Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

October 22 2017

John Vermeere dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Fantastic! I Feel like I finallly have control over my dogs!

More reviews about John Vermeere


Veronica A.
Kissimme, Florida

October 22 2017

John Vermeere dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

My experience today was amazing. My dogs changed their behavior around and started to listen.

More reviews about John Vermeere


Sarah B.
winter springs, Florida

October 22 2017

Pam & Zeke Twardzik dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of Frank W.'s dog

Pam is outstanding! Showed us some easy techniques to cure two barking problems. Results were immediate! Had used another trainer (more expensive) previously with unsuccessful results. Pam also worked with our mobile groomer to try and de-stress the grooming process. Highly recommend. Our schnauzer's demeanor changed immediately. Calmer and more submissive. Happy dog and happier owners. Will definitely recommend to our vet.

Trainer note from Pam & Zeke:
It is amazing how leadership can immediately calm a dog who is over-stressed by taking on the job. Great job Kathy and Frank. I am so happy for Gabby and Aussie Mobil Grooming. Keep up the great work.

More reviews about Pam & Zeke Twardzik


Frank W.
West Melbourne, Florida

October 22 2017

John Vermeere dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

I was very suprised of the changes in one lesson. I am thrilled to carry on.

More reviews about John Vermeere


Becky R.
deland, Florida

October 22 2017

Robert Machi dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Today was the first time we used Rob to help train our dog. He made the session fun and explained his methods in detail. Additionally, he was a good motivator for both our dog and my wife and I. We signed up for an entire year and I’m sure through practice, and Rob's help, we will be able to correct some of Chester's bad habits.

Trainer note from Robert:
Great job today! You made it fun for me as well. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Robert Machi


Matthew C.
Staten Island, New York

October 22 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Thomas and Elizabeth B.'s dog

Our 4 year old yorkie Gracie was out of control. She was barking at the wind, guarding all of our doors and windows and launching random attacks on on anyone who dared to enter. We were at the end of our rope. We finally called BARK BUSTERS. In two hours, June and Colin Glass were able to train US and bring back tranquility to our home. It was a truly amazing experience. They left us with exercises and tools to continue our training. Just have one question... WHY DID WE WAIT??? Don’t make the same mistake - this program really works!

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Thomas and Elizabeth B.
Naples, Florida

October 21 2017

Justin Scher dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of Susan D.'s dog

"Justin has completely changed our life with his training methods. We had worked with a number of trainers who had said we just had to "manage" our dog and put him away when people came over to our home since he is very territorial and will go after people. Justin gave us the tools to help Rocky (and us) feel much more comfortable and allow all of us and our guests to relax and enjoy. We were skeptical at first but the proof is in the pudding as they say. My parents came to stay for a few days and after 5 minutes of training, Rocky was sitting on their laps, smiling, accepting pets and treats and in the "green" zone. We were in shock! I cannot recommend Justin enough - if you're unsure, just do it! Other trainers told us our dog was a "lost cause", and Justin had him relaxed and happy in 10 minutes! I wish I could give him more than 5 stars for how much he has helped us and Rocky."

THANK YOU SO MUCH!!

More reviews about Justin Scher


Susan D.
San Diego, California

October 21 2017

Justin Scher dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Jenna F.'s dog

Justin has been amazing with my rescue Pit. She was a little devil on a leash - pulling, chasing cats, zig zagging everywhere; unwalkable for me. She is the SWEETEST dog but on a leash she was a nightmare. Justin fixed my issue within minutes of working with me. Indie was a different dog - controlled, focused, and calm. Justin has changed our household and the energy that Indie now has. She is relaxed, patience and actually has manners :) Jusitn was so understanding, patient, and responsive throughout the entire process. He really took his time to get to know Indie and her background of abuse and neglect. THANK YOU JUSTIN - Jenna and Indie

More reviews about Justin Scher


Jenna F.
San Diego, California

October 21 2017

Justin Scher dealt with: Other
Photo of Kurt K.'s dog

Cesar Milan would be proud of Justin. Within a few short hours my rescue pitbull who had severe anxiety around skateboards, strangers and loud noises, was sitting wagging his tail while Justin the trainer was riding a skateboard in front of him and landscapers with leaf blowers were working next to him. Justin immediately helped me understand where my dog's anxiety came from and then helped me to train him to confront these situations as the leader of the two. My dog is now worry free on walks and the both of us now live in an anxiety free environment. Bark Busters works!

More reviews about Justin Scher


Kurt K.
San Diego, California

October 21 2017

Justin Scher dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

We called Justin after our dog Cooper started showing signs of aggression to other people. We had rescued him just 2 months previously and noticed things about his behavior that concerned us and we wanted to fix it quickly before it escalated into something more dangerous. Cooper would not let people enter the house, would bark and lung at strangers in the street when out walking on his leash, would chase and bark at everything that moved including people, dogs and cars and it was becoming very stressful. Justin was very calm, professional and patient as he explained everything to us and put our minds at ease. He talked us through why Cooper was behaving the way he was and the techniques we needed to use to help eliminate these unwanted behaviors. He was patient and kind as he taught us and within 30 minutes Cooper was a different dog, he was the happy, relaxed little guy we had been hoping for. Just 30 minutes previously Cooper was throwing himself at the patio doors and growling and barking at Justin as he arrived. Within a very short time of working with Cooper he was sat on his knee and had made a new best friend. It was fantastic to see Cooper behaving this way with a stranger. By the end of session 1 we couldn't believe the positive changes, Cooper was walking nicely on the leash without pulling, ignoring other people and dogs we passed, he was calm and relaxed in the house and would allow people to enter through the front door. I was surprised and delighted that these changes happened almost immediately. Its been 3 days since Justins first visit and we are continuing to practice the techniques daily and pleasantly surprised every day by Coopers progress and positive changes. Justin is the real deal and we are very pleased with our decision to work with him.

More reviews about Justin Scher


Adesh K.
San Diego, California

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC