Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

October 30 2017

Scot Masamery dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Other

My husband and I were very impressed with Scots's training of us because lets face it it is the owners that need the training. He explained things to us in terms that are very easy to understand and we were very comfortable with him being in our home and with our Sabrina.

More reviews about Scot Masamery


Beth W.
Springfield, Massachusetts

October 30 2017

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Richard is accommodating with my schedule, and thorough with our sessions. He answers all of my questions, and continues to assist my dog Maggie, and I with strategies and recommendations.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Debbie M.
Cheshire, Connecticut

October 30 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Frank P.'s dog

It was incredible! The dog responded within 10 minutes of us starting!

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Frank P.
Port St Lucie, Florida

October 30 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I rescued my pit bull terrier from the shelter and quickly figured out why he'd be given up. He would growl, snap, lunge and bark at people and dogs, making him unmanageable on walks. People would glare at me! After the first lesson he was walking nicely on leash and didn't notice others, keeping his attention on me. So thankful to Marsha for helping and getting fast results!

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Dan M.
Silver Spring, Maryland

October 30 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

We highly recommend Nicole Martel from Bark Busters! Her training expertise has helped us to change behaviors in our one year old rescue dog within such a short period of time. Improvement happened within the first week of following her suggestions on effective communication and body language. Through her observations and feedback we are more aware of what we have made mistakes with in the past and have learned simple ways to fix annoying problems from barking to pulling on the leash. Nicole's approach is thorough and clear. She is a good listener and gives us step by step instruction on specific tasks to work on. Having her come to our home to work on the issues that effect day to day life makes her training so practical and meaningful. She is also wonderful in getting back with answers should questions or challenges arise. We are very happy that we have Nicole to give us the training and support we need to have a happy household with our pet!

More reviews about Nicole Martel


James M.
Rye, New York

October 29 2017

Tommy Meyerhoeffer dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of Laura L.'s dog

Our vet recommended Bark Busters to help train our puppy, Bailey. With our past pets we always took them to group training with little to no results. We decided to do something different with Bailey, so we took our vets advice and emailed Bark Busters. The response was fast. Our trainer Tommy was at our house about 1 week later. We have nothing but great things to say about Tommy. He is polite, easy to talk to, friendly, knowledgeable, patient, supportive....I think you get the picture. Within minutes after the training started we saw a difference in Bailey's behavior. We couldn't believe it! The techniques Tommy taught us really worked that fast and weren't hard at all. We just had to be consistent. Tommy gave us some homework and we set a tentative, follow up, appointment. After a few weeks of practicing the skills we noticed some other behaviors in Bailey we needed help with. We emailed Tommy. He answered right away and was at our house the next weekend. THIS PROGRAM IS AMAZING AND THE PEOPLE ARE AWESOME!!! Totally worth the investment. Thank you Bark Busters and especially Tommy for helping us have the furry family member we have always wanted.

More reviews about Tommy Meyerhoeffer


Laura L.
Burke, Virginia

October 29 2017

Bob Williams dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Very enjoyable encounter with our trainer from Bark Busters. We learned a lot and are anxious for our next visit. Snap and growl is an amazing thing.

More reviews about Bob Williams


DEE M.
Cypress, Texas

October 29 2017

Howard Marks & Marlene Marks dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Our 13-week old labradoodle is a sweet puppy, but before yesterday, he barked and jumped and nipped ALL DAY LONG, and was a whirling dervish on the leash. It was exhausting and discouraging.

Marlene and Howard came to our house yesterday morning, and changed our life. They stayed for a couple of hours, explained their methods and the philosophy behind them, and worked with my husband and me on basic behavior problems - barking, jumping, nipping, misbehaving on the leash, and a few other basics. By the time they left, our dog was relaxed and manageable.

We were worried that he might revert to his former bad self as soon as they walked out the door, but Marlene and Howard emphasized that they were training us, not the dog, and that as long as we remained consistent, he would continue to respond well.

When we worked with him this morning, he was relaxed, focused, and manageable. The nonstop barking seems to be a thing of the past; he sits on command and has begun to "stay" pretty well; his nippiness is practically gone; and we have every confidence that his leash behavior will continue to improve. All this after just ONE DAY.

Thank you thank you thank you, Marlene and Howard.

More reviews about Howard Marks & Marlene Marks


Nancy A.
Evanston, Illinois

October 28 2017

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Overall, the training has been a huge help. I have noticed a positive change in Luna from the beginning.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Samantha S.
Cheshire, Connecticut

October 27 2017

Diane Benson Levitt & John Levitt dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting Other
Photo of Amy L.'s dog

"We were very impressed with how quickly Sara responded to the program! Since the first session ended today, we feel Sara is doing great! Also, the knowledge & skill of Diane & John are wonderful! It was very easy for Robert & I to share any questions & concerns we had for Sara all through the first session & we also feel very comfortable to contact Diane & John in between times if needed! Thank you again from the bottom of our hearts!❤️ "

More reviews about Diane Benson Levitt & John Levitt


Amy L.
Concord, North Carolina

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC