Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

September 25 2017

Glenda Cohen dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Prior to our training with Glenda, we had taking our 2-year old mini Australian Sheppard, Khali, to several classes and private trainers to help us with her growling, "scream" barking, leash-pulling, and poor recall. We tried clicker-training, changing her collar multiple times, and ran a variety of time-consuming exercises that were unrealistic for two full-time working adults. Glenda provided us the complete opposite experience! She taught us how to change the way in which we interact with Khali (command, correct, praise) and more importantly, helped us understand how and why these changes would affect her overall behavior. She provided us with simple and manageable training exercises that targeted Khali's specific behaviors. After 3 training sessions with Glenda, our Khali is much happier, much more relaxed, and we couldn't be more thrilled for her. Thank you, Glenda, for all of your help with our Khali girl!‚Äč

More reviews about Glenda Cohen


Janna and Sam K.
Rockville, Maryland

September 25 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting

We adopted a lab/hound mix 2 weeks ago. Upon bringing him home, we discovered he had high separation anxiety and crate issues. We already also have an 8 year old King Charles.

Speaking with Jason, he was very informative with setting things up and having available appointments. They were very flexible with schedule. He helped get started with payment plans and walked me through how things would work.

Nicole came and right off the bat gave us tips with the dog we already had that we didnt even know! She analyzed them both and was able to give us quick tips on how to fix these. We started the training and after a couple tries, Supra already started catching on after the first visit! We hope to continue progress and keep seeing positive outcomes!

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Devon A.
Hastings-on-Hudson, New York

September 24 2017

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

We were impressed with the technics used to shape our dog Willy's behaviors and the therapists' professionalism.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Bill M.
Waterbury, Connecticut

September 24 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Susan R.'s dog

Didn't think my stubborn bulldog would do such an amazing job. Definitely notice we need more work outside but he is already doing great! Just wow!

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Susan R.
Jupiter, Florida

September 24 2017

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Jeri was fantastic! She was very professional and worked great with my dog. Her direction was easy to understand. We are already seeing results. I would recommend Bark Busters and Jeri to anyone needing assistance with their dog.

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Courtney P.
Perkiomenville, Pennsylvania

September 23 2017

Steve Agocs dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Suzanne M.'s dog

Steve was kind and patient and thorough. He arrived on time for the visits to my home and brought supplies, knowledge, and professionalism with him. Puppy has been very receptive to the techniques given me by Steve at Bark Busters. He is listening to my cues, deferred to my lead, and is less reactive to other dogs as he now knows that I am in charge and taking care of him.

I am very happy with my new lovely, less stressed doggie.

Thank you, Steve!

More reviews about Steve Agocs


Suzanne M.
Lamberville, New Jersey

September 23 2017

James & Michelle Rodriguez dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

I can't say enough good things about the Bark Busters training program! I reached out to James and Michelle before we brought our 2 Goldendoodle puppies home because I knew we would need help with proper training. I wanted to make sure we got our pups (and ourselves) off to a good start. We met with James within a few weeks of bringing our puppies home and he helped us with crate and potty training as well as basic voice commands. He took what could have been a very overwhelming and stressful time and made it a fun, bonding experience with our new pups. He gave us the tools to help our pups become cherished family members.

Our pups are now a year old and we continue to meet with James as needed to work on new things. Most recently, he has helped us with barking, pulling and leash control. I am always amazed at how quickly our dogs respond to the training techniques that James uses and I appreciate that he always makes sure that I learn the proper technique so that I can continue working with them. We would not have the sweet, well-behaved dogs that we have today without the help and support of James and Bark Busters!

More reviews about James & Michelle Rodriguez


Shawn B.
Charleston, South Carolina

September 23 2017

Lori Carr dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

We just finished our second lesson with Lori. Fynn is my hyperactive, 5 year old chocolate lab PUPPY. He's a unique one to say the least. Although I was very hopeful training would work, I wasn't very confident. After just 2 visits with Lori my confidence has sky rocketed. I fully believe that as long as we keep up the excercises and continue with the techniques that Lori has tought Fynn (and mainly myself) that soon enough, my 85 lb monster of puppy will soon be the well behaved, obedient dog (and best friend) that I've always known he was capable of. We have a hope! Thank you Lori!

More reviews about Lori Carr


Lacey B.
Austin, Texas

September 23 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Barbara W.'s dog

We are happy to know that Ozzie can be controlled with a few easy techniques. Thank you.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Barbara W.
Port St Lucie, Florida

September 23 2017

Justin Scher dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

The skinny:

The bottom line is the Bark Buster technique is extremely effective and easy to understand. Justin is incredibly personable, obviously understands and loves dogs and takes the time to listen. It was like he had done a root cause analysis of LeRoi's behavior after spending less than 20 minutes talking about it. And that was prior to meeting him.

Some of the details for color:

Not only did his technique work within minutes on my 70lb Olde English Bulldog, his technique on me was probably faster. I was worried that I would need to change the way I treated my dog or that everything I have been doing is wrong--since I spoil LeRoi. He explained the difference between spoiling your dog and having a spoiled brat for a dog. That immediately put me at ease.

LeRoi is a 3.5-year-old Olde English Bulldog that is extremely sweet but skittish. He's scared of grocery bags or people coming into the house with anything in their hands, but put the stuff down and his little butt wiggles 80 miles an hour. He gets over excited, levitates all four paws off the ground, runs buck wild for the first hour people are visiting, finds the person with black pants to wipe the slobber on, and recently started to jump up on anyone holding a baby.

While always having a little leash aggression towards dogs and a desire to get in a human's way so they could pet him more easily (he's considerate that way), he recently growled at a little neighborhood girl who was trying to pet him. I knew I needed to make sure that this type of behavior was curbed.

Justin treated my dog like it was his own and demonstrated the ability to shower your dog with affection and attention while still maintaining boundaries. Within the span of the first training exercise, LeRoi's behavior began to modify. After successfully completing a series of exercises, a training plan was written up, highlighted and explained to me--all within 2 hours.

As the day went on, I had questions pop up and Justin answered them all within minutes of them being sent. The next day, I received a personalized email checking in on the training, including a summary of key points and the reiteration of his availability should any problems or questions arise.

Several years ago, my ex-husband and I sent our dog to one of the areas 2-week behavioral boot camps--I wish I had known about Justin and Bark Busters then, it would have saved us thousands with quicker and better results.

More reviews about Justin Scher


Chanda K.
San Diego, California

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC