Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

November 16 2017

John Vermeere dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Miles J.'s dog

Lotus was very stubborn dog, butt this training has realy helped us with Lotus.

More reviews about John Vermeere


Miles J.
Windermere, Florida

November 16 2017

James & Michelle Rodriguez dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Mike C.'s dog

James and Michelle - I can’t thank you enough for your help with our dog Ozzy! Well felt very comfortable right away with our initial visit with you. You were there to see how our dog was out of control every time someone came to the door. For those of you reading - when the doorbell rang or when someone knocked on the door, our dog would howl and bark and run right through the kids (or company) to the door, fiercely barking frantically. We couldn’t open up the door! And when we did, he would jump out at the visitor, or just bark ferociously (very aggressively I might add). It really made for a very stressful situation any time company would come over.

Barkbusters helped us realize that our dog needed guidance. There were a number of reasons why he was doing this, and once James and Michelle taught us what we needed to do - it was a complete turnaround! No more “family room crisis” (as we called it) when someone came to the door. It is a calm and relaxing experience now. THANK YOU James & Michelle!

More reviews about James & Michelle Rodriguez


Mike C.
Charleston, South Carolina

November 15 2017

Robert Machi dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of Megan W.'s dog

Working with Rob was such an amazing experience. We have worked with two other trainers with no change in the behaviors we were trying to correct. He is so easygoing and friendly and it felt like we knew him forever! I was worried about how my 3 spoiled pups would react but his methods were so easy to follow and straight forward. No shock collars, no treats. Just learning how to read your dog and showing them that you are the one in charge. I have told all my fellow dog lovers about Rob and Bark busters. I have seen such a difference in not only the dogs, but in us humans as well. He didn’t train the dogs, he trained US! And that’s the best part about it. Dogs only know what you teach them and the more confident we became, the better reactions we were getting from the pups. Thanks Rob!

Trainer note from Robert:
That is a nice way to start the day! You guys were a lot of fun. Thanks for being good students :)

More reviews about Robert Machi


Megan W.
Staten Island, New York

November 15 2017

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

The training was very helpful. I had not owned a dog before and through this training, I was able to understand the importance of commands, helping my dog by keeping things simple without a lot of words and the importance of praise to help him understand when he's doing things correctly.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Mary Ellen A.
Bristol, Connecticut

November 15 2017

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We have had Richard and Vicky now for 6 months and our dog, Jimmy, has improvement on a daily basis. Jimmy was a rescue dog and had little training. Actually, it was my husband and me that needed the training. Jimmy needed to be socialized with guests in our house. We have just started to train him with walking and heeling. The BarkBuster collar seems to really help the progress.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Marsha S.
Bethany, Connecticut

November 15 2017

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

Worked so fast I could not believe it!!

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Anthony C.
Hockley, Texas

November 15 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Madison T.'s dog

Awesome experience! We were very surprised how well Hank took to this training.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Madison T.
Palm City, Florida

November 14 2017

David Wiley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Peggy H.'s dog

This training was so very helpful!!! Our dog had been traded around to a lot of different homes, kept outside only in the past, was extremely anxious and could not focus. She and I learned so much in one visit including reducing her aggression toward our son, stopping the door charging and barking, and we are still working on staying calm when she sees other dogs on a walk. We almost did not know if she was trainable, and now she is able to stay focused and do what I ask. I highly recommend David Wiley to anyone with a challenging dog! Thanks Barkbusters!!

More reviews about David Wiley


Peggy H.
Seattle, Washington

November 14 2017

Bruce Headley & Suzanne Westcott dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

We have 13 week old puppy and got some good training today on basic techniques so that she becomes a well behaved dog.

More reviews about Bruce Headley & Suzanne Westcott


James F.
Elgin, South Carolina

November 14 2017

Katherine Simkins dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Lori E.'s dog

I have been very impressed with the results of the training methods taught to me by Mongo's trainer Katherine. The Bark Buster methods are incredibly simple and amazingly impactful. I have sought other trainers and used other training methods but none have worked as quickly and simply as those used by Bark Busters. I'm so excited to continue working with Mongo and Katherine.

More reviews about Katherine Simkins


Lori E.
Reno, Nevada

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC