! I am her much needed pack leader now. She sits, stays, heels, all basic things I never taught her. She looks up at me for guidance when we are on walks now. She is not out in front of me on the leash anymore, I am. I had trouble with her aggressively trying to protect me on walks, that I got to the point I didn't want to walk her where there would be people, dogs, golf carts going by. In Laura's FIRST visit she took Ankah OUT of her leader position and put me there. I literally couldn't believe how my dog was acting and that she allowed Laura to be in control IN my house almost immediately. I can tell you that you will be thrilled at the results if you choose Laura Victory at Bark Busters. You won't find a better trainer, who truly knows how your dog thinks. Thank you Laura.....

More reviews about Laura Victory


Joan S.
Ocala, Florida

March 13 2018

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Janet & John S.'s dog

The training was very through and very knowledgeable, Marc was excellent. I feel it was very worth the time and money. Thank You Bark Busters!

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Janet & John S.
Lake Worth, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC