Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

December 21 2017

James & Michelle Rodriguez dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Sarah K.'s dog

Simply put: it's the best money you'll ever spend on your dog. James and Michelle are incredibly kind, patient, and caring. James worked with us years ago when we had an issue with anxiety in our male dog- it took one session to open our eyes to how we had been unknowingly interacting with him in a way that hindered his ability to gain confidence and trust in us as pack leaders. 2.5 years later, we added a second dog to the mix, and knew the minute she showed some early aggressive behaviors towards other dogs and being destructive/dominating in our home that we needed to get James back over. In minutes he had her figured out and knew exactly what we could do to help her and help ourselves. Don't think your dog is too far gone or this won't help- they are not, and it does. This training is easy to incorporate into your daily life and doesn't require anything special- it's all about body language, consistency, and behavioral cues and responses. Cannot say enough good things about these guys!

More reviews about James & Michelle Rodriguez


Sarah K.
N. Charleston, South Carolina

December 20 2017

Mike & Judy Shamp dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

I wish I could do more to give you guys even higher praise! So grateful for this organization and for you Mike for all your patience in teaching us Sonny's language!

More reviews about Mike & Judy Shamp


Becky H.
Lake Mary, Florida

December 20 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We are so impressed with Joanne and Bark Busters. We saw such a difference in our dogs from day one. We are amazed at how quickly some changes in our management of them made such a difference. Thank you Joanne!

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Carol S.
Valrico, Florida

December 20 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other
Photo of Cathy S.'s dog

Excellent all round. June and Colin have been a delight.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Cathy S.
Naples, Florida

December 20 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting Other
Photo of Bob E.'s dog

Colin & June trained "us" more than Annie. We were not doing the right things and were inconsistent. In just a week's time, we have all made strides.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Delightful 3-month old Cavachon puppy, and we are both looking forward to our first follow-up session on January 2nd.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Bob E.
Naples, Florida

December 19 2017

Michelle Willey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Jacquie P.'s dog

Michelle was incredible with our 8 year old German Shepherd. We contacted Bark Busters for some basic doggy manners... such as barking, walking on a leash and understanding the rules behind who the "alpha" is in the family. Within a couple of hours, he was a completely different dog, and so excited to work on his training. Michelle was excellent and truly has a way with working with our dog, and bringing out the best in him. Thank you Bark Busters for your expertise in this field.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you Jacquie for taking time to leave a review for me. It was truly my pleasure to help such a wonderful family with an amazing dog. I can't wait to see what comes next!

More reviews about Michelle Willey


Jacquie P.
Litchfield Park, Arizona

December 19 2017

Robert Machi dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Suzanne D.'s dog

I was loosing all hope with my dog. Thinking of contacting the breeder and sending him back. I was very nervous he was going to be a dog that was going to injure someone because of his hyper and out of control personality. I called Robert and he made an appointment with me within the same week. He left today and I have to honestly say, I never thought my dog would respond the way he did. I have a new dog!!! Within minutes he showed me how to speak to my dog in a way that he would understand and respond to me... Thank you Bark Busters!!!!

Trainer note from Robert:
Thank you so much but you guys did an amazing job. You trusted me and followed everything I said. Awesome!

More reviews about Robert Machi


Suzanne D.
Staten Island, New York, New York

December 19 2017

Katherine Simkins dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Katherine is fantastic. See helped me so much with my daughter's Mini Aussie. I have been babysitting her for 3 weeks and I needed help. When my daughter gets back from her trip she won’t recognize her dog. She is obeying me and I can now walk her on a leash. She doesn’t jump on people anymore . Thanks, Katherine

More reviews about Katherine Simkins


Jennifer K.
Reno, Nevada

December 19 2017

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

I'm excited to practice with my dog so we can enjoy being a good boy more often.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Colleen F.
Richmond, Texas

December 18 2017

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

Annie is my four year old Queensland mix. She has always been on a time delay when deciding to do what we asked. Bottom line was that she was my husband's dog when she did obey. My husband died 6 months ago. To say that I was at my wits end with Annie is an understatement. I exercised her, walks, frisbee, etc. She was guarding and attacking my daughters dog without provocation.

Michelle took the time to go over every concern. The three hour visit went by quickly. She left me homework to do and we set up another appointment in 3 weeks. After one day with Michelle, I saw an improvement with Annie. It was surprising how doing one little thing can bring out the best in a dog. (and a human) :-)

Annie is a joy now. I can open a front door and walk out with her without a leash. She is no longer guarding. Listens to me!

On the second visit I asked Michelle for advice on several other things that I wanted to change. They were little annoyances most of us put up with our furry friends. She helped with those also.

If there were more stars I would add them.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you Jeannine for this amazing review. I know you and Annie are working to find your new normal after your tremendous loss. I am thrilled that you now have a strong bond in leadership and trust and I know that she will bring you years of companionship and joy.

More reviews about Michelle Willey


Jeannine C.
Goodyear, Arizona

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC