Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

November 1 2017

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Patricia C.'s dog

While this method of training is different from our previous experience, we have seen progress in just a week. Jeri is very pleasant and encouraging, Her enthusiasm is contagious. We still have a lot of work to do to help Chester behave as we would like.

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Patricia C.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania

October 31 2017

Justin Scher dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I've had my dog Beamer since he was a puppy. He has always been an absolute sweetheart, but he had a lot of behavioral problems. My dog was, dog aggressive, would bark at anything that would walk by our porch, he would try and eat his leash, he would pull on his leash so bad that he has actually made me fall down the stairs and pulled me down. I was at my ultimate lowest when he tried to attack and kill two dogs at the dog park, I was lucky that he was wearing his muzzle. I was so absolutely stressed, and overwhelmed and scared. I was terrified taking my dog out to go to the bathroom, I was terrified that something bad was going to happen and I would have had to put down my best friend. At Beamer and I's all time low, my mom found justin.

Beamer and I have only had one session so far, and got the lifetime guarantee. But all I can say is he is wonderful! I saw improvement in my dog with the first 45 minuets. I was able to walk him around the neighborhood with a loose leash, and him staying right by side. His attitude has changed, he is back to being my sweet boy I used to know. Earlier today he watched another dog walk by on the porch and did nothing about it. This morning I've been able to leave the sliding door open to my porch, while dogs have been walking by, and he has continued to stay by me instead of running out their and barking. This was all in the first session! I'm so happy to see such improvements in my best friend. I'm very excited to see what the future holds for me and Beamer and I look forward to more sessions! Thank you so much, justin! I recommend him to anyone that thinks that their dog is un-fixable, I thought mine was, and now I finally have hope!

More reviews about Justin Scher


Savannah M.
San Diego, California

October 31 2017

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

I am so pleased with the progress Luuc and Luci have made. They are staying back when people come to our door. My son and 2 year old grandson came over yesterday and Luuc didn't jump all over my grandson. Walking has become pleasurable. Ruth has been here twice for 2 and 2 1/2 hours. I am so pleased. Ruth reminded us that we rescued them and didn't do anything bad to them. She also has told us that the dog's need to have consistency and to be told what we expect.

Trainer note from Ruth:
Luci and Luuc are both terrier mixes adopted from a rescue. Luci has some fear issues that her owners are helping her to face and conquer and Luuc just needed a little fine tuning. They wanted to be able to walk them without them pulling and barking. They are doing great because their owners are working with them and speaking dog! Now they can enjoy their dogs even more!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Cheryl L.
Appleton, Wisconsin

October 31 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Joanne was awesome. I have complete faith that our dog will be trained. Thank you!!

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Barbara D.
Wesley Chapel, Florida

October 31 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

THANKS Bark Busters, you've taught us the ropes!

We recently got a new puppy, first for both my wife and I, and our experience with Bark Busters gave us a ton more comfort and confidence. Nicole was very clear with us (and our pup!), took the time to explain a lot of nuance we wouldn't have picked up on, and had a great attitude the whole time. It was easy to tell how much Bark Busters was familiar with (and loved) dogs!

Our household started benefiting on day one, and we love having the confidence of having Bark Busters available for us on our journey to happy doggy living!

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Jeremy T.
Irvington, New York

October 31 2017

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Lisa A.'s dog

Jeri is fantastic! She gave so much patience with all our dogs and my husband and I. It was ALOT of information to absorb in a short amount of time. Jeri made me feel confident however that I can do this and she is always available for help. It's only been 3 days since her initial visit and teaching us how to train our Rottie and we've already had small wins and continuing to see improvements.

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Lisa A.
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania

October 30 2017

Greg Reetz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Greg was very helpful! I inherited two dogs from family members and didn't realize I was not the "leader of the pack". Greg helped me change that and life is much more peaceful. Both dogs are better behaved and I feel much more confident in my ability to lead. We are still working on some issues, but now I have the tools to be successful!

More reviews about Greg Reetz


Chyril C.
Columbus, Wisconsin

October 30 2017

Paul Pagano dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other
Photo of Sylvia J.'s dog

If it wasn't for Paul my chestnut would have been in a new home. I had forgotten how hard a puppy would be to train as it had been 17 years since my last puppy. Paul was very patient with me and chestnut, and this week he is meeting us at the dog park. I can't wait. He needs more exercise then I can give him. Thanks just does not say enough, and we are not done yet.

More reviews about Paul Pagano


Sylvia J.
Toms. River, New Jersey

October 30 2017

Scot Masamery dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Other

My husband and I were very impressed with Scots's training of us because lets face it it is the owners that need the training. He explained things to us in terms that are very easy to understand and we were very comfortable with him being in our home and with our Sabrina.

More reviews about Scot Masamery


Beth W.
Springfield, Massachusetts

October 30 2017

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Richard is accommodating with my schedule, and thorough with our sessions. He answers all of my questions, and continues to assist my dog Maggie, and I with strategies and recommendations.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Debbie M.
Cheshire, Connecticut

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC