Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

January 5 2018

Joanne Rice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Joanne came out to help train our two dogs. We had problems with our dogs jumping, not walking well on leashes, and being distracted on walks. Joanne was very patient and kind during the whole process. She took the time to get to know us, and asses each individual dog to help address all of our concerns. She explained why they did what they and how to go about correcting it. Not only was it training for the dogs but as an owner she "trained" us as well to better improve how we interact with our dogs. In just one session there was a tremendious change already in how they were acting as long as we were using all the tools and knowledge Joanne provided to us. We will continue to use Bark Busters and recommend them to anyone in need of a little help!

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Hailey P.
Brandon, Florida

January 5 2018

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Vonda B.'s dog

Marc was great! We were both trained very well and learned a lot. Looking forward to a peaceful home.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Vonda B.
North Palm Beach, Florida

January 5 2018

Doug Rountree dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

These techniques were used and I saw results the first day. I'm very impressed. Doug was great!

More reviews about Doug Rountree


Mike V.
Louisville, Kentucky

January 5 2018

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Jean F.'s dog

I could not believe how fast my pet responded to the training. The technique that was used was wonderful and it made me as the owner of the dog that she did so well with me and the trainer. I would recommend Bark Busters to help with your pet.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Jean F.
Naples, Florida

January 5 2018

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Other

Dan is great! After our first session we had immediate improvement. With four dogs and some sibling rivalry we had some concerns and Dan helped show us how to be the leader of our pack. We are excited to have happy, healthy, and well behaved dogs in our home, when guests come over, and on the trail.

More reviews about Daniel Gusmerotti


Noah B.
Littleton, Colorado

January 4 2018

Jeff & Cathy Drier dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

Cathy and Jeff were patient and very easy to understand. They were corrective in a very respective manner. They clearly love what they do and they love dogs!

More reviews about Jeff & Cathy Drier


Deborah G.
Hudson, Florida

January 4 2018

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Thank you Lisette for our first lesson with our headstrong and independent Australian Cattle dog! Although we had taken obedience classes it didn’t help our boy with his aggression issues. During the first lesson Lisette helped us be consistent and in charge with verbal correction. No treats or harsh tools involved! After chatting with us about our boy and his brother, what they eat, how they interact, and what their life is like, she quickly understood his issues and developed a plan to desensitize him. What a difference! Before she left we were even able to enter the closet with the vacuum cleaner without him becoming agitated and know by doing our homework we’ll be able to turn it on later with the same calm results. The boys were waiting away from the front door with small corrections instead of being underfoot and in a visitor’s space. Lisette helped us to practice the exercises so we could work on our own with confidence. Before leaving she verbally went over the exercises and sent videos for us to watch just in case we need to refresh ourselves on the steps. She made certain we had both her and Derek’s cell numbers, and reassured us that we could call or text with questions anytime and they would come back before the next lesson if we needed help. She made suggestions and provided a websites for items that would help our boy. The house was calmer and quieter the very first day! Our walk was easier and fun for us all as he was able to relax and begin to ignore the barking small dogs, and other people and dogs walking. Lisette is a great teacher and understands what the dogs needs as well as the humans with significant results after the first lesson!

JB, Henderson

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


Julie B.
Henderson, Nevada

January 4 2018

Justin Scher dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I HIGHLY recommend Justin! He is the ultimate dog whisperer. I went from a hyperactive dog who I couldn't control when walking to a calmer, happy boy who understands loose leash walking. We were able to fix my dog in less than an hour of training and techniques we learned from Justin. He is super informative and you can tell he has such a passion for dogs. I can't wait to continue using the techniques Justin gave us!

More reviews about Justin Scher


Bona R.
San Diego, California

January 4 2018

Justin Scher dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I HIGHLY recommend Justin! He is the ultimate dog whisperer. I went from a hyperactive dog who I couldn't control when walking to a calmer, happy boy who understands loose leash walking. We were able to fix my dog in less than an hour of training and techniques we learned from Justin. He is super informative and you can tell he has such a passion for dogs. I can't wait to continue using the techniques Justin gave us!

More reviews about Justin Scher


Bona R.
San Diego, California

January 4 2018

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

I honestly did not think I'd see any change in my uber high-energy 11-month-old, especially after only one visit from Dan! Much to my surprise and overwhelming joy, our puppy and her siblings...there are four total in our home...responded beautifully to Dan's technique and recommendations! My husband and I are eager to maintain what we learned today and are so grateful to have hired Dan!

More reviews about Daniel Gusmerotti


Nancy B.
Littleton, Colorado

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC