Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

December 5 2017

David Wiley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Only after 1 training, we started seeing immediate positive changes in our mini aussie. David's wealth of knowledge and expertise in handling our dog gave us the confidence to continue the training every day at home. David was able to explain and show us effective techniques to deal with our aussie's resource guarding.

More reviews about David Wiley


Emily N.
Seattle, Washington

December 5 2017

John Vermeere dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I was surprised with both dogs on the quick improvement

More reviews about John Vermeere


David and Liza W.
Kissimmee, Florida

December 5 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Cassie R.'s dog

Incredible! Changed all dogs' behavior issues in hours.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Cassie R.
Jensen Beach, Florida

December 5 2017

Kendra Monroe Tycocki dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other

Wow! We just had our first session with Kendra. Amazing, a miracle, like going from hell to heaven. She showed us how to communicate with Riley. No punishment, treats or clickers. We're learning to speak dog. We know Riley loves us and is very smart.

She has anxiety, barks, jumps on people and furniture, is terrible around other dogs and doesn't listen to us unless it suits her.....until today. With Kendra's help and expertise we have set out on the path to a calm and happy life with our puppy.

Riley had a tough start to life. Her mother was killing the litter. She and her siblings were rescued when she was a week old. She was fostered by a wonderful young lady who bottle fed her. None the less, she has always been anxious and fearful of anything new.

We went to another trainer who was recommended by our vet. It was a horrible experience. She walked in the door throwing treats at Riley and continued to do so for the entire session. She wouldn't touch Riley or get near her. We were told Riley was one of the worst cases she had ever seen and she needed to be on medication as soon as possible and probably for the rest of her life.

Thank the good Lord and Greyhound we found Kendra and Bark Buster's. It is the difference between night and day. We are learning how to communicate with Riley and it's amazing!

More reviews about Kendra Monroe Tycocki


Marcia M.
Lexington, Kentucky

December 4 2017

Robert Machi dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

Having 3 dogs means that there is a certain amount of chaos in our household. When you throw into the mix an English Mastiff puppy, things could get crazy rather fast. We also have 2 children so our lives are rather crazy. Having Bark Busters and especially Rob come to our house was a lifesaver! Being able to do this training in the comfort of your own house and with the enormous flexibility of scheduling has been amazing. Rob fully addressed all of our concerns and issues and we have seen a dramatic difference in the behavior of our dogs. Our puppy is well on his way to becoming a gentleman and even our crazy older pug that has been completely unmanageable in his entire 9 years has made huge improvements! Having the ability to address concerns with Rob at any time is extremely comforting and helpful as well. I would highly recommend Bark Busters and Rob to anyone!

Trainer note from Robert:
Thank you :) Moose, Monster and Meatball are a real team. You guys are doing great!

More reviews about Robert Machi


Denise D.
Staten Island, New York

December 4 2017

Ryan Brown dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Ryan did an awesome job on showing us how to talk to our dogs. The moment he walked in he was in total control. Our dogs responded right away. Ryan explained to us how to communicate with our dogs and it WORKS!! We purchased the game changer and the wobble and both dogs love them. We actually purchased another game changer on his second visit for a Christmas present. After Ryan's first visit our dogs no longer bark at the window (Awsome). Our second visit we practiced on walking, it went great with the new collars. The next day I took both dogs for a walk with there new collars and WOW they remembered every thing we learned. It was a relaxing walk for the first time ever. This experience with Ryan was great!

More reviews about Ryan Brown


Sharon F.
Fountain, Colorado

December 4 2017

Barbara Gazley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I learned a lot and lots of written material to learn from and back up what Barbara showed me. It will be fun working with Titan!

More reviews about Barbara Gazley


Storm A.
Stockton, California

December 4 2017

Barbara Gazley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I learned a lot and lots of written material to learn from and back up what Barbara showed me. It will be fun working with Titan!

More reviews about Barbara Gazley


Storm A.
Stockton, California

December 3 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

I was not enjoying my rescue dog due to his barking, lunging, toileting in the house and destruction. Marsha Engel explained he had separation anxiety and gave me instructions on how to alleviate his symptoms. He is already better in just a few days! Can't wait to see the dog he'll become with consistancy!

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Roy W.
Silver Spring, Maryland

December 3 2017

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Scott V.'s dog

Great experience !

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Scott V.
Cheshire, Connecticut

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC