Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

October 21 2017

Justin Scher dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

We called Justin after our dog Cooper started showing signs of aggression to other people. We had rescued him just 2 months previously and noticed things about his behavior that concerned us and we wanted to fix it quickly before it escalated into something more dangerous. Cooper would not let people enter the house, would bark and lung at strangers in the street when out walking on his leash, would chase and bark at everything that moved including people, dogs and cars and it was becoming very stressful. Justin was very calm, professional and patient as he explained everything to us and put our minds at ease. He talked us through why Cooper was behaving the way he was and the techniques we needed to use to help eliminate these unwanted behaviors. He was patient and kind as he taught us and within 30 minutes Cooper was a different dog, he was the happy, relaxed little guy we had been hoping for. Just 30 minutes previously Cooper was throwing himself at the patio doors and growling and barking at Justin as he arrived. Within a very short time of working with Cooper he was sat on his knee and had made a new best friend. It was fantastic to see Cooper behaving this way with a stranger. By the end of session 1 we couldn't believe the positive changes, Cooper was walking nicely on the leash without pulling, ignoring other people and dogs we passed, he was calm and relaxed in the house and would allow people to enter through the front door. I was surprised and delighted that these changes happened almost immediately. Its been 3 days since Justins first visit and we are continuing to practice the techniques daily and pleasantly surprised every day by Coopers progress and positive changes. Justin is the real deal and we are very pleased with our decision to work with him.

More reviews about Justin Scher


Adesh K.
San Diego, California

October 21 2017

Justin Scher dealt with: Separation Anxiety

If you want to have a well behaved, calm, happy dog then call Justin!

He's not only the BEST trainer, he genuinely cares about me and my dog. My puppy was so anxious, scared and attached to me when I first got him. I could barley take a step without him walking in front of me, making it impossible to walk anywhere. After one training session, Koda is a new dog, he walks right beside me and continues to become stronger and more confident everyday with the techniques that Justin has taught us. He was so reassuring and patient with me while I was learning the techniques to establish leadership with my dog. The best part is he is ALWAYS there for us whenever we need him. Koda loves him and so do I! I think every dog owner should invest in their dog by hiring A great trainer like Justin. Thank you Justin for truly caring and helping us have the best relationship possible. The results have been amazing, you really are the dog whisperer. We appreciate you so much! :)

More reviews about Justin Scher


Alicia S.
San Diego, California

October 20 2017

Paul Pagano dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

I’m so happy I chose Bark Busters and am so grateful for my dog’s trainer Paul. He is a wonderful trainer. He works so well with my puppy Oliver. I saw an improvement immediately, as he helped Oliver develop better listening and obedience. He is also very kind, and you can tell he is a dog lover, which also meant a lot to me.

More reviews about Paul Pagano


Sissy S.
Toms River, New Jersey

October 20 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Joann C.'s dog

We both learned a lot and feel we are on our way to getting our problem solved. We have a lot of work to do but feel very confident we will get there.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Joann C.
Port St Lucie, Florida

October 20 2017

Phyllis McGough dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Phyllis was awesome, we learned a lot and now we have tools to use and homework. Our dogs responded quicker than I expected and hope to do right by using what we learned.

More reviews about Phyllis McGough


Kay R.
San Antonio, Texas

October 19 2017

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

Percy never had training before we adopted him, and he had some slight behavioral difficulties that we wanted to address, but mainly we were interested in learning how to communicate with him effectively and teach him the basics. We have found these techniques to be very valuable, because he is a dog that wants to please us, knowing how to tell him whether he is behaving properly in his own language has worked well.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Diane K.
Orange, Connecticut

October 19 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of John H.'s dog

Easy to follow instructions and drills. Saw improvement immediately.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


John H.
West Palm Beach, Florida

October 19 2017

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Love the outcome I have already noticed.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Shelby C.
West Columbia, Texas

October 18 2017

Nicholas Pagano dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity

We've had various trainers for 2 years trying to deal with a few specific isolated issues with our sheltie. We met with Nicholas for about an hour on our first visit and we saw more progress in the following 2 days with Nicholas's techniques than the previous 1 year with many other trainers.

We continued with his classes and training and are very happy with the outcome.

I would highly recommend Nicholas to anyone even slightly considering it. Its a game changer!!

More reviews about Nicholas Pagano


Isaac C.
Long Branch, New Jersey

October 18 2017

Leigh Ann Falconer dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Leigh Ann was very focused on my individual situation. She was prepared and had studied our dogs' background. She obviously cares for the successful outcomes of both dog and owner. She is an expert.

More reviews about Leigh Ann Falconer


Bill T.
Tallahassee, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC