Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

December 28 2017

Derek and Lissette Anovick Los Angeles dealt with: Recall or not coming when called Other

I was very impressed that treats or "punishment" are not used. My 2 yr old English Mastiff came to me a little over a month ago. He had no leash training or obedience training at all. His other people literally drug him around by his collar! Derek helped me get a collar on Henry and we walked around my yard on leash to very good results.

Henry and I did about 18 minutes today on leash, and he did very well. He has been wearing his collar for a couple hours today, and doesn't seem to know it is on him. This is progress!

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick Los Angeles


Janet B.
Las Vegas, Nevada

December 28 2017

James & Michelle Rodriguez dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other
Photo of Amy B.'s dog

We used Bark Busters when we got a new puppy and it threw off the dynamics of our dog pack. We had recently lost a dog to cancer a few months prior and we were ready for a puppy or so we thought. Having had dogs for years this stubborn puppy was unlike anything we had experienced before. When she was about six months old we called Bark Busters and they saved the day. They taught us how to take control of our dog pack and our house! It was a great experience and their customer service is over the top! We feel strongly that we only made it through the puppy years with Ethel because of Bark Busters and we are grateful for all they've done. We also know that if we need them in the future they are just a call or email away!

More reviews about James & Michelle Rodriguez


Amy B.
29412, South Carolina

December 27 2017

Patrick Logue dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Patrick made my communication with my French Bull Dog, George, effective within minutes. All this time I thought I had a stubborn dog that had selective hearing. However, all this time, I wasn't speaking his language. I feel that I already have a new bond with my dog after literally 2 hours of training (the actual training itself only took 10 minutes). It couldn't have been easier! Super stress free. Thanks again Patrick, Sincerely Tracey, Morgan and George

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Tracey T.
Fort Myers, Florida

December 27 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Craig S.'s dog

The training was as much a learning session for me as it was for my dog. The drastic change in just a couple of hours is incredible! We made a dramatic improvement.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Craig S.
West Palm Beach, Florida

December 26 2017

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Sarah Jane R.'s dog

Jeri was friendly. Covered our issues extensively. No rushing at all. Her instructions were easy to understand and are working! They were easy for our Jack to understand too. Every minute we spent with Jeri was a pleasure. She really knows what she's doing. 10!

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Sarah Jane R.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania

December 24 2017

Glenda Cohen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Glenda is amazing and she really knows her stuff. Luka (Lab mix) is a recent addition to our family who faced many challenges before he was rescued and we adopted him. Having trained my previous dogs I thought I could handle this on my own but with all the emotional distress Luka had been through I quickly realized we needed help. Glenda is very professional, attentive, and her ability to explain was really helpful for the entire family. We highly recommend her if she serves your area. Glenda was referred by a friend that also trains dogs but in a different area. Do yourself, your dog, love ones and neighbors a favor and contact Glenda. You will not regret it.

More reviews about Glenda Cohen


Paul and Janet M.
Rockville, Maryland

December 24 2017

Patrick Logue dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We will definitely recommend Patrick to anyone looking for dog training! Patrick came to our house and within the first few minutes of working with her you could see our very hyperactive 1yr old Golden Doodles behavior improve. The leash training and in house skills we learned are already making a huge difference! Thank you Bark Busters!

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Michelle W.
Fort Myers, Florida

December 23 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Puppy Management Toileting

Everything is very promising!

Marsha is great and the methods are effective!

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Rachel R.
Laurel, Maryland

December 23 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Very knowledgeable people. Sure wish we had done this a long time ago. Saw a difference immediately.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Darlene W.
Naples, Florida

December 21 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

My two dogs, who are sister, would get into fights resulting in ER visits and we had reached the point were we thought we would have to rehome one if not both of them, as the fights scared us. After the first lesson with Marsha Engel, they are calmer and have not fought. We are communicating better with them and many other behavior problems have resolved themselves too!

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Debbie C.
Burtonsville, Maryland

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC