Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

February 8 2018

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Monique B.'s dog

Jeri was great teaching us to speak “dog”! The lessons were easy to follow and very effective for Murphy. We feel more confident as a family that we are being good leaders for him.

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Monique B.
Boyertown, Pennsylvania

February 8 2018

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Cathy B.'s dog

Very good instructions as to what was happening and how to work with dogs. She responded right away using these instructions and I see a very happy owner and dog.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Cathy B.
Stuart, Florida

February 8 2018

Kendra Monroe Tycocki dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Our veterinarian recommended we get professional training for our dog. We were feeling very frustrated with his behavior and having no luck with our group classes. Our dog, Titus, is a 1.5 year old Goldendoodle with a lot of energy and intelligence. His energy (and now we know also his lack of education he understood) led to jumping, pulling on leash, listening IF he felt like, which was generally not often, never really coming when called and general across the board misbehaving. We were not really enjoying him the way we wanted. After Kendra educated us on how dogs think and communicate, we learned we were confusing him and he probably wasn't enjoying US as much as he could. LOL Now, we see the dog we knew he could be. Kendra was thorough, patient and walked us through each and every exercise with encouragement. She had our homework on a calendar for us to track, which was very helpful. She has been quick and cheerful in responding to our questions and never makes us feel that any question is a stupid question. We also enjoy the piece-of-mind knowing we have Bark Busters for Titus' life whenever we have a need. We like the fixed price and feel it was more than a worthwhile investment. Frankly, it came out cheaper than the series of group classes we tried with no real results. We are so happy and feel we are now bonding with our dog in a new and much better way. We highly recommend Kendra and the Bark Busters method. We only wish we had tried her sooner.

More reviews about Kendra Monroe Tycocki


Ginny T.
Lexington, Kentucky

February 8 2018

James & Lorie Landers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Very helpful techniques which actually work! 80% improvement in 1 month.

Relief and assurance that I can keep my dog!

More reviews about James & Lorie Landers


Kathy M.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico

February 7 2018

Joanne Rice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

"Joanne’s Lifetime Support is amazing! We originally contacted Bark Busters 4 years ago, and Joanne helped us with our then 2 year old Pointer mix rescue, Daisy, and 4 year old Silver Lab, Dallas. Recently, Daisy has been showing some behavioral issues, and we knew it was time to call Joanne. Even though it had been 4 years, she returned my call immediately, and we made an appointment within the week. Joanne came by yesterday, and within an hour, we could already see a change for the better in Daisy’s behavior. We are so grateful for Bark Busters’ Lifetime Support and especially Joanne’s guidance. Her quick response, keen knowledge, and dedication is top notch!! A++

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Mary S.
Lithia, Florida

February 7 2018

John Vermeere dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Robert R.'s dog

I learned alot. He trained very well and is smart.

More reviews about John Vermeere


Robert R.
Deltona, Florida

February 7 2018

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Dominique and Marco Z.'s dog

We were completely shocked at how our dogs responded to the training today. I was nervous it would not go well but that thought was erased in the first 5 minutes.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Dominique and Marco Z.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida

February 6 2018

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Jerilyn W.'s dog

Barkbusters has changed our lives! Our dog showed improvements I didn’t think possible within hours of the first lesson! Highly reccomended.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Jerilyn W.
Milford, Connecticut

February 6 2018

Anne George dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Nicole G.'s dog

Let me first say that this is my third dog where I have called on Bark Busters for help. I truly believe in their natural training methods. Why have I called BB's 3 times? Well, each dog is different and the issues we faced were different. After our first great experience, I knew BB's would know just what to do. Its more than what to do but understanding what is going on from the dog's perspective. And each time, I learn to become a better pack leader.

I quit my corporate career in 2017 to start a dog rescue to help rescued Brazilian street dogs. Never had this many dogs in the house and having spent time in Brazil with each of the dogs, I knew that Sugar's aggressive behavior towards visitors was not normal. I tried all my learnings but never had an aggressive situation to deal with. Anne was awesome to help identify Sugar's fear aggression. Sugar is a tripod due to a birth defect. In this new environment and a number of contractor visitors due to renovating our new facility at start up, it has caused stress which manifested in his new behavior unseen in all his time in Brazil.

Anne worked with me, knowing my background with BB and true to the philosophy and teachings, we are armed with a plan to help Sugar. Anne refreshed us on what dogs need and how we need to be better pack leaders. Looking forward to reporting on Sugar's progress as each experience with BB has always resulted in success. Anne's compassion, patience, and great teaching ability continues our high opinion and confidence in Bark Busters.

More reviews about Anne George


Nicole G.
Glenville, PA, Pennsylvania

February 6 2018

Katherine Simkins dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Susan C.'s dog

Katherine was the perfect person to evaluate Gracie and show us how to help Gracie be the best pup she can be. We noticed improvement immediately after Katherine's first visit. It was amazing. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters and especially Katherine. She is very kind and caring, you can tell how much she loves the dogs she is helping!!

More reviews about Katherine Simkins


Susan C.
Reno, Nevada

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC