Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

December 15 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

Very impressed! My wife and I hired Marsha Engel 3 years ago when we got our puppy. He had several bad habits which were quickly resolved. We moved recently and he had to get used to a new environment and we had dropped our diligence in training. We called Marsha and she came back out immediately to help! Best money we ever spent!

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Remy P.
Columbia, Maryland

December 15 2017

Carol Champion dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Carol spoke with me on a couple occasions over the phone, I was having issues of severe aggression on rescue German shepherd. I have rescued several golden retrievers over the years and through the conversations with Carol we decided to return him and get another golden. I now have a very loving 2 year old boy and we are very happy with our decision due to Carol's advice she never asked for any payment and our life is so much happier I would recommend Carol to anyone who needs help with their furry friends, she definitely changed my life for the better!

More reviews about Carol Champion


David S.
Fort Collins, Colorado

December 15 2017

Robert Machi dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Robert was great!!!! Paco had been trained before I adopted him with Bark Busters, however he was not behaving anymore as I didn't know how to train and act around him. Robert taught me how, and in only ONE session, Paco was another dog! He was listening to me, not aggressive and well behaved. I am so thankful for Robert and will keep up the training and continue to work with him so Paco can be the best!! Thanks Robert!!!

Trainer note from Robert:
That is SO cool to hear. Thank you! Paco was trained by my good friend, Greg Kleva, Bark Busters Bergen County and has the Lifetime Support Guarantee. He needed to be rehomed and now lives in Brooklyn so I went out to help Paco and him mom and dad. They were all awesome!

More reviews about Robert Machi


Olga O.
brooklyn, New York

December 15 2017

Jason Molfetto dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Other

Our 3 year old English Bulldog began to show signs of aggression and defiance. In our first session with Jason Molfetto, we were at ease because of his patience, knowledge, and innate ability to teach us simple training skills... which made all of the difference in our house! We immediately saw an improvement in our fur baby and are continuously developing our skills through Jason's guidance in each subsequent session. My husband and I are confident in our decision to make the investment in Barkbusters and recommend Jason. He is the true Dog Whisperer!

More reviews about Jason Molfetto


Steven & JeanMarie I.
Ronkonkoma, New York

December 15 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting
Photo of Laurelle G.'s dog

I am beyond amazed! I had doubts that I would ever be able to control my 4 uncorrectable dogs. To my utter disbelief, in a matter of hours, I am the "Leader" & my dogs are compiling! I would not have believed it possible I didn't experience this for myself!

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Laurelle G.
Port St Lucie, Florida

December 15 2017

Mark Renshaw dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Incredibly impressed. We interviewed a few dog trainers. It was an immediate decision to hire Mark upon meeting him. I didn't want to use pain collar training, I wanted those 30,000 year old tried and trusted human-canine domestication / training methods with a trainer who understood canine psychology. Mark made training so simple for us to understand and gave us training for behavioral issues we didn't even notice before. Fascinatingly, my dog was responding to the natural training within the first day, and, most importantly, after Mark left. We are very happy with what we learned.

More reviews about Mark Renshaw


Marina M.
Vienna, Virginia

December 15 2017

Justin Scher dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Justin is indeed a dog whisperer, to say nothing of being a dog-owner whisperer, provided those people will listen. We adopted our Husky "Sky" about a month ago. She's a sweet, gentle dog but suffers from some separation anxiety and leash pulling. In one session Justin showed us how to resolve those issues, nearly completely, ourselves. We have a regimen now of practice to reinforce what's been taught and we're absolutely positive that in very short order, Sky will be much happier, better behaved in the areas of concern we had, etc. Best of all, Justin and Barkbusters services come with unlimited support for the lifetime of our dog, so long as we live up to our commitments. We couldn't be happier and Sky couldn't be happier either. Thanks Justin!!! Your are without a doubt living your dream and 100% committed to making your life about the work you do. Hats off to you!!! Now, if you can help us train our 5 year old human, I'll double your rate!!!

More reviews about Justin Scher


Bruce L.
San Diego, California

December 14 2017

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Puppy Management Separation Anxiety
Photo of Adam W.'s dog

Richard & Vicki have been extremely attentive to the stressors of both Rosie and ourselves, tailoring a training program unique to those needs. Their recall of previous sessions helps us maximize our time together, be in in-person or via FaceTime. Regardless of the medium, Richard & Vicki are able to identify areas we're excelling, areas we are not yet fully owning and suggestions for new challenges to improve the dog and owners relationships. After only 2-months of being in the program, we have already seen tremendous improvement with Rosie, and are looking forward to seeing where we are in another 10-months at the conclusion of the training program.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Adam W.
Milford, Connecticut

December 14 2017

Ryan Brown dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I am beyond pleased with the training! Ryan does an exceptional job, and has excellent communication and training skills. He understands both people and dogs! Almost immediately, the dogs were calmer, more responsive to commands, and finally knew what I was asking them to do. It became evident that I had not been consistent or clear, so the dogs understandably were confused and anxious about what was expected. It truly is amazing how effective the Bark Busters approach is. What I love is that it's a win-win. I'm happier and the dogs are happier!

More reviews about Ryan Brown


Susan M.
Colorado Springs, Colorado

December 14 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of David C.'s dog

Excellent description of what a dog needs and responds to. Great teacher helping both my wife and I understand what our dogs need in leadership.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


David C.
Port St Lucie, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC