Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

January 9 2018

Rick Edstrom dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

We were amazed at the dramatic changes in our dog after the first session. We have so much more peace at home thanks to the techniques we learned that resulted in a change in behaviors. It's great to have a dog with good door manners, a lot less barking, and no more aggression with our toddler!

More reviews about Rick Edstrom


Kristin B.
Fox River Grove, Illinois

January 9 2018

Barbara & John Fassett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

Barbara is fabulous. My house is a completely different house thanks to Bark Busters and the methods Barbara taught me. After the first visit I saw remarkable change is all 3 of my dogs. The fact that it's "in home" training I feel is a huge plus. Where better to observe your dogs behaviors and interactions. The training methods are easy to learn and do on your own, though I suggest reading thru the materials/handouts more than once (I didn't at first). It's not a lot but it's powerful and reminds you to use all your tools.

I highly recommend Barbara! Simply phenomenal!

Trainer note from Barbara & John:
Thanks so much for your kind words. You are awesome and while I showed you the way, you are the one who changed your household. Keep up the good work and if you need me, please don't ever hesitate to call. Be well.

More reviews about Barbara & John Fassett


Lucy C.
LaGrangeville, New York

January 9 2018

Paul Pagano dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Paul is an amazing person!! We adopted Sully when he was 1.5 and he had some terrible habits. When we got him home, we were very afraid of him and were actually considering the prospect of having to put him down, due to his aggressive behaviors (or so we believed). After ONE session with Paul, Sully was and continues to be a different dog. He is lovable and sweet. He follows commands and rules, as long as we are consistent. We originally got Sully to help my 6 year old son become more comfortable around dogs and come out of his shell a bit. Paul has made it possible for our family to have a wonderful dog, that we can all love!

More reviews about Paul Pagano


Kimberly B.
Toms River, New Jersey

January 9 2018

Barbara & John Fassett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called Other

I was very impressed with the training, in just a short half hour my dogs were listening to me and not running me down to go out the door first. They are much better at sit and stay! And we are working on sit and wait to eat. All in all it was a great day. Thanks Barb!!!

Trainer note from Barbara & John:
Thanks so much for your kind words. Helping people with their dogs puts me in my "Happy Place". Glad I was able to help.

More reviews about Barbara & John Fassett


Bonnie P.
Elizaville, New York

January 9 2018

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

Richard and Vicki are amazing dog trainers and people! They helped me put in place a system that allows me to still love my dog entirely, completely and always, but also to be in charge!

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Malachi K.
New Haven, Connecticut

January 9 2018

Nelson & Lisa Neyer dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Barbara K.'s dog

Lisa and Nelson changed our lives! Within fifteen minutes of first meeting them, our little dog, Buddy, was sitting patiently by the front door (instead of charging it when the doorbell rang), walking in a straight line (instead of wandering all over the sidewalk) and waiting patiently to be invited up on the sofa (instead of assuming the entire house was his castle). I am still smacking my forehead about the changes they were able to institute so quickly. They trained our family almost four years ago and I am still giving out their Bark Busters business card to my neighbors and friends. Our lives have been immeasurably changed for the better because they taught us how to be the pack leader in our sweet dog's life. Now, we are amused when we are out and about because we can spot a Bark Buster's trained owner and dog a mile away. We are still grateful, years later . . .

More reviews about Nelson & Lisa Neyer


Barbara K.
Corona del Mar, California

January 9 2018

Justin Scher dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

After rescuing Bruce 4 years ago (7 months old pitbull/boxer mix) from the pound I realized the challenge I was up to was too hard to handle. Bruce's emotional damage was too deep and he was extremely scared of everything. He did not want to come out of the house. And his separation anxiety made him literally destroy my home. I was so desperate I even called Cesar Milan but I was ignored.

When I saw Justin's brochure at the vet I decided to give it a try.

Justin is exactly like all these reviews say: such a good guy with a deep passion for dogs and helping families be happy with their dog. I decided to buy the lifetime training for Bruce as this kind of problem is very slow to resolve and it takes lots of patience.

Justin came to see us for several lessons. Also, I would call him every time I had a doubt and he was always there for us, after hour and weekends included.

Needless to say, with Justin's help Bruce came out of his shell within a few months and today he is A PEFECT DOG!

Moreover, Justin opened my eyes to a brand new way of looking at dogs and interacting with them. Now I feel like I understand better all dogs.

Both my dogs, Bruce and Vasco, are simply perfect. Thanks to Justin's teachings, now I have a channel of communication with them.

I recently called Justin to ask him for an advice (3 years later) and he immediately remembered me and Bruce like we saw each other the day before.

Justin is genuinely concerned about dogs and I believe he has the skills to resolve most situations. He will help you if you are willing to work with your dog. Because after all, dog training is more for dog owners to understand how to communicate with their dog and how to be understood from them. It does take lots of love, time, work and dedication from the owner. Dog training does not exactly work with a 'magic wand' to fix issues immediately, but with Justin and a bit of work on your part, it sure works! Justin makes training fun and bonding with your dog. I enjoyed this experience and the results.

All I can say is: thank you, Justin!

More reviews about Justin Scher


Barbara S.
San Diego, California

January 8 2018

Robert Machi dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Megan W.'s dog

Our first training experience was really wonderful. Robert was very patient and thorough, as well as professional and non-judgmental. He explained everything clearly and encouraged questions to make sure we understood. My dog Reilly responded to it all very well. It’s only been a day since the session, but Reilly is already noticeably calmer and I feel much more capable when it comes to refocusing him in a way he understands. I’m so glad I decided to do this and I’m looking forward to future sessions.

Trainer note from Robert:
Hi! I really enjoyed working with you. Reilly is a good boy. He just needs some direction. You did a great job!

More reviews about Robert Machi


Megan W.
Staten Islan, New York

January 8 2018

Joanne Rice dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of LaHarold W.'s dog

Joanne was awesome! As new pet/puppy owners, we expected her to train our little yorkie, however, towards the middle of the training process, we realized it was us that needed the training. Joanne was extremely patient with us and King enjoyed all the attention that was given to him. I’m glad we made the choice to equip ourselves and King with the appropriate training and guidance. We are looking forward to the next couple of weeks as we become the “pack leaders” of our house. #TeamWoodhouse

More reviews about Joanne Rice


LaHarold W.
Riverview, Florida

January 6 2018

John Vermeere dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Wendy A.'s dog

Amazed, received training to work on loose leash walking and manage separation anxiety. We followed up on previous training. Saw results immediately. Thank you!

More reviews about John Vermeere


Wendy A.
Clermont, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC