Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

November 2 2017

Kendra Monroe Tycocki dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Oh my gosh...what a different dog I have now. My dog, Bob, was a bit of a mess. He had anxiety, was hyper, didn't listen even for treats and was following me around the home like we were Siamese Twins. I couldn't even shower without him digging at the door. Kendra taught me all about separation anxiety and why Bob was behaving like a clingy dog. It was all about how I was interacting with him and not communicating in a way he got. She also helped me get all of his problems in order. I couldn't believe that within 30 minutes - he was no longer jumping or charging the door or following as badly on my heels. Kendra was patient and thorough and very good at teaching me! She also was honest and explained that separation anxiety takes time to correct, but I have seen a mass difference in only 2 weeks. She has encouraged me and answered my questions quickly. This was really her teaching me more than Bob because I was the one that was messing him up. Thanks, Kendra, for your coming to my house to help me and continuing to help me with any questions. You are very good at your job.

More reviews about Kendra Monroe Tycocki


Virginia T.
Lexington, KY, Kentucky

November 2 2017

Leigh Ann Falconer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Leigh Ann is a fantastic trainer!! Within minutes of being around my puppy Jeri, she was successfully modifying his behavior using highly effective, positive reinforcement techniques. Her corrective techniques worked instantly too and were easily transferred to this doggie mama who tends to overindulge in love but is not great at leading! Leigh Ann quickly assessed the relationship between me and my dog and offered many helpful tips to help me be a better leader which in turn reduced my dog's anxiety and mine as well!! So grateful for her high level of expertise coupled with her delightful, down to earth personality!! All I can say is wow!!! What a difference a day with Leigh Ann makes!!

More reviews about Leigh Ann Falconer


Leigh S.
Tallahassee, Florida

November 2 2017

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Douglas R.'s dog

First of all, Richard and Vicki of Bark Busters are two of the nicest people you'll ever meet. Our situation was unique in that we always considered our dog to be extremely well behaved, but unfortunately had to remove him from our home for a while when we were told our then two-month old son's allergies put him at risk for asthma. Fast forward a year, and our son's respiratory system was more developed, but our 6 year old pup needed "rules" so that he could rejoin our family at home. Richard and Vicki have given us the tools and insight to help us, and more than that, they truly care. Their knowledge of dog behavior and training is unparallel to anyone else, and because of them (and my parents who took in our dog for a year), our family is whole again. We can't thank Bark Busters enough

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Douglas R.
North Haven, Connecticut

November 2 2017

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Very good therapist. Very good session. Thank you!

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Ted M.
Hockley, Texas

November 2 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Simple, logical, very understandable. Once I knew the proper cues, I feel like Lucy responded right away. It all made sense to me . . . and to see how Lucy responded was amazing. We are looking forward to our next session.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Lovely 6-month old female Catahoula puppy enrolled in our Silver Program.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Alice F.
Naples, Florida

November 2 2017

Mark Renshaw dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Mark at Bark Busters Northern VA was SO helpful with our 8 month old puppy. Our dog wasn't bad, but he had some naughty habits that we wanted help with. Mark made us really comfortable and explained everything about the training very clearly. It's amazing how quickly the training worked! He also recommended some new toys which have been such a hit for our dog that I bought them for my friends! We are thrilled with the personal attention and individual solutions that Mark gave us. I highly recommend Mark at Bark Busters Northern VA for ANYTHING you need help with for your dog! Best money we've spent on our dog so far!

More reviews about Mark Renshaw


Catherine M.
Ashburn, Virginia

November 1 2017

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Ruth was very clear, thorough, and patient with all the humans and dogs in this household. She communicates clearly, to the point, and she answers all our questions. She demonstrates what our first lesson goals are by showing and teaching us and our dogs effectively. Most importantly, finally Ruth shows us a way to have an enjoyable relationship with our pets. We have one rescue, one 11 weeks old puppy, three human in the household. All of us are beyond thankful that Ruth came to show us a way to have an orderly and peaceful way forward as a family.

Trainer note from Ruth:
I worked with Izzy, an adult Labradoodle, rescued at about age 1, and with Jane, an 11 week old Golden Doodle. The family wanted both dogs to be well-behaved and be able to go outside to the yard without a leash. Izzy is a sweet dog with a few anxiety issues, and Jane is a beautiful puppy and basically a blank slate! She only knows what her breeder and now her family has taught her. The best time to train a dog is from young puppy on. The family learned to speak dog, so the dogs understood exactly what they wanted. It is fun to train puppies, and was fun to watch Jane play with the adult dog too!I love helping people develop a better relationship with their dogs!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Karen C.
Menasha, Wisconsin

November 1 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Puppy Management

So far we’ve only had 1 session but I see a pretty significant difference after a day! I have to review my materials tonight so that I do things the right way. There’s a lot of info to take in. Joann was very professional and I really appreciated her input. It was so nice to get reassurance about things we were doing well. This pup of mine is super smart, so I am glad we invested in proper training. Twelve years is a long time to have an animal that drives you nuts!

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Ann S.
Valrico, Florida

November 1 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Joanne was prompt, knowledgeable, and most importantly, a GREAT teacher. As a teacher of teachers, she knows how to get the students to learn as opposed to telling only. We saw IMMEDIATE results. !! Thank you !

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Joan K.
Thonotosassa, Florida

November 1 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Alison T.'s dog

Marc was wonderful, clear, precise and very patient. Explained the process and demonstrated what we needed to do. He supported both my husband and I kindly and firmly. What the brochures say is true; marked change in our dogs' behavior without any aggressive "punishments".

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Alison T.
Sebastian, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC