Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

January 3 2018

Mark Renshaw dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

We are a busy family who added a puppy to our lives, Mark @ Bark Busters was fantastic with our training. He came when it was best for our family and quickly designed an approach for us. Mark made the process so easy and successful. We now have a very well behaved 6 month old puppy. I highly recommend Mark and the Bark Busters program!!

More reviews about Mark Renshaw


Heather H.
Ashburn, Virginia

January 3 2018

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Dawn Marie W.'s dog

My husband and I are very impressed with Jeri's professionalism and knowledge! We have implemented Jeri's suggestions based on our first initial visit and seeing improvements already. Our whole family is on the same page which helps a lot too. Jeri has a unique program for each dog and the interactive toys are wonderful! We highly recommend Jeri to anyone needing training for their dog!

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Dawn Marie W.
Royersford, Pennsylvania

January 2 2018

Marsha Engel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

I was skeptical that my pit bulls behavior could change. He rushed people and dogs on the street, growled, barked in my apartment and jumped on people. He has not done any of this since my first lesson with Marsha Engel! She came back to check on me and I will let her know if I need further help!

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Kelly L.
Washington DC, District of Columbia

January 2 2018

Anne George dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

It's only been a few days, but the training techniques and more importantly an understanding of Roo's behavior has helped our household address barking issues, doorbell craziness and general anxiety. In the coming weeks, we look forward to working on loose leash walking and reinforcing our "house rules".

Anne has a wonderful way with dogs and helping people understand how to live harmoniously with them.

More reviews about Anne George


M W.
Perry Hall, Maryland

January 2 2018

John Vermeere dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Kathryn H.'s dog

My dog is very shy, but was able to get comfortable even when a new person was around. He was able to quickly learn what was allowed and not ok. I'm excited to see what he will be able to learn with time.

More reviews about John Vermeere


Kathryn H.
Winter Springs, Florida

January 2 2018

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Wonderful explanations. Our dog was immediately responsive.

Trainer note from Pat, Sheryl & April:
On January 30th, I received the following text from Joy. "I just wanted to thank you for your help training Gal. She's a different dog with strangers now! She greets people at the door with a wagging tail and licks their hands. Such a big change and she's an angel on walks. Thank you!

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Joy S.
Missouri City, Texas

January 1 2018

Lynne Willeke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other

Lynne was amazing with the dogs! She stopped incessant barking from both dogs and taught us how to handle it ourselves. By the end of the day they were waiting at the stairs, keeping out of the kitchen, staying off countertops and had stopped the barking. It was amazing!!! She gave the tools to do it ourselves and was so patient in teaching, us, the owners . We were ready to give up and tired of yelling, now there is peace. THANK YOU!!!!

More reviews about Lynne Willeke


Cheryl H.
Shoreview, Minnesota

December 31 2017

Ryan Brown dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Ryan has been amazing. The change in both our dogs after just one visit has been amazing, and continue improving with the techniques Ryan has taught us. Ryan has been great at teaching myself and my wife about how dogs communicate, understand, and react. We had two dogs that couldn't be left alone or taken into public and now are on their way to thriving in both areas!

More reviews about Ryan Brown


Chris A.
Colorado Springs, Colorado

December 30 2017

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Toileting
Photo of Laverne C.'s dog

We have new Scotty puppies nine weeks old that promise to be a challenge.

Michelle gave a great deal of very useful information on her first visit.

Beginning with easy to follow corrections, the puppies are responding very well,

We adults are learning to be in charge and the pups are adapting to that,

We look forward to future visits from Michelle in our home,

Thank you Michelle

Laverne

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you for these lovely words. I look forward to our visits together and watching those beautiful puppies grow.

More reviews about Michelle Willey


Laverne C.
Sun city west, Arizona

December 30 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Liza B.'s dog

It was amazing, extremely professional and time just flew by learning all these new skills.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Liza B.
Boca Raton, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC